We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“DO NOT GO HERE DISGUSTING” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Lefkimi Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Lefkimi Hotel to your Saves list
Lefkimi Hotel
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   | Kavos, 49080, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #217 of 427 Hotels in Corfu
manchester
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“DO NOT GO HERE DISGUSTING”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2008

Right i am not going to lie to anyone here..i went with my mate and knew what kavos was all about but we stayed in the aphrodite last year which was great but this yr was a whole different story. The pool smelt of pooh,, they charged you 2 euros a day every day to use a sunbed. The staff were rude and even grabbed my arm and swore at me on the last night because i asked for some hot water for a pot noodle... absolute disgrace. the rooms didnt even have a kettle and shower hardly worked and the sheets were dirty. the owner every night used to go round the hotel checking people had there lights off on the balcony which is fair enuff bt they even told you to turn them off when you were sitting on the balcony having a drink. the bloody cheek of it. I cudnt believe how we got treated there. just because we were brits and i can understand them all the larger louts but me and my mate were just out for a girly laugh. dont expect it to a bed and breakfast apparently it was a slice of cold dry toast with sum watered down orange juice.. i never actually got up for the breakfast because we were told not to bother.. there was one nice receptionist you will know who she is... but the rest were vile.. the bar that they own is called tango.. they spike your drinks with god knows what and water it down.. things were stolen in the hotel for all two weeks... even my shower gel went walkies.. i mean can they not even scrape enough for some shower gel..[-]... the only good thing i can say about this hotel would be that they made sure the bus transfer was on time for the journey home.. thank god for that.. i was so relieved to be home and trust me im not a snob in the slightest i i was i wouldnt have gone bk to kavos for the 2nd year.. but plz if u have booked at this hotel try and geta refund for fyour ownsake :(

  • Liked — leaving it
  • Disliked — everything you could imagion
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    29
    29
    10
    26
See reviews for
4
22
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2008

I've just returned from lefkimi hotel, kavos. i went with 3 of my girl friends, and seeing as the hotel is in the middle of the main strip, with clubs all around, i would not suggest any couples or families or over 30's going there, as you will not be able to sleep with sedation! definately a young drinking clubbing holiday!

the staff we lovely, especially Ellie who works afternoons and Aris who works nights! we got up for breakfast on the first day and didnt bother after that, it was pathetic, 2 pieces of semi-toasted white cardboard bread with butter and strawberry jam, and a glass of watered down orange juice/tea/coffee. we borrowed a kettle off our rep and cooked pot noodles and ate out for the week! however, you can buy a full english breakfast at the pool side for €3.

the rooms were simple but extremely clean, you get what you pay for but they were a reasonable size, with a balcony which was perfect for pre-drinking with table and 2 chairs. the shower was a bit weird with no shower curtain and a stool, so water sprayed all over the floor. there was a fridge which we used to keep water cold and 4 plugs in the room so enough space for chargers, straighteners and speakers! the maids came around and cleaned everyday except sunday, and gave us freahs towels half way through our week. they also charge you for air con at €40, which we didnt pay for but i wish we did!

the pool was the best part of the hotel. tthey charged us €1 per day for a sunbed which you do have to get really because theres not much space anywhere else, but as soon as you leave your towel on a sunbed,if you go down when it opens at 10am, then you can leave it there while you go out and nobody will move it to sit there themselves. the pool is amazingly clean, and they provide lilos and balls and it was great for when you got a little bit too hot and needed to jump in. they also have good music playing all day by the pool, which was a bit repetitive at times. the pool bar is great, the bar lady makes the BEST tuna baguettes to cure a hangover at 11am and they also sell alcohol. the pool is also a really good place to meet people and chat, we made friends with a group of guys and ended up going out to eat on our last two nights with them.

we didnt go to the beach very often, simply because the pool was so good, but the beach is pretty much next to the hotel, a short 2 minute walk away.

they also have 2 computers with internet at reception which is pretty cheap, we spent a few morning returns fom a night out going on the internet drunkenly!

overall a great hotel and great location! loved it!

  • Liked — the staff and the pool
  • Disliked — the breakfast! erghh
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dagenham
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2008

kavos was the best holiday iv had yet, nightlife is absolutely brilliant.
i stayed at the lefkimi with 7 mates, and i think it was the best hotel in kavos, theo is a nutcase and can dance for greece, john/yani and Aris are also cool, but Theos mum is the real star of the show, she looked after us all!
Also the lefkimi tango bar at night is one of the best bars on the whole strip with great music constantly.
the rooms are obviosuly basic, but thats exactly what you pay for, a bed a shower and a toilet is all u need and thats what you get, our rooms were cleaned everyday also.
anyone going to kavos i recommend the lefkimi 100%

  • Liked — free drinks and the pool
  • Disliked — slight lack of toilet roll
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
essex
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2008

i went to kavos in 05, and it was one of the best holidyas i have had yet, the hotel was basic but always clean and the hotel staff were lovely to, it is in the centre of the main strip to so no long walks to the bars and clubs, i didnt use the pool as we made friends from another hotel and as ours was always busy we went down the road to theres, but if you want a cheap week in the sun and partying i would highly recomend this hotel

  • Stayed July 2005, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Lefkimi Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lefkimi Hotel

Address: | Kavos, 49080, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #217 of 427 Hotels in Corfu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Lefkimi Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Otel so you can book your Lefkimi Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lefkimi Hotel Corfu

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lefkimi Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.