We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“In need of a Revamp!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Cavalieri Hotel Corfu

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Cavalieri Hotel Corfu to your Saves list
Cavalieri Hotel Corfu
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4 Capodistriou Street, 49100, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #178 of 421 Hotels in Corfu
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“In need of a Revamp!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

Over the years, we have stayed in this hotel on a number of occasions on our way to or from Paxos. The hotel is situated in a beautiful position looking out towards the fort, park and bay/harbour areas of Corfu. The views from some of the hotel rooms on the front are magnificent and the rooms themselves are generally of a good size (although I think these are charged at a higher rate) The bathrooms are also well laid out but clean.

Unfortunately there is a bar to the side of the Hotel which plays very loud music into the early hours of the morning and whilst the air conditioning disguises it to some degree it can be quite annoying as it is difficult to sleep through.

On our last visit which was in early June the air conditioning was hardly working in the room - not the first time this has happened (Looks very old technology now). The breakfast which is served in the main dining room is rather disappointing not only because of the limited offering but also quality. The coffee is stewed, the orange juice a concentrate and the boiled eggs cooked way in advance of any takers are all best to be avoided. Really a very poor breakfast indeed.

The roof top restaurant (not sure if this the hotel running it) offers spectacular views and very nice cocktails.

The staff speak fairly good English but are not the most happy bunch and when faced with any request appear rather reluctant or even grumpy to deal with it. Clearly, the hotel needs to make some improvements to its offering and customer service as the view alone is not enough to keep people coming back and as the years go by the hotel is becoming quite jaded.
Would only stay here if the other hotels I prefer are not booked up.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank 421ChanelleW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
london
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013 via mobile

I visited the hotel and the rooftop bar and restaurant. Full review here:
http://soletron.com/anastasia-grace-visits-corfu-islands-most-stunning-rooftop-views/

The Cavalieri Hotel, Corfu is centrally located in Kerkyra town. It is an elegant yet affordable hotel, providing lovely, well equipped and clean hotel rooms, with flat-screen televisions. The sea –front rooms offer stunning uninterrupted views over the Old Fortress. The rooftop bar of the Cavalieri Hotel is a must-see experience. Going up before sunset one will experience the breathtaking and intoxicating, uninterrupted panoramic open-air view over the fortress, the sea, the port and the Old Town below. Stay for dinner or order drinks, sit back and watch as the sun sets peacefully yet vividly over the summer night’s sky.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tripsteraa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

We didn't stay here, but visited the rooftop restaurant/bar. The views are spectacular and you should definitely go and have a drink up there. We had prosecco served other some mixed nuts, in fact it was so amazing we had 3 glasses! Food was ok as well, not the bet and quite expensive, but with that view well worth every penny.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
Helpful?
1 Thank Kafeneion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth
Level Contributor
44 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

Full of old world charm.
Very helpful over our need to park close by.
Views over the fort, park, harbour, sea, circling swallows just superb.
Our front corner room was large, newly decorated and the bathroom very clean and spacious too.
Breakfast pretty ordinary but ok.
Price ok.
It is noisy, it is in the heart of the town, but double glazing.worked.
Can't wait to return.
Just loved the whole ambience of the place.

Room Tip: Front, corner
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AHGPortsmouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Helier, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

this hotel is perfectly located and I have used it many times whilst traveling to Corfu,. The rooms are basic, the front rooms can be noisy in summer, the bathrooms are very small and the air con is temperamental. All this I can put up with as it is convenient and the roof top restaurant in summer has fabulous views and is a great place for a drink before going out to eat, dont make the mistake of eating in! Very average food and the breakfast are really uninteresting clearly no one wishes to make an effort and the staff are so very grumpy and miserable, it is hard to raise a smile from them. Also that funny smell in the lift ... it is always there! Not a place you would travel to for the experience, - but I have had to use it as others I prefer to stay at in Town have been fully booked

Room Tip: if you want views front corner room towards the top if you want quiet side room towards the top
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JANE D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Corfu hotels

Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

Wonderful hotel set in an old ventian mansion .the roof top bar is a must even if not staying here your more than welcome to sample the view's from the roof top very nice cocktales and snack's great place for a pre dinner drink's and to take in the view from this beautiful building the room's are realy nicely decroted with that little attenion to detail a great place to stay even if it's for a night's stay while staying elsewhere on this beautiful island

Room Tip: a room at the front is a must
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 2how
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

Beautifilly located at the end of the town park and the Liston, fabulous views from roof terrace, great for an evening drink in the summer.
Rooms average not luxurious, breakfast basic, spoilt by concentrated orange juice when there is so many oranges available to make fresh juice. Staff grumpy haven't been to charm school yet.
Open all year, value for money, located near decent restaurants, Del Sole, Gardinia, plus a few others. Need to check what is open during winter, Mondays

Room Tip: Rooms at front of hotel have the best views, avoid the lower floors can be noisy from the road and t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Graham G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Corfu hotels
0.1 mi away
Bella Venezia Hotel
Bella Venezia Hotel
#1 of 10 in Corfu Town
4.5 of 5 stars 563 reviews
0.1 mi away
Corfu Palace Hotel
Corfu Palace Hotel
#4 of 10 in Corfu Town
4.0 of 5 stars 452 reviews
0.2 mi away
Arcadion Hotel
Arcadion Hotel
#97 of 421 in Corfu
4.0 of 5 stars 153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Mayor Mon Repos Palace 'Art Hotel"
1.5 mi away
Corfu Mare Boutique Hotel
Corfu Mare Boutique Hotel
#3 of 10 in Corfu Town
4.5 of 5 stars 321 reviews
0.4 mi away
Konstantinoupolis Hotel
Konstantinoupolis Hotel
#152 of 421 in Corfu
3.5 of 5 stars 138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cavalieri Hotel Corfu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cavalieri Hotel Corfu

Address: 4 Capodistriou Street, 49100, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#33 Luxury Hotel in Corfu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:4 star — Cavalieri Hotel Corfu 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Otel, Expedia, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Cavalieri Hotel Corfu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Corfu Cavalieri Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing