We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“PIndos forest experience at its best” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pindos Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Pindos Resort to your Saves list
Pindos Resort
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Krania, Grevena 51100, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Grevena
5.0 of 5 stars 191 Reviews
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“PIndos forest experience at its best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

Having lived a few years ago in this prefecture, I had promised myself to come back as a tourist (unfortunately did).
A place could be charachterized by two basic ingredients, its people and its images that you can carry as memories and as a ticket of return.
Successfull 100%. Alpic spring fields, pine trees, fressh cold air, all shades of green.
Pure and loyal hospitality.
Perfect food that makes you have it over the limit.
Living in a noisy and over-condensed place like Hong Kong, a short or a long stay there is a pure intoxication from the hevy-loaded urban life.
We'll be back for sure.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    180
    10
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
63
61
Solo
0
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Kilkis
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

I stayed at the hotel for 4 nights with my family at April 2014 . The resort consists of a main lobby, 6 villas and two wonderful owners. The complex is really in the woods . The villa in which i stayed (GURA DI VALE about 78 sq.m) at first floor have a beautiful small kitchen and a bathroom with a shower cabin. Upstairs there is a beautiful living room with fireplace and a small balcony where the summer you can sit and enjoy the view of the forest which is really in front of you. At this floor you can also find one big bed where two persons can sleep comfortably. At the ground floor of villa you can find the master bedroom and the second bathroom with a jacuzzi tube and a second shower cabin. At the lobby you can relax at the comfortable sofa across the fireplace. There you will serve your breakfast. Not at all like those of other hotels. At Pindos Resort breakfast consists of different homemade pies, homemade jam and an incredible variety of delicacies that make you feel like you are at your home and not at any hotel. In the same area you can enjoy your lunch or dinner with a lot of dishes that you will really adore (you MUST try “kotsi”, a delicious ham hock). All this have no meaning without the greatest asset that Pindos Resort have. Their OWNERS. Babis and Sophia will make you feel like being in your home. From the very first moments you will feel like you know its other for many years. It’s something that you can understand only if you visit the resort. I have visit many hotels, resorts etc and i can certainly say that Pindos Resort is by far the best i’ve found. Great facilities in a magical forest environment with lovely people who really love their job.

Room Tip: Every villa have a jacuzzi tube or a sauna.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thessaloniki, Greece
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

I have just returned from Pindos Resort ,let me start by telling you about the location ,you are in the woods, it's nature all around you and fresh air,wonderful houses and chalet.Now about the breakfast and the restaurant excellent ,late breakfast hand made pies etc all made with bio products meat,eggs etc.Sofie makes the most delicious dishes ok and Babis cooks great fried eggs.....The houses are very clean ,warm with great view and beautiful furniture...Now the most important ...many of these i have found before in some resort or hotels the ONE thing i hadn't found ....my new friends SOFIE and BABIS from the second you come in the resort ,you feel so nice they welcome you as if you were an old friend or a relative and they make you feel at home.....my children also love them and we all can't wait to go back again and as soon as possible!!!

Room Tip: all the houses are perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicosia, Cyprus
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

Pindos Resort comprises of six luxurious, comfortable and very nicely decorated villas located in the forest of Pindos mountains. It is an excellent place to stay for relaxation. The perfect hospitality, the excellent service and delicious food offered by the owners at reasonable prices makes you feel as if at home. I enjoyed most sitting by the fireplace and listening to the perfectly selected music.

A resort that is highly recommended to everybody.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thessaloniki
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

We stayed 2 nights here and we were made to feel so welcome it was almost like being at home! Our host was professional, courteous, and nothing was too much trouble.
The restaurant food was amazing, the atmosphere was wonderful, and the rooms were warm and comfortable and very elegantly furnished.Truly 5 stars all round.
I would definitely recommend this to couples and families who want to escape from it all. We for sure will be returning soon.
A big thank you to our wonderful host and owner Babis for a lovely weekend.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2014

I stayed with my family for 4 days in Pindos Resort at the end of December 2013. It includes 6 villas and a main building. All villas (maizonet style) have fireplace, 2 large beds, 2 bathrooms (one has jacuzzi), a kitchen and are quite spacefull. The main building is the place where you can eat breakfast, lunch, dinner, drink coffe, wine, spirits, beautiful decorated with an amazing firepace. The owners, a very frindly couple, ready to help you at any time. The food is comparable with these of a fine Athens restaurant and prices are reasonable for its quality. My only adverse comment was the owners' tolerance to those who were smoking in the main building in front of small children and others non smokers. Babis be carefull with this. Definitely I will visit again this resort in the future

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ioannina, Greece
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2013

Pat & BB
Wonderfull villas with everything you might ever need inside (fireplace jacuzzi kitchen large beds quite spaceous), great service really friendly and hospitable, excellent food and all in more than reasonable prices. Highly recommended *****

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Pindos Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pindos Resort

Address: Krania, Grevena 51100, Greece
Location: Greece > West Macedonia > Grevena Region > Grevena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Grevena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Pindos Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline and Tingo so you can book your Pindos Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pindos Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.