We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“'Quality'” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Stars Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Corfu
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Stars Hotel
Save
You added Stars Hotel to your Saves list
Solomou 50 | T.K.49100, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #46 of 427 Hotels in Corfu
Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“'Quality'”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

There are no words that can express how amazing our time at Stars was and we miss it every day since we have been home.
Kostas and Mila work tirelessly to make sure everything you could ever need is catered for. Mila's cooking is beyond 'quality' and Kostas is one of the funniest people I have ever met.
Both work hard to ensure a pleasant, relaxing environment for the full enjoyment of all guests.
Please ignore all negative reviews about Kostas, he is so genuine and kind and would do anything for anyone. There are so few negative reviews on here that anyone who has complained must take a look at themselves and the way they may have behaved becase the majority of people cant be wrong!
Thank you so much Kostas and Mila for a wonderful holiday and we will be back next year.
Love and God Bless Your Livers,
Our Bev and Sir Simon.
xxxx

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    5
    1
    0
    5
See reviews for
21
17
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Clitheroe, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

Kostas, Mila and their happy, smiling team are what makes Stars a truly 'Quality' experience. Every area of Stars is well maintained and of a very high level of cleanliness. The rooms cater for all holidays makers needs if they choose to self-cater,but with Mila's amazing culinary skills to tempt you, who would want to cook. With Stars being a 10 minute walk from the beautiful fishing village of St George and all the wonderful bars and restaurants it has to offer at night, Stars presents a tranquil oasis in contrast to the more up beat night life St George. We have both a teenager and a young child and both are looking forward with excitement to our plan of returning to Stars for a third time next year.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salford, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

Just back from another 2 weeks at my second home Stars. As usual a brilliant time and a relaxing holiday which is the reason I go on holiday. Kostas and Mila work very hard to cater for everybody and they do a great job. I have been to Stars 6 times now, sometimes just with my partner but also with my nieces too who would have been around 7 and 10 at the time and they had a great time too. What people with children have to remember is that other guests that are without children have every right to some peace and quiet and Kostas and Mila do try to keep a happy medium for all, if my nieces were being to boisterous they would be told that you have to respect that other guests are there to relax. Stars is a brilliant place to go and that is the reason we have been back now 6 years and will continue to go back. Keep up the good work Kostas & Mila

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013 via mobile

From the moment we got to stars we knew how nice it was going to be, the owners Kostas and Mila where so welcoming they made us feel at home. The room was kept clean, the food in the Restuarant was totally outstanding with a different special everyday. The pool and surrounding area where very clean and safe sutible for children. A 6 min walk to the beach which was beautiful and very clean, there is a lot of supermarkets on the way with everything you need. We would defiantly be going back with our family. Thank you so much Kostas and Mila hope to see you in the near future the Newcastle fans Robin & Sarah :-)

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterbroough
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012 via mobile

My hubby and I booked a last minute child free holiday at Stars in August, the hotel and staff are so friendly and welcoming it was like a home from home.
The rooms were absolutely spotless, cleaned 6 out of 7 days with fresh linen and towels.
The food in the bar was fab, all freshly cooked and very yummy!!
It's about a 10 minute walk into the village from the hotel but its a very pleasant walk with bars and shops on the way.
We are planning on returning next year with the children.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Cowes
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

I can thoroughly recomend these excelent appartments. Surrounded by countryside its as quiet as we want it and as self-contained as we need it. Rooms have all we needed, basic but everythings there and spotlessly clean. The pool is a useful size and kept very clean with plenty of sunbeds and parasols. The centre of St George is a good 10 minute walk to good wide sandy beaches, bars, restaurants and entertainment. But why leave the complex when the food there is so good and a reasonable price? The host Kostas is a born showman so if you like quizzes and light hearted games then stay as we did after your meal and join in the fun. (If its not your thing don't worry - it's optional). The proof of Stars quality is so many people who keep coming back each year. My wife and I will be returning to Stars in 2013.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

Well how to start? We booked a last minute deal to Corfu and ended up at this GEM of an apartment. If your looking for a Five Star Hotel this is not the place for you. On the other hand if your looking for a clean, family run, entertaining host in Kostas this is a great place to stay! After a nightmare transfer (Olympics fault) we had a lovely welcome by Mila, after a quick change went to the bar for food, drink and a night of fun and entertainment! We were not disappointed! Every night and day we laughed at the Tom Foolery Kostas got up to.
Outside the hotel St George is a quiet town with plenty of restaurantes/tavernas to visit (Panarama is a must). The beach is a 10-15 minute walk away with stunning views.
Over all Stars is "FIVE STARS" for a great entertaining holiday.

Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Stars Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stars Hotel

Address: Solomou 50 | T.K.49100, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 427 Hotels in Corfu
Number of rooms: 299
Also Known As:
Stars Hotel Corfu

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Stars Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.