We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Truly delightful!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of DeAngelo Hotel Apartments

Save Saved
You added DeAngelo Hotel Apartments to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
DeAngelo Hotel Apartments
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Nea Styra, 34015, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #42 of 59 hotels in Euboea Region
Tel Aviv, Israel
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Truly delightful!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2011 via mobile

We chose this hotel based on what we had read in TA and it was all true. Christine and Jiannis were attentive and pleasant hosts. Christine even cooked our group a WONDERFUL meal for our holiday. Although the hotel is not right on the beach it is an easy few-minutes walk through grape vines and endless fig trees. The accommodations were not luxurious but perfect for two families to vacation together. It was great to have the second floor room with it's on WC. Location was great for easy travel to beautiful spots in south evvia.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    4
    5
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
3
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Any
English first
Winnipeg, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2010

Our family of 5 stayed here in 2008 and again this summer (2010). We were not disappointed! Great value for the rate. Apt. accommodated us (uncommon in Greece-we usually have to get 2 rooms); breakfast was good with ample food. Upstairs room in apt. for parents with own WC and balcony; nice and quiet in evenings. A few minute drive to the bustling port of Nea Styra, where there are plenty of restaurants to choose from and a nice waterfront to walk along. Great base to explore southern Evia from; Our boys loved the large pool; small clothesline in back of each apt. for swim suits; staff very friendly and helpful; Only minor complaint was the shower, as it would soak the bathroom floor each time we used it. Easily accessible by ferry from mainland at Ag, Marina. Ferry avoids the chaos around Chalkida and shortens the drive from Athens. For the ferry, bring crackers along to hand-feed the seagulls!! I know we will return in the future.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
athens greece
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2009

Very good breakfast
Daily cleaning
Big pool
very quiet
Polite stuff
The bungallows are very comfortable with 2 WCs

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerset
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2007

We stayed at the De Angelo in July this year for 2 weeks before the fires that have caused so much damage all over Greece. We had a very relaxing holiday, taking the meal option which was always very good and amazing value. Breakfast was buffet style with lots of choices and as much as you could possibly want. The evening meal was a set 3 courses, and although there was not a choice of meal and you did not know what you were going to get (this was half the fun) we did not have a meal in the 14 days that was not terrific. Yiannis and Christina made you feel really welcome. Yiannis even drove to Athens airport on the Monday (following our Saturday arrival) to retrieve our lost suitcases. We didn't even know he was doing this until our cases appeared.
Styra is a very laid back resort with typically Greek restaurants. Not a McDonalds in site! The beaches were lovely and clean and not packed. Catering mainly for Greek and German tourists, everyone was extremely friendly and helpful. Not a lot of English spoken but it was not a problem at all. Would highly recommend

  • Liked — Cleanliness
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catalonia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2007

Mr. Isaias and his wife were very hospitable and the apartments are all new and quite spacious. The garden and pool are spectacular. Big breakfasts are served with Mrs. Isaias presiding a real banquet. We enjoyed our stay and would recommend this place to families who want quiet and beautiful surroundings. Mr. Isaias is a fountain of information about things to do on the island and all the best restaurants. All and all a great place to stay

  • Liked — new, clean, beautiful, friendly
  • Disliked — no credit vcards accepted!
  • Stayed April 2006, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to DeAngelo Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DeAngelo Hotel Apartments

Address: Nea Styra, 34015, Greece
Location: Greece > Central Greece > Euboea Region
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 59 hotels in Euboea Region
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — DeAngelo Hotel Apartments 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, Otel and Hotels.com so you can book your DeAngelo Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
DeAngelo Hotel Apartments Greece/Euboea

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DeAngelo Hotel Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.