We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Needs urgent maintenance!!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Vasilitsa Resort

Vasilitsa Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Vasilitsa Resort to your Saves list
Vasilitsa Resort
35km Vasilitsas Grevenon Avenue, Grevena 51032, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Grevena
Israel
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Needs urgent maintenance!!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

The hotel is located ~15-20 mins drive from the Vasilitsa ski resort and features nice and spacious rooms and facilities (Spa, indoor/outdoor pool, restaurant, game room, etc.). Very nice view from most rooms.

We found the hotel severely under maintained. TV & wifi almost didn't work at all. Shower was broken (and was replaced by a little-less-broken one). Spa was only partially available all the time.

Staff was sympathetic to problems but not helpful in resolving or compensating. Breakfast was served in an hour delay since the cook "didn't wake up...". Overall the atmosphere and the staff reflected indifference and disregard.

Stay with caution...

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    4
    5
    2
    0
See reviews for
3
11
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Any
English first
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

The hotel is nice, but needs more professional staff and regular cleaning everywhere. When we arrived the bathroon of our room was superficially cleaned and it was never cleaned during our staying, but there was a daily change of towels and beds where also done daily. Staff is smiling and kind, but also a bit strange and their kindness seems depending on their mood. Our room was nice, but not very efficent. The location is more or less ok, on the road, 15 km from the skiing centre ( and not 9 km as we were told on the phone by the staff), nothing is around apart from a beautiful scenary.The closest village is at about 4 km. No smoking signs are on the tables next to the ashtrays...There was no staff in the spa and the sauna had inside a piece of wood on the bench with dangerous nails attached . It seems that problems are not checked or reported . A professional area coordinator or a professional supervisor would definitely help.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at Vasilitsa Resort from Wednesday to Saturday, maybe the best days for skiing in a less crowded ski resort.Great experience in a really clean and beautiful hotel.I cannot find anything bad to say, location, services and staff are excellent, can't wait for the next visit!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corfu, Kerkira, Greece
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

My husband, two young children and I stayed here mid-week in January. The "grand maisonette" was really spacious and comfortable, very well heated and there's even a sauna in the bathroom (although no bath). The indoor pool was really cold when we first tried it and the jacuzzi was not working - shame. But two days later the pool was warm and steaming - something to do with the large group that had just checked in perhaps?
The breakfast and evening meals were pretty decent if not exactly gourmet, highlights being the home-baked bread and biscuits served at breakfast.
Our main issue was the complete disregard for non-smokers, something that has ruined other hotel and restaurant visits for us in Greece. Staff and other guests were allowed to smoke in the lounge, reception, restaurant - there was no getting away from it. I eventually complained (politely) and an effort was made to keep the restaurant area smoke free for us (but it was all open plan and smoke has a habit of drifting...)
Would love to re-visit with friends but only if the smoking thing is sorted out. Come on Greece, get with the times!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patras
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

The resort, a small scale copy of well known Alpine refuges, can mislead you of being in Alps proper. The indoor/outdoor swimming pools, the spa, the sauna, the restaurant and the spacious rooms make your skiing vacation in Vasilitsa a memorable experience at a competitive price. Try it!

The hotel management will even provide you with ski passes (at discounted prices) for the ski area, saving you in queuing time. For me, Vasilitsa Resort is a good reason to visit Vasilitsa Ski Centre again.

Room Tip: Grand Maizonettes are really spacious!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Θεσσαλονίκη
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2012

The stuff was very polite and convenient. The room was nice and the nature around the hotel great. There were a lot of facilities, like billiard, a football table, swimming pool, jaccuzi, basketball field, tennis court, etc. The price was acceptable. I will go again in the summer.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2010

I stayed in Vasilitsa Resort Hotel at late November 2010 being on a business trip there. The hotel is a real 4-star one, with spa facilities, swimming pool, nice bar-restaurant area, classic and spacious rooms with handcrafted baroque-style furniture and magnificent views of the surrounding mountains which must look really gorgeous covered with snow during the winter.

The personnel has been perfect during my stay, as they were all smiling at me and rest guests at all times and willing to help at any time with any kind of question! Very kind and professional people!

The location is very scenic with lots of mountains and picturesque little villages around such as Samarina, Smiksi, Fillipaio and others, as well as within a just a few kilometers away from Vasilitsa Ski Resort!

All in all, i totally suggest this hotel to everyone as it is clean, quiet, it has a wonderful location and wonderful people working there and finally it is a really luxurious hotel with challenging more than value for money, prices! Totally suggested!

Marios Tsiaktanis

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Vasilitsa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vasilitsa Resort

Address: 35km Vasilitsas Grevenon Avenue, Grevena 51032, Greece
Location: Greece > West Macedonia > Grevena Region > Grevena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Grevena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 132
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Vasilitsa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vasilitsa Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.