We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We would definitely like to return” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Adam's Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Adam's Hotel to your Saves list
Adam's Hotel
4.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   Agios Gerasimos, Parga 48060, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 45 Parga B&B and Inns
Manchester
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“We would definitely like to return”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2011

We stayed half board at the Adam's Hotel, Parga for two weeks at the beginning of June. We had a room with bunk beds for the kids (aged 7 and 5) and a king bed. The room was not over spacious but adequate. The hotel and grounds were very clean and well maintained. The management and all the staff were very friendly and more that willing to help in any way possible. The food was good and plenty of choice. The only downside was the walk up the steep hill from the harbour.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    15
    5
    0
    4
See reviews for
22
27
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2011

Our stay at the Adam's House/Hotel can be described as fine. It is a small complex, well kept. Friendly gardener/busdriver who drives the guest to the beaches around Parga. The studio apps are tiny, 2 big bulky beds with sidetables and a huge bunkbeds didnt give us much space to move around with the 3 of us.The wardrobe is a huge thing with only a couple of hangers (6-7) and no plankes or space to put the rest...We had no hot/warm water in the bath/shower, none what so ever at which ever timespan. So boiling a kettle for a small bath for our son was the only option, considering that we paid a lot off money for a 2 week stay we find that hugely dissappointing. I know Greece still has those containters etc, but still, come on, in 2011 a bit of warm water would be nice thank you very much, even in the places we stayed which are considered 3rd world countries we had more warm water....
The swimmingpool is ok, nice, sometimes a bit crowded, the level of chlorine is a bit much to my liking but that is personal and depends on how sensitive your skin/eyes are.
The food at the pool and in the restaurant is very nice, but a lot of places in Parga serve great food. The location is fine, not to far out and the walk is pleasant enough.
The owner and staff are friendly, but that should be in any hotel you stay.... We had a great holiday because several factors, the hotel wasnt bad but not the best I've stayed in.

Room Tip: Make sure you get a 2 room app, not a studio especially when traveling with children!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2011

In general I thought it was a nice place but there were a few things I found very disappointing.
#1: No hot water for entire two weeks. This included early in the morning. We had to boil kettle when giving our boy a bath in the evening. I don’t understand this. I’ve stayed in guest houses in the middle of rural Cambodia that had hot water. Come on. This is the EU.
#2: Check-in procedure a bit strange. You’re given a free drink on arrival (which is a nice gesture) and then not told much more. I asked when the room would be ready and they said 20 minutes. It was an hour and a half in total. I’d much rather be told it will be a few hours so we could have gone for a walk or jumped in the pool. It’s all about managing expectations.
#3: Room is tiny. Thankfully we only had one child and we could use the 2nd bed of the bunk bed as storage. There is a huge double bed in the room which I don’t understand. If there is such a restriction of space then buy smaller beds. We kept hitting our shins on the hard corners of the bed.
#4: Tiny rack for drying. Just enough space for swimming shorts etc. (i.e. not towels).
#5: The children’s pool is at a level higher than the main swimming pool and the area where the sun beds are. Thus if your child can’t swim yet and is still wearing inflatable arm bands, it’s just that much more difficult to keep an eye on your child from the sun beds. Every now and then you can see their head pop up, and know that they’re still okay. Ironically, when our child was in the main pool, he was much easier to watch.
#5: The plug in sink not working, so a pain when it came to shaving. (Okay we’re getting nitty gritty here but you can decide yourself what information to take from this.)

I don’t want to be all negative. In general it is a well-run and well-maintained establishment. It is very clean. The chamber maids did a great job in cleaning the rooms every day. The restaurant attached to it is also very nice. The people who work there and the owners are very friendly. It is true that there are no rowdy people or people staying up making noise all night. There is free WiFi. There are shuttle buses going to various beaches. (Very punctual – The driver would leave exactly on time). But it wasn’t cheap to come here, so my expectations were a bit higher. Those few things mentioned above disappointed me.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
essex
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2011

lovely clean hotel with very friendly staff, everyone really put themselves out to make your holiday special. No mad early mornings to race for a sun bed - bliss!! No loud crude english people wearing football shirts, just a nice relaxing time and a dip in a quiet pool when the heat got too much. highly recommended!!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ridderkerk, The Netherlands
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2011

The fam. Efthymiou and their staff make you feel at home during your holiday. We had a great time at the pool and the bar. The restaurant is excellent. The appartments are not big but very clean and with comfortable beds. Adam's house provides you with everything you need on your holiday and more...... We love to come back again someday!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockton on Tees
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2011

Lovely,clean hotel with well tended gardens. Made to feel very welcome by all. The hotel is about a 15-20 minute walk from the centre of Parga - recommend going down via the shortcut to the harbour & back via the more gently sloping road. The hotel provides a shuttle bus to several locations. We opted for the breakfast option & were quite impressed. In Parga we used Captains Bar for drinks & the Gemini Restaurant had a good choice of meals for dinner.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scunthorpe
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2011

Adam's Hotel was situated a little way out of town but on a hill with great views.
The family run hotel was welcoming and very friendly. We were greeted by the owner Adam and his two sons and given a drink at the bar before being shown to our rooms.

We went for the self catering option, for the studio space, which consisted of a kitchenette, fridge, sink, plenty of untensils and pots. The room also had a large bed (albeit to smaller beds joined together), a set of bunk beds, dressing table, wardrobe with hangers, a base unit and a small tv, it also had a balcony which looked over onto the bar/pool area and got the sun in the morning.

The hotel bar service was excellent, service was quick and efficient and nothing was any trouble. Drinks and snacks available all day upto Midnight, but the bar closes when the last customer leaves.

I would recommend eating in the hotel resturant as the food was lovely, compared with some of the meals we had down in the town.

There are two small pools, one specifically for small children and a larger one for the adults. There is also a hot tub, but we didn't use it during our stay. We never had a problem getting a sun bed around the pool either.

Getting from the hotel to Parga town is about a 15 min downhill walk, not to strenuous and if you didn't want to walk back, taxi's only cost 4 euros (1 euro per person), of which there were always plenty.

The nearest beach again is about 15 min walk, but the hotel does run a shuttle bus 3 times a day to two local beaches. We hired mopeds, so never used that service.

All in all an excellent place to stay...I would go back and recommend it to everyone.

Room Tip: Studios - all face the bar/pool area so don't pay extra for a pool view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Adam's Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adam's Hotel

Address: Agios Gerasimos, Parga 48060, Greece
Location: Greece > Epirus > Preveza Region > Parga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 45 B&Bs / Inns in Parga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Adam's Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adam's Hotel is situated at one of the most peaceful and lovely villages of Epirus called Parga. The hotel allocates 42 comfortable and well equipped rooms, studios & apartments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Despegar.com so you can book your Adam's Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Adam's Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.