We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rezi Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Rezi Hotel to your Saves list
Rezi Hotel
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   12 R. Fereou St, Parga, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 31 Hotels in Parga
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Dorset
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

We stayed here with friends in August 2013, and found this very well run small family hotel to be perfect! The rooms were spotlessly clean with fresh towels and bedding on a regular basis - the cleaners are amazing! This is most definately the best small 2* Greek hotel we have ever stayed in. The general feeling is calm and tranquil, lovely, just what we wanted. Anna who served us in the bar was a gem!

We needed to do a last minute adjustment to our room location, and the hotel dealt with this brilliantly, allocating us with rooms to exactly meet our needs. Very efficiently handled, thank you. They were also happy to phone through for taxi's for us whenever needed.

The Rezi is in an excellent location, a couple of minutes walk from the nearest beach, Taverna/pizza resturant and only 5 mins from Parga's main beach. The Harbour is an easy flat stroll, and we used the water taxis to go to Valtos and Lichnos Beach from here.

Parga itself is a charming, beautiful resort, we will be back, and most definitely we will be staying at The Rezi Hotel!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    51
    11
    2
    2
See reviews for
16
82
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

We stayed here in June and found the hotel to be basic but acceptable. The room we stayed in was compact and also quite nosiy when other guests were shutting their doors. The breakfast was a good continental but unfortunately this did get quite repetitive for a 2 week stay. The pool was a decent size and nice and warm with plenty of sunbeds both in the sun and in the shade. The team working at the Rezi were lovely and very friendly and the hotel was a very short walk from the main bit of Parga. In short, I woulkd stay here for a week but for a fortnight we found it a bit too basic.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wakefield
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

We stayed at the Hotel Rezi during the last 2 weeks of July. It is situated in what we think is an ideal location, a little bit away from the main drag of Parga but near enough to walk to the town. Having said that there are really good restaurants on the doorstep too. The hotel itself is a family run concern and nothing is too much trouble, to be honest we did not have to go to them for anything other than currency exchange but you get a very strong impression that they would work very hard to make sure that you are getting the best from your stay. The rooms were not huge but they were adequate with a nice balcony with table and 2 chairs, there is also a fridge which we always like to have. The rooms were cleaned daily by a lovely team of ladies, and the hotels grounds were immaculate with lovely plants. Breakfast is typical, peaches Greek yogurt, Eggs, fresh tomato's, cheese and meat, plus toast and cake, tea and coffee, very acceptable.
I don't have any complaints at all. My only thought was that on an evening it was very quiet, as the bar wasn't really a bar so it lacked a bit of atmosphere. I'm not talking loud music and cheap drinks just "a bit more"! As I say that is a personal thought not a criticism as we would definitely return and have recommended the Rezi to friends. Very very nice.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

Spotless clean, quiet, but a stones throw from the best beach in Parga.
The bar is so pleasant and the staff make even more so.
The owner and his family are always around and make friends with everyone.
Their 2 Y Old daughter Cecilia is a poppet running around and chattering to everyone,
The rooms are cleaned every day and very comfortable.

Room Tip: Ask for the WiFi pass it is free but you need to ask then you can access Internet
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

My friend and I stayed here the first two weeks of july. The Rezi is excellently located within 50m of the nearest Beach, Taverna, Bakery and Mini Mart. A further 50m will lead you directly onto the Town Beach with beautiful views of Parga. A short stroll to the jetty were you can catch Water Taxis to Valtos and Lichnos beaches, not to be missed. Upon our arrival we were warmly greated by Lena and her lovely hubby who showed us to our room and assisted us with our luggage.The room was spaciuous enough for two with twin beds, plenty of wardrobe space, fridge,hairdryer in the bathroom, shower cubicle and the added bonus of free Air Con was much welcomed. A lovely pool area with ample sunbeds and shower facilities.
The Bar was in the shaded decking area with comfortable, cushioned chairs and tables and the added bonus of ceiling fans..!! Reasonably price Beers, wines, soft drinks and ice creams were available alongside a great and very tasty snack menu. Breakfast was typically greek with cheeses, various meats, fruits, cereals,yoghurt, boiled and scrambled egg, delicious coffee, tea and fruit juice. A wonderful loving Family run this great hotel, nothing was ever too much trouble. We had the extra bonus of the Thomson Rep, Jacki. A truly lovely genuine person, very, very informative of parga and all it has to offer....and more. First visit to Parga and I am certain it will not be our last.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 109 which was the first floor at the rear of the hotel. Pleasant view with sunbeds...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

Hotel Rezi is perfectly located, a minute from Piso Krioneri Beach - a small stony beach. Only a couple of minutes more from the main (Town) beach. We had a leak in the bathroom during our stay, reported it on our way out and had a new toilet cistern by the time we got back. Rooms were cleaned every day & towels changed every other day. The pool is quite small but lots of sunbeds around it and on the gardens as well. Lovely little bar which, in my opinion, isn't used enough! We liked to go back there for the last drink at night but most nights we were alone. Service was excellent (thanks Anna!) Would recommend Rezi to anybody.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotherham
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

My wife and i visited this hotel in June 2013 having booked with Monarch. The hotel is situated on the main road into the resort, next to the football stadium and tennis court. Having said that we had no noise from there and our room (502) overlooked it. The hotel offers breakfast and self catering options. We chose the latter and our allocated room was very clean and quite spacious. We had a regular change of towels and the maid service was very good. There was the usual electric cooker, fridge and a basic amount of cutlery. One downside was that there was no toaster. The hotel has a pool and additional sun beds on the lawned area. The pool did not get the sun in the early morning. We tended to use the beach and this was a short 5 minute walk to Krioneri (town beach). A further 5 minute walk brought you to the jetty where the boats left from Valtos and other beaches. The bakery is a mere 2 minute walk from the hotel and had a great selection of pastries, sandwiches and drinks. There are a number of very good restaurants located nearby. Our favourite was Krioneri. The hotel had people of various nationalities and throughout our stay was very quiet. The staff are friendly and welcoming and i would certainly use it again and recommend it to family and friends. The cosmos/ monarch rep was very good, as was Mark who brought us from the airport. His knowledge of the area was astounding and made the journey to and from the airport really interesting. This was our first visit to Parga and we thoroughly enjoyed it.

Room Tip: Go self catering and you are allocated apartments. Those choosing the breakfast option tend to get...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Rezi Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rezi Hotel

Address: 12 R. Fereou St, Parga, Greece
Location: Greece > Epirus > Preveza Region > Parga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Parga
#11 Romantic Hotel in Parga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Rezi Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Rezi Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rezi Hotel Parga

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rezi Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.