We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rezi Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Rezi Hotel to your Saves list
Rezi Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   12 R. Fereou St, Parga, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 31 Hotels in Parga
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

We have just spent 14 nights at this wonderful B&B. This hotel ranks as one of the best Greek hotels we have stayed in (and that is quite a few).
On arrival we were welcomed by the family and given help with our cases to our room. The room was more than we expected, it was clean, well kept with very comfortable beds and a good bathroom with shower cubical and lots of hot water. We also had a fridge, TV and air con all included in the price of our package.
Breakfast was typically Greek, with bread, ham, cheese, eggs, yoghurt and honey but it was good and plentyful. Please don't expect the orange juice to be fresh. It is more like a watered down dilute drink as is the Greek norm on this budget. The bar /food were reasonably priced and the food was good.
All areas well kept, plenty of sun beds, although pool had a little too much chlorine for us.
Great place to stay. We would definately return.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    50
    11
    2
    2
See reviews for
16
81
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hayling Island, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

We have spent 14 lovely nights in self catering studio apartments. The rooms are exceptionally clean and comfortable. Nice modern shower cubicle, although hot water was only available later in the day. The pool is clean and well maintained. A family run establishment, with very welcoming and helpful staff. Just a couple of minutes' walk from beaches and shops. Parga itself has many restaurants & tavernas. In the 14 nights we were there we went to a different one every night with a single disappointment. Recommend Valtos beach even though its a bit of an uphill walk since it is a lot quieter than the local Parga beaches.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampere, Finland
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

The hotel was well situated in peaceful surroundings near both the beaches and the city. Very clean and comfortable, with a cozy atmosphere. The hotel looked like new although it was just carefully renovated.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

We have just spent 7 lovely nights at the Hotel Rezi. The rooms are exceptionally clean and comfortable. Nice modern shower cubicle, and hot water on demand throughout the day. The brochure photos do not do this hotel justice. The pool is clean and well maintained. Lovely large covered terrace area with bar. Obviously a family run establishment, with very welcoming staff. Just a couple of minutes' walk from beaches and shops. We found two exceptionally good restaurants nearby - Golfo Taverna and La Barca. Both serve fantastic authentic Greek dishes.

We could not fault this hotel at all.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yorkshire
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

We were very pleased with the Hotel and its location, it was conveniant for the beach and all other locations ,we would have no hesitation to return Bob and Maureen

Room Tip: we would probably try a studio apartment when we return so that we could make our own tea and coffee...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bury
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2012

As frequent visitors to Parga - like many others! - we had stayed at the Rezi Hotel on a bed and breakfast basis and found it great value. This year we decided we wanted self catering and booked the Rezi Studios through Thomas Cook. Flights to Preveza are fine from Manchester and the transfer is about an hour.
The family who own and run Rezi were as friendly and available as before and quickly sorted out any small problems that occured.
Our studio was at the end of the block on the top floor of 3 with a view of the pool and gardens. The studio was spotlessly clean and kept that way by the cleaning team. As we are late risers, the "do not disturb" sign was used and we were never troubled by the ladies who managed to always clean when we were out. Towels were changed every 2 days as were sheets.
The equipment in the studio is basic. 2 of each knives, forks, spoons and 3 sizes of plates and glasses. A kettle, 2 ring cooker and a fridge with a large frying pan and one giant stew pan - which completely dwarfed the boiled eggs that we like for breakfast! No toaster, microwave, smaller pans or mugs and only very small coffee cups were a nuisance rather than a problem, but they would have been nice. When we asked for 2 mugs and egg cups, these were forthcoming with a smile and a request to return them on our departure as they were "not standard and will confuse the cleaners!"
The Rezi is located in the 'flat' side of Parga town and is a 3 minute walk from the nearest beach and at least 3 restaurants and tavernas. There is also a superb bakery within 3 minutes as well as a well stocked supermarket. (Don't think Tesco though, this is Greece!) The harbour and main restaurants are about 8 minutes walk away on the flat and a 15 minute climb will take you to the castle and restaurants at the top of the town. The views make the climb worthwhile and, as the steep street is lined with shops, my wife claims she doesn't really notice it! If fthe climb is a problem, a 10 minute walk on the flat will take you to the taxi rank in the centre of town and 5 euro (2012) trip to the top, or order a cab from the hotel.
To sum up, the Rezi is ideally located and offers clean, good accomodation. Air conditioning is included in the price and room safes are 1 euro per day (2012). The pool is great with plenty of loungers. The snack bar is open from breakfast till midnight and is good for a burger and beer by the pool or a late night Metaxa brandy. The grounds and public areas are clean and tidy and the family and staff treat all their visitors as long lost friends. Being near the town centre, there was some noise from locals on motor scooters and disturbed dogs at night, but nothing to spoil the holiday.
Sort out the toaster and kitchen equipment issues and it would be near perfect. We'll be back!

Room Tip: Ask for rooms overlooking the pool. The rooms at the end of the building have 2 balconies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2011

My 37 year old wife and I stayed at the Rezi in June 2010. We stayed in an apartment which was spacious and furnished in the traditional Greek style. All the important stuff was good, aircon, shower, bed, balcony with pool view etc.

The Rezi enjoys a brilliant location, a 5 minute flat walk to the centre of Parga and less than 2 mins from the nearest beach and bar.

Parga is brilliant, a relaxed resort with loads of restaurants, compact, good beaches, interesting walks, clean and a cut above the usual Greek destination. It feels like an island but is on the mainland. Along with Santorini it is the best Greek holiday we have had.

We don't usually like to return to the same place, but have made an exception for Parga, back again next year!

Goodnight.

Room Tip: The apartments are more roomy than the hotel rooms, we upgraded to an apartment on arrival.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Rezi Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rezi Hotel

Address: 12 R. Fereou St, Parga, Greece
Location: Greece > Epirus > Preveza Region > Parga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Parga
#11 Family Hotel in Parga
#11 Romantic Hotel in Parga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Rezi Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Rezi Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rezi Hotel Parga

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rezi Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.