We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good price and nice hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Atlantis Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Atlantis Hotel to your Saves list
Atlantis Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   48 Xenofontos Stratigou St | New Port, 49100, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #191 of 427 Hotels in Corfu
3.5 of 5 stars 112 Reviews
Napoli, Italy
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“good price and nice hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

This hotel is situated in a great location for when you travel by ferry. My boyfriend and I were coming from saranda, Albania and decided to stop for a night in Corfu before we took our flight home. the hotel is easy to reach, we had to walk for only 5 mins from the port. The rooms are large, spacious and clean. The bathroom had a nice shower, only the sink was a bit small and not ideally located, but we couldnt complain. the room had a lot of space to store our stuff and also a nice terrace on the side, from which we could see the sea, too. even if we shut the windows, at night it was noisy but all in all the price was cheap, 55 euros for a double room (no breakfast) and the staff was ok. we asked for a double room, though and they gave us a twin. oh well.. it was only for a night! but I work in a hotel and for me this is a mistake not to be made!
Check in was quick and we had our room at least one hour before the check in time. other times, to get a receptionist or a bartender, we had to wait for quite a while, I assume they are a little short staffed but they were nice nonetheless. Its a short taxi ride to the airport as well. The bartender didnt have most of the cocktails on the menu but still managed to make me a decent drink (slightly over priced) and we could relax in the outside bar. Atlantis is only a short walk to the centre of Corfu town and we explored most of it in 24 hrs. There are better hotels but when one needs something cheap and in a good position, Atlantis is the place to be. we didnt try the breakfast, as you need to pay extra, but there are tons of cafeterias and bakery's nearby where you can enjoy espresso and pastries.

Room Tip: i guess corfu is noisy so can't really say which rooms could be more quiet. we didnt hear a thin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    39
    44
    6
    2
See reviews for
9
59
16
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
United Kingdom
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
113 helpful votes 113 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

Stayed here like most previous guests prior to catching the ferry to Igoumenitsa. We arrived around midnight (12 euros from the airport) the hotel was fairly busy with people outside drinking, a good reception from the consierge, nice room and good view.

Popped straight downstairs for a beer which was brought to us outside, which was nice.

10 min walk to the ferry ticket office the next morning. We even dropped our suitcases off here on our return so we could wander around Corfu Town and have something to eat prior to asking for a taxi to the airport.

Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Overlooking the ferries at the front
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

We stayed at this hotel having arrived off the boat from Paxos. It is so well located as just across the road from the ferry terminal. Although we arrived at Reception at 10.00am our two rooms were ready. We had the sea view rooms with a small balcony, and although very basic everything was extremely clean. We found the reception staff very helpful advising us on bus times for a day trip along the coast to Nissaki. This hotel is only 10 minutes walk to the fabulous old town of Corfu with its lovely shops, tavernas, coffee shops and bars and we spent a fab evening wandering round taking in the atmosphere. The breakfast the following day was excellent, it can be taken either in the breakfast room or outside facing the sea. Excellent hot coffee, yogart with honey, toast, cheese, ham and eggs with orange juice. This hotel is really good value for money and we would definitely stay there again on a stop over in Corfu.

Room Tip: Pay the extra few Euro and stay in a room facing the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is situated in a great location for when you need a bed, either on way to Paxos or on the way back. Its clean. The staff are friendly and the food is ok. I have stayed here many times. Its a short taxi ride to the airport and across the road from the port. A short walk to the centre of Corfu town. There are better hotels but this one ticks all the boxes for me.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

I had to spend the night in Corfu town, waiting for a connection to Paxos Island the next morning. The position of this hotel is very convenient as is right across the port, the staff is very helpful and the rooms are clean. I will stay again at Atlantis.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taunton
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

I have been visiting Corfu/Paxos for many years and always manage to stay at least one night at this very comfortable hotel. It is right next to the ferry with wonderful views across the bay. It is always open and welcoming any time day or night. It is easy to walk up to the wonderful market in Corfu and to explore the old part of the town. They even allow you to leave your bags if you are just waiting for the ferry but want to explore the town while you wait. Obviously you would want to thank them by having a delicious ouzo in their comfortable outside seating area watching the World go by! Highly recommended!

Room Tip: The front rooms have balconies and sea views but can be noisy. I usually sleep round the side! All...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgrade, Serbia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

If you are planning to visit Corfu, and if you are budget traveller, my advise is to stay in Atlantis hotel. There are several reasons:
- Great location (7-8 minutes by foot to the Old city of Corfy), most probably you will get room with the terace with sea view (sea is just across the street)
- Clean, spacious and well equiped rooms
- Very friendly staff

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Atlantis Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantis Hotel

Address: 48 Xenofontos Stratigou St | New Port, 49100, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #191 of 427 Hotels in Corfu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Atlantis Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Atlantis Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantis Package

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Atlantis Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.