We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“could not have been better” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Valtos Beach & Gogozotos Residence

Save Saved
You added Valtos Beach & Gogozotos Residence to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Valtos Beach & Gogozotos Residence
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Parga 48060 , Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 31 hotels in Parga
portsmouth
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“could not have been better”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2012

Returned from Parga last Sunday where we stayed at the Valtos Beach Hotel. We had stayed many times in Parga so decided to try the Valtos side this time. We were not disappointed at all. The hotel is spotlessly clean and the family so friendly,all the staff excelled themselves especially Alex, the Barman.We had a studio,144, which had excellent views of the bay and got the sun all day.The cleaners came every day and changed the bedding and towels twice a week.
We will definatley return here and would recommend it to all. The family works very hard to keep this lovely place running and it was a joy to see mama and papa still keeping their hand in. There are quite a few steps in the hotel but will keep you fit and you can take your time.

Room Tip: studios 143,144,145 all good size and views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

148 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    107
    28
    8
    3
    2
See reviews for
42
78
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Grantham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2012

Just had an excellent week at Valtos Beach Hotel, great accomodation, good food and the most freindly 'hosts' we have ever encountered, the whole family are just first rate people. The walk to Parga is not as bad as I had been lead to believe and has lots of opportunities for drinks and food on the way, just a cracking place. We were self catering but the easy go atmosphere meant could have any meal we liked in the restaurant.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2012

We stayed for two weeks in the Voltos beach hotel with 2 very young children. The owners were both receptive to our needs and went out of their way to be professional and courteous. the hotel is effortlessly run and this was apparent in all the services they provided.

- The food (both at breakfast, the cafe, and the restaurant) was all of excellent quality. Breakfast has long hours and lots of choice. The beach cafe is very modern and great place to hang out. The restaurant menu, service, and choice was impressive
- The two brothers were extremely helpful and very professional
- The hotel has a real family feel and the brother's parents are around the hotel and are very welcoming
- The location on Voltos beach is ideal. The beach is picture perfect and more restaurants and shops are steep walk away or cheap taxi
- Finally the main barman was brilliant and went out of his way to help in anyway he could

I would highly recommend Voltos beach.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2012

We had a lovely week at this hotel in August 2011 and wished we had booked longer. The two brothers were very obliging and helpful, pausing to chat if you wished but equally left you alone if that was your wish. The room was spacious and comfrotable and the terrace from our room ideal. The random design of the layout of the rooms was lovely with lots of olive trees in between. The views were spectacular across to the venetian fortress. The beach was nice and close and you could choose between sitting on the pebbles or walking a little further to sit on beautiful sand. We had the buffet breakfast on a couple of mornings and there was plenty of variety available satisfying both the adults and the children. We went to the Greek night and it was lovely to see the differing generations of Christos' family come to join in. It was an evening not to be missed. The walk over the hill into town was not a problem - our 5 year old managed it easily enough. It was like a different world over the hill - a bustling lively little town, with lots of lovely tavernas to choose from. We enjoyed spending our evenings wandering through he streets and eating in the tavernas but it was equally lovely to comeback over the hill to the peace and tranquility of Valtos Beach. The final touch of being presented with a bottle of extra virgin olive oil and Christos' mother coming to wish us well as we left on the coach ( considering we had pretty much kept ourselves to ourselves all week) will always be remembered.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkhamsted, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2011

We returned from the Valtos Beach Hotel on 2 October 2011 after a 2-week stay on a self-catering basis in a studio apartment which was spacious, functional and comfortable with balcony and views over the gardens, beach, sea and Venetian fortress. Architecturally, the hotel is the most attractive on Valtos Beach, built in traditional style set within lovely old olive trees and lush vegetation. The picturesque walk to Parga takes about 15 minutes. It is steep but we enjoyed it. For those with walking difficulties (or not fancying a walk), the water taxi from Valtos Beach takes a few minutes into Parga and costs 4 Euro return and runs approximately every 30 minutes from Valtos Beach until about midnight. It’s fun too! Taxis cost 4 Euro one way and are easily available.
The swimming-pool is of a reasonable size, although the sunbed area may get a little crowded during high season. It was fine while we were there, but we prefer to swim in the sea anyway, and the beach is virtually on the doorstep. It is pebbly but gets sandy towards the western end. Plenty of sunbeds and umbrellas on the beach costing 7 Euro a day, for 2 beds and one umbrella. The hotel also runs a beach bar serving drinks, snacks and meals all day. Although we went self-catering, we ate at the Valtos Beach Hotel every night. The food was delicious and well presented so we did not feel the need to go elsewhere. We don’t eat breakfast, but it looked good with plenty of choice. The weekly Greek night is great fun with many Greek dishes and a BBQ, traditional Greek music followed by a disco. The hotel is a family concern, and three generations are trying and mostly succeeding in getting all the guests involved in Greek dancing, often to hilarious effect.
All at Valtos Beach are courteous, cheerful and helpful. We had a slight problem with our first room and were given another without any fuss at the first opportunity a day later, as the hotel was fully booked.
We had a great holiday and would certainly recommend the Valtos Beach Hotel and Parga.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
1 review
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2011

I had booked with my wife accomodation with breakfast for a week at hotel Valtos Beach, Parga in September 2011. Our dream from a fine holiday in Greece was to change to a nightmare 2 days later after we arrived to the hotel. The breakfast time at the hotel is from 8.30 to 10.30. We had an early departure time for Corfu trip, so we had asked the day before for breakfast packages, both verbally and by a written message. The reception of this hotel is almost the whole day empty and you have to go to the bar 10 metres below (stairs, no lift), if you have something to tell to the staff. We didn't get any breakfast packages and later we asked at the hotel, why so happened and said that this was not good service. The brother of the hotel manager was sorry for the case, but the hotel manager told us, that because we are not satisfied with the service at this hotel, we have to leave the hotel immediately and choose another hotel! We were no longer welcome at the hotel! The manager was really angry and unbusinesslike.

We consulted our travel agent and remained at hotel Valtos Beach for the whole week, however. The location of the hotel is good at the beach, although the passage over the castle hill to the town is sweaty! The taxis and boat taxis are cheap. Our room was spacious, a little worn-out. The beds were broad, but hard. The air-conditioning was good. The breakfast was moderate. But the hospitality was lacking at this hotel!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gwent
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2011

A very clean well maintained hotel, with excellent breakfast and dinner option. Family very friendly and helpful, excellent views to beach. Pleasant grounds and reception area. The room I stayed in (116) was very clean although the air con could not be adjusted below 17 degrees which made it very stuffy at night. The pool area was very clean but quite small and cramped. the Greek night is well worth the15 euros each for the food and entertainment. Word of note: NOT FOR PEOPLE WITH WALKING DIFFICULTIES! Lot,s of steps to apartments.
Overall a good location on the beach, good food, friendly staff with pleasant surroundings.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Valtos Beach & Gogozotos Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Valtos Beach & Gogozotos Residence

Address: Parga 48060 , Greece
Location: Greece > Epirus > Preveza Region > Parga
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Parga
#6 Romantic Hotel in Parga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Valtos Beach & Gogozotos Residence 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Valtos Beach & Gogozotos Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Valtos Beach & Gogozotos Residence Hotel Parga
Valtos Beach And Gogozotos Residence

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Valtos Beach & Gogozotos Residence, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.