We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You must like model planes, but if you do, it's fantastic” 5 of 5 stars
Review of RCHotel

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Corfu
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
RCHotel
Save
You added RCHotel to your Saves list
Pulades, 49083, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 206 Corfu B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cardiff
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“You must like model planes, but if you do, it's fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2011

The fliers get to fly morning and evening, but the rest get the great infinity pool. The hotel is up in the hills above Dassia and Gouvia, with great views. If you want an outing, Spiros the owner will organise the hotel minibus to take you and pick you up, so that's most afternoons. It all feels much more like a house-party than a hotel.

The food, cooked by Katerina, is fabulous. Breakfast and lunch are quick and very good. You order dinner at lunchtime, and all eat together at a long table. And on a Wednesday evening there's a BBQ!

The quality of the place shows, in that we were the only people there who'd never been before. And we're planning a repeat visit next year. If there's no model flyers in your group, it's probably not ideal, but if one of you is interested, or even wants to learn, it's fabulous

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    2
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
14
8
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Alicante, Spain
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2011

Hello everyone. I would just like to say, if you haven't already been there, what a fantastic place the RC Hotel in Corfu is. I have never stayed in an hotel that made you feel more like 'family' than just a guest. The best part for me though has got to be the 'Man Creche' - kept 'himwhomustnotbeobeyed' entertained for hours and out of my hair while I enjoyed my 'me-time' relaxing by the pool and generally chilling out. The RC Hotel is great for everyone, whether you are holidaying on your own, as a couple, with friends or for the whole family. Spiros and all his staff could not do enough for us... especially Yanis behind the bar - his Tia-Maria coffees after an evening meal are to die for!!! xxx

Room Tip: The rooms are all good but if you want a 'private' area to sunbathe then the upstairs rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staffordshire, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2011

A brilliant holiday for Model plane/helicopter flying at any level of ability, but also good for families. The hotel is quite remote, you cannot walk into town easily, so you need to join the daily outings provided by the owner Spiros, or hire a car - personally I would stick with the first option. Spiros sorts any arrangements you want to make regarding your holiday and is very accomodating. The rest of the staff are all really lovely, friendly and fun. I will definitely be going back again.

Room Tip: The upstairs rooms with private balcony are the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stowmarket, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2011

I've put this review in for August 2010, but actually we've stayed at the RC Hotel for at least 7 years in a row, which I suppose should be enough of a review in itself really!

We first stayed at the RC before we had children, and it is a lovely relaxing place to spend a holiday. My partner loves the flying element of the holiday, and makes the most of both flying sessions each time we visit, whereas for me the holiday is all about relaxing around the pool with a book and some good company.

We've have also visited with our 2 children as the years have gone by, and Spiros the owner, and his staff are great with them, and will do anything they can to make your holiday as enjoyable and relaxing as possible.

We have made many friends at the RC Hotel over the years and will undoubtedly return again.

Room Tip: Ask for what you need before you go!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worthing, United Kingdom
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2011

spiros the owner sent a taxi to pick me up for a 15min transfer right to my room, which was clean bright and airy with a/c.the pool area is clean uncrowded with plenty of sunbeds, the water is never cold.the meals are great never had the same meal twice in 7 days,primarily a hobby hotel this place is great for families and kids they are totally safe and mum/dad can relax by the pool next time would hire a car, the bar is very friendly at night and yannis will look after you till the small hrs if you want and keep you company,even playing DJ

Room Tip: 7days of sun and good service
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to RCHotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about RCHotel

Address: Pulades, 49083, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 206 B&Bs / Inns in Corfu
Number of rooms: 16

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage RCHotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.