We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant first week of the season” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ocean Elements

Ocean Elements
Epar.Od, Greece
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 34 Activities in Lefkada
Type: Sports
Attraction details
kent
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Brilliant first week of the season”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014

Well done to the staff at Vassiliki. Excellent greeting & bottles of water given out on the bus when we arrived. Good, safe driver to resort in torrential rain.
The updated rooms had all new furniture & showers. Tea/coffee facilities in the room. Our fridge was missing but one was immediately found. The beds & pillows all had protectors on which was a pleasant surprise.
Very good selection of boards & sails, Kayaks & SUP's. Everyone was so helpful getting you to the water & off.
It was the first week of the season & it blew everyday so everyone had smiles on their faces.
A big thank you to Ollie who organises the bikes. With his advice we had some wonderful morning rides through the olive groves.
The safety cover on the water, lookout & beach area are very efficient leading up to a very busy season on the water. Over five windsurf establishments use the Vassiliki Bay.
The breakfast was v v good with the normal cereals, toast, cheese, fruit etc. On top of that was an option of a cooked breakfast. I recommend the bacon & scrambled egg.
Well done to all we had a great time.
My only comments would be to move the BBQ away from the night before you leave. It is okay if you are staying for 2 weeks but getting on the coach for 10am could be a problem for some.
Don't wear flip flops if the surrounding tiles are wet as it gets very slippery- go barefoot.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    76
    2
    0
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Thank you to Ocean Elements”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014 via mobile

Having never been sailing before, the Ocean Elements team were fantastic in helping me sail a Pico boat and in achieving level 1. The equipment is superb (boats, kayaks, mountain bikes, wind surf boards etc). The hotel is adequate and clean (don't expect luxury!). Lefkada is a beautiful relaxing spot to explore. I would thoroughly recommend Ocean Elements.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“One of the best holidays ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

I have just returned from one of the best holidays in my life with my two best mates, doing the dingi sailing starter course and a bit of mountain biking with Ocean Elements in Nidri. The young staff are an inspiration and very proffessional in what they do, and every aspect is truly well organised. I have to give a special mention to Tom and Georgia who taught us. They were excellent coaches and thoroughly good at what they do, both accomplished sailors and very friendly (all the staff are). The equipment is first class and well looked after. The facilities are in a beautiful location well away from the bussle of the high street and marina and you sail in a natural bay circled by three islends.
The hotel is also in a nice location a short walk from the facilities that is good for the money paid.
Rather than rattle on with my poor grammer I'll echo all the recent reviews and post my thanks to all the Ocean Elements staff who made this holiday very special.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paignton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“One of the best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

Just returned from an excellent week in Nidri with Ocean Elements. Being a non-sailor, I was a bit apprehensive when my husband booked the holiday but the dingy instructors, Josh and Tom, were excellent. I never felt under pressure to try things that I didn't want to and they helped me pass my RYA level 1. My son and husband both enjoyed the windsurfing all week with Mark and Doug. The bike riding with the enthusiastic, energetic and knowledgeable Alex was also greatly enjoyed. Definitely will book with Ocean Elements again.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlow, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Great Holiday”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

Just returned from a fantastic trip out to Hotel Delfini and Ocean Elements. The location is prefect and so picturesque, close to an abundance of good tavernas (Anna Marias is great) and a beautiful safe beach. The hotel was clean and comfortable and was ideal for crashing out in at the end of day of activities.
Ocean Element staff are friendly and professional and deliver a first class excellent service with top quality tuition and guidance in the activities on offer. Considering it was the last week of the season - the staff were so enthusiastic highly motivated.The dinghy sailing is far better than at their other resort at Vassiliki and the range of boats is wide so that you never had to wait for the boat you wanted to come back in. Mountain biking was well led and interesting with decent bikes and there was also a range of organised activities that you could go on - Value for money for the RYA courses and equipment, level of tuition and staff was second to none.
Put your best price out now and we will book right away!! Well done Maz to you and your team.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ocean Elements also viewed

Lefkada, Ionian Islands
Lefkada, Ionian Islands
 
Lefkada, Ionian Islands
 

Been to Ocean Elements? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ocean Elements, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.