We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very relaxing holiday.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Star Studios

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Corfu
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Star Studios
Save
You added Star Studios to your Saves list
Agios Georgos - Argyrades, 49080, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #44 of 621 Specialty Lodging in Corfu
South Shields, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Very relaxing holiday.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

We spent 2 weeks staring the 23 july with Kosta and Mila and i have to say they are such a lovely friendly and welcoming couple and the rest of their family are so kind and helpful as well. We have never been to corfu before and i must admit we where quite worried as we always do all inclusive but we need not of worried as we had a lovely time and enjoyed the different choices of food that where available with different special dishes every night. We ate out a few times but mostly ate in the restaurant at stars as the food is all freshly cooked and was lovely.The rooms are basic but very clean as are the surrounding paths and gardens.The pool is small but big enough for the amount of guests that where around the pool. We will certainly be returning to Star Studios in the near future.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    122
    16
    3
    5
    11
See reviews for
44
67
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
south shields
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
108 helpful votes 108 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

Our family went on holiday on 23rd july 2012 for 2weeks . There were 9 adults and 3 children. On arrival we were welcomed by kostos and his wife mila who are so warm and friendly and showed us around our rooms.
Rooms were basic but very clean and well maintained maids in everyday but sunday . Air con was very cheap and a must. Safety deposit boxes were also available. The gardens around the hotel are amazing and very well maintained .
The food at the stars is 5* amazing and fresh everyday and very well priced. We only ate out a couple of times because it was so good . The town and beaches are only a 15 min walk away and a lovely day out.
For the full 14 days we were so ralaxed and felt so safe with our chiildren what more could you ask for. Kostos kept us all entertained and his whole family are amazing .
We have stayed at other hotels before but by far this is our favourite and will def be back next year . It is suitable for couples and familys of all ages.
After reading some of the reviews on hear i really dony know what these people are on about maybe you should stay at home because you really dont appreciate all this amazing family do day in day out . Thankyou Stars ( kostos ,Mila and family ) we will be back very soon xx

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

Just returned from a week at Stars, the room was extremely basic but very clean and comfortable, the pool and area were lovely with great surroundings. The location is fantastic with the beach in easy reach, all the restaurants are within walking distance and a bus stop at the end of Stars driveway. I probably wouldnt rate this appartment at more than a 2 or 3 star due to the fact of the fridge breaking down and the freezer defrosting and we were told we had pressed a reset button which was untrue, we came back to find our own towel thrown out on the front door, the replacement fridge was fit for the bin! The food we ate which was only on 2 occasions was ok but reading the fab reviews before we were disappointed. Air conditioning isnt included in the price but is definately needed at night. I think to make Stars a better rating there are alot of things that need updating, ie, table and chairs on the balony which have seen better days and one chair didnt feel very save, slighter more kitchen equipment, it was very difficult to cook anything due to having just 2 cooking rings and very limited pans etc.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dinakis, Manager at Star Studios, responded to this review, August 29, 2012
First of all Stars thanks the gentleman for his 3 stars opinion.
Second of all air-con all over the world is an extra service and is advertised
also in the Olympic brochure and in their website.
That means that Cutting (couple) wanted everything for free.
Also, they,never ever, didn't have any meal in our restaurant and our cctv cameras
can prove it, at anytime.
Last one is that,they broke their fridge and we replaced it with another one,
it was Sunday and we never asked any money for the damages.
They used the fridge in their room and nobody else but they blame someone else but not themselves, Of course.
By the way, it's impossible to full a small fridge with so many bottles and other
things.
We feel very sorry for those people who do not respect and say lies,
when they go back home.
This is not a gentleman's behavior.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denbigh, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

We stayed with Kostas and Mila at the begining of July 2012, and found Stars to be a great place for a relaxing holiday. You are made to feel very welcome, in fact like family, Kostas has a great sense of humour and can bring a smile to the stoniest face!! The rooms were large and cleaned six days a week, air conditioning is available for a small fee. Food wise there is a good choice available on the menu, all at reasonable prices, it has to be said the food was delicious. The bar is well stocked with a selection of local and international brands, again all reasonably priced. Should you want to wander into St Georges, it is about ten to fifteen minutes walk away (on the flat), with the nearest shop and cash machine about five minutes away. The pool is clean and large enough for several people to enjoy a swim at the same time. (admittedly Michael Phelps may feel it is small but plenty big enough for us casual swimmers). See you soon Sir Kostas!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

We have just returned from Stars and we had a wonderful time. Kostas was always helpful and had a very dry wit, get him on the karaoke! The rooms were basic but very spacious and cleaned to a high standard every day (bar Sunday). The pool was small but cleaner than many hotels we've stayed in. The food cooked by Milla was wonderful and I would definitely recommend staying in a few nights to taste her cooking. We were extremely lucky as we made some good friends on this holiday, a lot of guests are repeat guests so Stars must be doing something right. The holiday was lovely and relaxing and we are hoping to return next year. Thank you Kostas, you and your family work very hard maintaining the property and keeping us all entertained.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012 via mobile

The place we loved the food was fantastic kosta and mila were like family we met lots of good friends Steven and nicola I have read your right up very good you two were good company we are trying to get in touch kosta and mila if eny one can let me know Adrian kemp face book

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
184 helpful votes 184 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

My partner & I booked our holiday to Star Studios (Stars) a month before going. We flew from Birmingham July 2nd staying for 1 week.

It was our first holiday together, and most definitely one to remember! We are aged 27 & 25, and we had decided that Stars seemed the best value online for a week away.

On arrival, we met part owner Mila, who greeted us with open arms and showed us to our room immediately. After dropping off our bags, we made our way to the bar for a late night drink. This is where we met the other owner Costas, who made us feel instantly welcome at the bar.

Now I have read mixed reviews of Costas, and let me guarantee you that he is one of the most genuine people I have ever met. He is hard working, polite, incredibly funny and he puts his heart and soul into the service he provides. I have to mention that his phrases will stay with you forever "Some Tourists" & "Quaaaaality"! Seriously, he engulfs the audience with his evenings of entertainment each night of the week, leaving you with smiles ear to ear.

Now the accommodation is basic, as one expects from a 2* self catering holiday. However the rooms/balcony's are very spacious and incredibly clean (we found that the cleaner was very friendly, didn't disturb you and worked everyday except Sunday).

The kitchen lacked cooking equipment, but seriously why would one need that extra spatula with such a high quality restaurant on your doorstep. We ventured into St.George on 3 evenings of our 7 day trip. We dined at 2 of the nicest looking sea-front restaurants, with neither comparing in the slightest to the on-site Stars!!

This is no exaggeration, Mila slaves away in the kitchen from dusk 'til dawn & the quality of the food is evident by the number of covers present each breakfast, lunch & dinner. She specialises in Greek dishes, yet also succeeds in English and all other cuisines. I personally became addicted to their Spaghetti Bolognese! Furthermore, the food and drinks are brilliant value compared to every other place we went.

The pool is delightful, 0.9m in the shallow & 2.6m in the deep yet a gradual sloping to ease you in. The sun loungers and surrounding areas are lovely & peaceful at night and day, with the whole grounds being constantly cleaned & maintained.

All in all, the location of Stars is brilliant. Realistically it is a 3 minute stroll to the first local shop with all your needs. 5 minutes further you will be in St.George and a further 3 minutes are the best sandy beaches in the whole of Corfu.

As mentioned we are aged 25 & 27. We made friends with other guests aged 20-75 at the hotel. It really is for everybody, the place has a wonderful family vibe and atmosphere all day & night. We felt at home on day 1 of our holiday and recommend it to everybody.

Thanks to Costas & Mila, quality hosts of a quality holiday!!

Steven & Nicola - July 2nd-9th 2012.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Star Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Star Studios

Address: Agios Georgos - Argyrades, 49080, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 621 Specialty Lodging in Corfu
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
Star Studios Corfu
Star Studios Hotel Corfu
Studios Corfu

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Star Studios, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.