We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place to eat!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Yefuri Restaurant and Bar

Yefuri Restaurant and Bar
Village Centre | Platreithias, 28301, Greece
+30 2674 031131
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 43 Restaurants in Ithaca
Price range: $10 - $17
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Bar, Gastropub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Description: This is a fantastic busy restaurant well off the tourist trail. The boys don't advertise so, it's full to brimming point each night by word of mouth only. They are recommended in the Greek version of Time Out (Athenorema) and otherwise get occasional mentions on the Ithaca home website. We had the best night ever and really want to write a review for/about them but you don't have a listing. When you list them I know that the all the folk from our group would like to comment we were so taken with what they are doing. cheers paul
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Best place to eat!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012

This restaurant is amazing, it is like a bistro type and all ingredients natural. We visited all restaurants around the area and the nearby villages bur Yefuri is the best for service, quality and well being. The setting is quite magical...especially at night time. I really miss this place when I came home!!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    11
    3
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
North Yorkshire
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“A surprise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

This restaurant is up in the hill village of Platreithias, it does not look exceptional, but wow it is! The menu is short but varied enough, the quality of the food and cooking is superb. Local ingrediants are used to produce wonderful results. Mark, who is the 'front of house man' plus waiter is extremely helpful and friendly. A visit here is hugely enjoyable and worth travelling from wherever you are staying. The only problem is that you will want to return again and again. Prices are the surprise - so reasonable.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brit in west Indies
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“scrummy desserts”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2012

we ate at Yefuri several times last month....the great thing about the restaurants in ithaka is that there are a few now offering an alternative to moussaka and souvlaki...this is one of them!!.
the desserts here are an absolute standout..lemon tart with greek yoghurt springs to mind.
Didn't do the brunch , but heard about it. will definately try brunch when we return in the summer.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“Best brunch you will ever find in the island”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2012 via mobile

Open 3 days a week only. So grab the chance when you can.

I've only been each time for brunch on Sunday and it's just fab!!!! The fresh local eggs are made any way you want, from fried to poached. Their home made muffins are devine!!!

You will even find marmite!!!

The staff are just wonderful!

To be able to sit under an olive tree and enjoy your meal is priceless

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“always welcome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2012

nothing is too much trouble for the staff here. food superb.

Visited May 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yefuri Restaurant and Bar also viewed

Ithaca, Ionian Islands
Ithaca, Ionian Islands
 
Ithaca, Ionian Islands
 

Been to Yefuri Restaurant and Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Yefuri Restaurant and Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.