We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
front view of villa
front view of villa
front view of villa
ariel view from upstairs room
bedroom 1 master bedroom double bed
Welcome to the olive grove villa
part of garden & bbq area
Zakynthos
|
Rental Home – 
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Matteo_zh
Zurich, Switzerland
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Lovely stay in the Olive Grove Villa”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

I stayed with my friends in zakynthos for one week. I was so glad that i found the perfect place for us to stay. The villa offers everything. It is very big, fully furnitured, has a clean pool, bbq and wifi that works. The Villa is very beautiful. There is no way in gettin disapointed. It was just perfect.
Beside all of that it was very uncomplicated booking the villa through the pleasent owners.
The check in and check out works very easy. There is always somone near the Villa who can help you out.
I wish i could have stayed there a bit longer.
I recommend this Villa to anyone that is going to stay in Zakynthos.

Matteo from Switzerland

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Der Service
Traveling group: Freunden
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Jenny C
Telford, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

What a fabulous Villa. Very clean and very much a home from home! Excellent base for visiting this beautiful island. The location of the villa is isolated so a vehicle is a must, for getting around the island & visiting the supermarket. Perfect for a quiet relaxing holiday if that's what you want. All enquiries promptly answered by the friendly owner Dennis & his lovely agent in Zante Lydia.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
eejaybe
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“What a fabulous place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We had one of the best holidays ever at Olive Grove Villa. Everything was near perfect, the place, the pool, the people, the weather. Couldn't ask for more. We will be back!

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
KerryandS...
Plymouth, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful, relaxing holiday.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I spent two relaxing weeks at the Olive Grove Villa. Everything outside and inside the villa was clean and perfect and a credit to the owners, (also the grounds to the villa were much bigger than the pictures depict). The cleaning company were discreet and didn't impose on our time away. We only hired a car for four days while we were there, as we really wanted to spend as much time at the villa as we could. We phoned to reserve an evening meal at Dennis's Taverna which was nearby and were delighted to find that they pick you up and return you home at the time of your choice, which was fantastic after having a few drinks. Would recommend a car for those who do not fancy the tranquility that we sought. Dennis and Varna very help with preliminary and follow up enquiries. Kerry and Steve.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The overall experience
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Jonswanse...
Pontardulais, Wales, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fabulous holiday - enjoyed by all”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

We booked at very last minute and Dennis and family couldn't be more accommodating. We did hire a car as a little too far to walk for small children. We went with our 4 children which age between 1 and 15 and they all enjoyed the villa,especially the pool. It worked out great as when the little one needed a nap we didn't need to get the others out of the pool like in hotels. The villa was lovely and clean and had everything needed for a great holiday. The location was lovely and peaceful. I have no hesitation in recommending olive grove villa to anyone. Would love to return one day and so would my children.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property 5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses
5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils 5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities 5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Lovely peaceful location with its own pool
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Carolyn S
Huddersfield
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“lovely base to see the island”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Lovely accommodation in the olive groves. Car hire is essential as mini market/beach etc are all at least a 20 minute walk away which with small children is not ideal. We traveled with a 1 year old and in our opinion the villa is not suitable for small children as there is a steep narrow spiral staircase and the pool is at ground level (uncovered & no alarm). Due to a lawnmower problem the garden was unkempt during our week but I'm sure this will be rectified. Ideally the pool should have been cleaned daily.

Perfectly situated for touring the island - 15 minutes to Zakynthos Town, all beaches and lively towns within 10 minutes drive, small coves 10 minutes walk away. Water Park well worth a visit, we virtually had it to ourselves as we went on an overcast day!

End of May lovely time to visit, island just starting it's season so beaches and tours were quieter and the weather was lovely for us with young children who couldn't stand it too hot.

Word of warning - avoid the tavernas in the mountains we encountered a few problems in these with overpriced drinks and having to buy tickets to sit at a table with a view! Never experienced this before maybe it's a sign of the economic situation in Greece. In the resorts the people were as friendly and courteous as always.

If anyone visits Adelfia restaurant in Agios Soustis say Hi to Martika for us!

Overall a lovely week in Zante, thank you Dennis & Vasso for all your help.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 4 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
4 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 3 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: location in the olive groves
Liked least: narrow spiral staircase!
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 4, 2013
We apologise for the over grown garden, the issue arose from our lawn mower breaking down. We can assure potential visitors that the pool is cleaned every two days and is maintained to a very high standard, please see other reviews. We cannot however alarm the pool as this is not possible, however we would strongly advise adults to supervise very young children.

With regard to the steep steps, this is due to the design of the villa to traditional Greek design, this is how the property was build, we have however installed two stairgates to prevent any incidents.

We thank you for your recommendations, we have where possible addressed those possible. Such as purchasing a new heavy duty lawnmower and stair gates.

We thank you for your stay at Olive Grove Villa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
cheryle w
Southampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Very relaxing and enjoyable holiday”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012 for a stay in September 2012

lovely clean villa, pool lovely and kept very clean
very peaceful and quiet area, if you like walking. there are lots of walks thru the olive groves down to the small village with lots of eating places, and small shops
car is essential though for exploring the rest of the Island which was very easy.
Surrounded by nature, goats in the groves and chickens walking everywhere. Would definitely recommend this Villa.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: loved the Island, villa was lovely to stay in, a very enoyable holiday
Liked least: mosquitoes
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$901
/ Week
Make Inquiry
Owner
Dennis D
Speaks English
Listed since : Nov 2007
Response Rate: 100 %
Response Time: Within a day
Calendar Updated: 33 days ago
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing