We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“beautiful Parga Beach more 4-5 * than 3*” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Parga Beach Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Parga Beach Resort to your Saves list
Parga Beach Resort
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Chissogiali Valtou, Parga 480 60, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 31 Hotels in Parga
Sheffield, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“beautiful Parga Beach more 4-5 * than 3*”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

currently staying at Parga Beach Hotel in a Deluxe room which is absolutely lovely, very big, large flat screen TV, huge bed and great shower - a must for me. One thing missing is no chest of drawers so clothes piled at bottom of wardrobe. We lacked a kettle and hangers but these were delivered very quickly upon request. Staff all very friendly .Ideal position on the beach. Towels for rooms could do with some fabric conditioner as harsh and rough. Up at 6am to grab best sun beds. The food on the fish and the BBQ buffet excellent and value for money but give the Greek night a miss. Walk over the hill at night to eat in Parga at Stefanos tavern or Toros for steak. walk back up the steps - keeps you fit or could get a taxi from hotel or a water taxi. Supermarket over the road very good. Love love love Parga but keep it a secret so not too many people come here!. Also went to PAXOs on a boat trip which was fab. We never return anywhere except Mexico but this is a definite to come back to. Highly recommended. PS they had a wedding breakfast here last night and the dining room looked amazing would be a romantic venue for a wedding.

Room Tip: go for a deluxe room give the greek night in the restaurant a miss bring yourselves some PG tips...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    59
    15
    4
    3
See reviews for
46
78
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Náfplion, Argolis, Greece
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

The hotel is located in a bay. Sailing boats dot the bay so it looks very pleasing to the eye. The beach is very big and full of sun beds so maybe not so quiet in high season. The hotel restaurant come coffee bar is located straight off the beach a great location while eating. The food is a little over priced but excellent all the same. The breakfasts were a little disappointing, not such good quality food but choices for all. The hotel was formed out of bungalows, most of these bungalows are in the grounds which were kept to a high standard. The rooms were clean but could do with a few extras to make it more comfortable like tea making facilities, extra drawer space. I found the staff to be friendly especially in the restaurant, they could not do enough for you. You can get to Parga Town either by walking, long stiff walk or by water taxi at 2euros. That was exciting and different but only goes in calm weather so take note. You can order a taxi at Reception the 4 wheeled kind when the water taxi is not working! choices again for transport. Plenty of sightseeing to do and loads of restaurant, coffee bars in Parga so you will never go short of a cuppa, a comfy seat or something to eat!

Room Tip: I think it is best to stay away from the Restaurant/Coffee Bar area and Pool Area just for the noise...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Biggleswade, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

This hotel is in a great position half way around Valtos Beach. It is made up of individual chalets and is very comfortable and clean in nice neat grounds. Our room was especially well placed being down at the front near the beach, restaurant and swimming pool. The staff of the hotel are all friendly and conscientious.
Although out of Parga town itself (separated by a steep headland it is simplicity itself to get into town for the majority of the very good restaurants and tavernas by jumping on the taxi boat just down the beach from the hotel. Cost is a very reasonable 2 euros ppn.
Like some of the other reviews we did try the hotel restaurant and bar but found that by comparison it is more expensive which is a shame.

Room Tip: We requested a refurbished room and were rewarded with room 179 which was excellently located. Alter...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sussex
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

Having just returned from a fantastic 2 weeks I completely agree with the previous 2 reports, but with a few reservations - the hotel is way overpriced and it's no surprise that very few ate or drank there apart from the inclusive breakfasts supplied, plus some of the waiting staff seemed to be half asleep most of the time ! We also found that the toilet amenities were insufficient and not maintained regularly - the bins were always overflowing. This seemed really surprising as the general standard of cleanliness everywhere else was marvellous.
Yes the pools were small with few beds but you could mostly find one - (not so much of the towels on sunbeds here ! ) - and with the beautiful bay on the doorstep, not a problem, though I do think they should extend the wooden walkway past their frontage - if you want to catch the water taxi out in the evening you either had to trudge through the sand or go the long way round via the reception and the road.
Having said that our room was the best we have ever had and we loved the way everything was laid out in beautiful gardens, and the reception staff were lovely.
This was our first time in Parga and we cannot wait to return.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

just returned after two weeks at parga beach hotel. really good right on the beach and in really lovely grounds. our superior room was spacious with a nice bathroom. everything about the hotel is very cleanand well maintained. fairly stiff climb into parga town 15mins. taxi boat at 2 euros running every 30mins. is good especially at night watching all the lights.parga town is a little gem of a place. loads of eating places never had a bad meal some obviously better than others. would recommend Gemini on harbour front upstairs balcony tables give lovely views. the food is very good too even the house wine at 3euros a half carafe is of a good standard. we have to come again as there were lots of eating places we did not get to. after many years visiting Greece mainly different islands,parga is now one of our favourite destinations.

Room Tip: groundfloor rooms probably best here as more spacious. though standard rooms seem to be adequate too...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

Rooms are of a very good standard, very clean.
Well stocked mini bar with soft drinks.
Would have liked an insect screen at the bathroom window to allow us to leave the window open at night.
Breakfast was lovely, everything we wanted was on offer.
Hotel is situated on the beach... beautiful spot.
All staff are friendly and helpful.
Very relaxing holiday....give it a go...you won't be disappointed !
The only gripe we have with this hotel is the lack of sunbeds...perhaps 30 for 160 guests !
Yes, there are sunbeds on the beach, they are 7 euros per day....cheap, but would have liked more at the hotel.
Enjoyed the walk into Parga...steep climb but *do-able* if you take your time

Room Tip: Rooms are located in bungalows throughout the grounds, I wouldn't choose one above another.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

stayed here last 2 weeks August , the hotel rooms were absolutley fantastic especially for greece lovely and spacious,and clean, the batroom with spa bath was very good,our room was overlooking the pool and beach wonderful, the staff were very pleasant and very polite cleaners included.. the food was very nice , we were on half board just a limited menu .. the drink prices were the only thing to spoil it 5:50 euro for a large beer....-( so go over to the supermarket at the back ,there is a little bar and when you can get served by the friendly staff/owners 3 euro or 2:50 a large bottle here we were always welcomed with a smile..
overall was very glad we stayed at valtos beach and not parga town (too crowded) but was lovely and picturesque in the daytime..

Room Tip: room 161 had a great balcony overlooking the pool and beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Parga Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parga Beach Resort

Address: Chissogiali Valtou, Parga 480 60, Greece
Location: Greece > Epirus > Preveza Region > Parga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 31 Hotels in Parga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Parga Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Parga Beach Hotel is the biggest hotel complex in Parga. Composed of 80 bungalows and built within a lush green environment, directly on Parga's main beach, Valtos. The complex is built on ground floor level so is easily accessible for the disabled and offers free parking for guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Parga Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Parga Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.