We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
front view of villa
front view of villa
front view of villa
ariel view from upstairs room
bedroom 1 master bedroom double bed
Welcome to the olive grove villa
part of garden & bbq area
Zakynthos
|
Rental Home – 
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jonswanse...
Pontardulais, Wales, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fabulous holiday - enjoyed by all”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

We booked at very last minute and Dennis and family couldn't be more accommodating. We did hire a car as a little too far to walk for small children. We went with our 4 children which age between 1 and 15 and they all enjoyed the villa,especially the pool. It worked out great as when the little one needed a nap we didn't need to get the others out of the pool like in hotels. The villa was lovely and clean and had everything needed for a great holiday. The location was lovely and peaceful. I have no hesitation in recommending olive grove villa to anyone. Would love to return one day and so would my children.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property 5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses
5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils 5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities 5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Lovely peaceful location with its own pool
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Carolyn S
Huddersfield
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“lovely base to see the island”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Lovely accommodation in the olive groves. Car hire is essential as mini market/beach etc are all at least a 20 minute walk away which with small children is not ideal. We traveled with a 1 year old and in our opinion the villa is not suitable for small children as there is a steep narrow spiral staircase and the pool is at ground level (uncovered & no alarm). Due to a lawnmower problem the garden was unkempt during our week but I'm sure this will be rectified. Ideally the pool should have been cleaned daily.

Perfectly situated for touring the island - 15 minutes to Zakynthos Town, all beaches and lively towns within 10 minutes drive, small coves 10 minutes walk away. Water Park well worth a visit, we virtually had it to ourselves as we went on an overcast day!

End of May lovely time to visit, island just starting it's season so beaches and tours were quieter and the weather was lovely for us with young children who couldn't stand it too hot.

Word of warning - avoid the tavernas in the mountains we encountered a few problems in these with overpriced drinks and having to buy tickets to sit at a table with a view! Never experienced this before maybe it's a sign of the economic situation in Greece. In the resorts the people were as friendly and courteous as always.

If anyone visits Adelfia restaurant in Agios Soustis say Hi to Martika for us!

Overall a lovely week in Zante, thank you Dennis & Vasso for all your help.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 4 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
4 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 3 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: location in the olive groves
Liked least: narrow spiral staircase!
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 4, 2013
We apologise for the over grown garden, the issue arose from our lawn mower breaking down. We can assure potential visitors that the pool is cleaned every two days and is maintained to a very high standard, please see other reviews. We cannot however alarm the pool as this is not possible, however we would strongly advise adults to supervise very young children.

With regard to the steep steps, this is due to the design of the villa to traditional Greek design, this is how the property was build, we have however installed two stairgates to prevent any incidents.

We thank you for your recommendations, we have where possible addressed those possible. Such as purchasing a new heavy duty lawnmower and stair gates.

We thank you for your stay at Olive Grove Villa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
cheryle w
Southampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Very relaxing and enjoyable holiday”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012 for a stay in September 2012

lovely clean villa, pool lovely and kept very clean
very peaceful and quiet area, if you like walking. there are lots of walks thru the olive groves down to the small village with lots of eating places, and small shops
car is essential though for exploring the rest of the Island which was very easy.
Surrounded by nature, goats in the groves and chickens walking everywhere. Would definitely recommend this Villa.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: loved the Island, villa was lovely to stay in, a very enoyable holiday
Liked least: mosquitoes
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
andyholl8...
Pontefract, United Kingdom
1 review
“superb holiday had by all”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012 for a stay in June 2012

Great property fantastic location if you like it quiet. Trying to think of a negative but nothing comes to mind. You will need a car its about 10 mins to nearest beaches and about the same to the nightlife in Laganas. Dennis the owner was very helpful nothing was too much trouble he arranged for us to pick our car up at the airport and provided directions wich was very straight forward. I will be stopping at this property again without a doubt. Fantastic.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: fantastic location very quiet
Liked least: whats not to like
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Zoe M
Bury St Edmunds, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“A beautiful, immaculate villa set in an idyllic, quiet location.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012 for a stay in July 2012

This villa and its location are perfect for those who require a tranquil and relaxing holiday. Set in the heart of olive groves, its panoramic surroundings portray the real, rustic Greece. Although there are 3 other Greek villas nearby, it is such a quiet location and the only noise honestly heard; is the sound of crickets in the trees and the odd bleat of a rural goat. Whilst staying here we really did feel like we were away from it all.
As a family who enjoy getting out and about, we would recommend hiring a car to experience Greek culture and its local places of interests. The villa itself is only 15 minutes from the airport, 20 minutes to Zante town, Kalamki and beautiful beaches such as Porto Zorro beach (which was beautiful and perfect for snorkelling in the crystal blue sea). A further 10 minutes drive is Tsvili, where we had a great day with the children at the Water Park. Tsilivi beach and restaurants are also worth a visit. Locally to the villa, Porto Kukla and Agosi Stotis beaches are stunning. The traditional tavernas along Agosi Stotis beach front are extremely friendly and the local food was exceptionally good. Lastly the villa and pool were spotless, the kitchen was modern and clean and the air con extremely appreciated!

We would not hesitate to return to this charming villa and its fabulous location.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Its location.
Liked least: Not having enough lights at night around the garden.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Sarah F
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful villa, peaceful holiday, everything you need to relax.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2012 for a stay in April 2012

Dennis was so helpful in booking the villa and in providing lots of advice and help. The villa was immaculate. Weather in April was cold so the open fire was used every day. We really felt a car was essential as the pavements and roads are not safe enough to walk along. The island is beautiful and a great place to escape to. Our only suggestion would be for the villa to have a visitors book so previous guests can share information about places to go and eat etc with some information about the local area. Also some simple information like the washing machine selection for a normal wash. We left our maps to help the next guests. We would book again but not in April.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Secluded location
Liked least: Stairs
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
CarolineC...
Lanark, United Kingdom
1 review
“Best accommodation we've had in Greece by far!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2012 for a stay in July 2010

Beautiful well equiped villa set in private grounds - perfect place for children to play. Pool was perfectly clean & well maintained. Couldn't have asked for anything better!

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The perfect pool
Liked least: Distance to tavernas (wouldn't have been an issue if we hadn't had small children with us.
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$900
/ Week
Make Inquiry
Owner
Dennis D
Speaks English
Listed since : Nov 2007
Response Rate: 100 %
Response Time: Within a day
Calendar Updated: 31 days ago
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing