We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely view, excellent food and really nice people” 5 of 5 stars
Review of restaurant romantica

restaurant romantica
Konstantinos Rizos | Patatoukou 15, Parga, Greece
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #33 of 108 Restaurants in Parga
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Description: Good restaurant in Parga, Greece, with panoramic views over Valtos beach - people may actually be put off by the view and expect it to be expensive, but it is not.
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
“Lovely view, excellent food and really nice people”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

Me and my wife have been in that restaurant many times through the years and we love the service we get, the wonderful food and the romantic overview of Valtos beach. It's even better that all of these come at a very affordable price. The restaurang specialises in traditional greek dishes but offers other dishes as well for those who may have kids with them. What I particularly like about this place is that the dishes seem to be as they are meant to be eaten by greeks and not adapted to the mainly tourist customers. The restaurant is family-run and that makes for a very feel-good atmosphere. Finally, the prices are really reasonable for Greece and for the amazing view that you get with your meal!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    15
    6
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Lovely Views and food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

We had a lovely meal here, I had the fish and my husband had the lamb. The service was excellent as was the wine :) It is a bit of a hike up the hill to get to the restaurant but well worth the trip.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“An incredible view with a real pride in showcasing greek food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013 via mobile

We both chose different traditional lamb meals. Both tasted like real home cooking. The menu was clear and halpful and offered the options you would hope to see plus a few more. Our waiter was really friendly and keen to showcase what romantica had to offer. Its position looking down to the sea is tremendous and adds to the experience.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Great cliff top view”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

Outside decking gives great views of Valtos Beach. Lamb sofrito, a dish I'd never had before, was very tender - the meat dropped off the bone - but it needed to be cooked with herbs and spices as it was low on flavour. Nice, friendly service.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great food and great view”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

My family and I have eaten at almost every restaurant in Parga over the last seven years of visiting and this one is certainly one of the best. Very friendly staff and really good Greek food. The great view is just a bonus.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed restaurant romantica also viewed

 
Parga, Preveza Region
Parga, Preveza Region
 

Been to restaurant romantica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage restaurant romantica, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.