We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“our favourite taverna” 5 of 5 stars
Review of restaurant veneziano

restaurant veneziano
anexartisias 44, Parga, Greece
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #37 of 108 Restaurants in Parga
Cuisines: Greek
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Starrkirch-Wil
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“our favourite taverna”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

This family run taverna offers a wide choice of excellent dishes at a reasonable price. Panos, his sister and brother are very friendly and their service is excellent. We can very much recommend it.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    14
    6
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
sheffield
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Great food, lovely people”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

Ate here twice whilst in Parga. The staff were so friendly, the service was excellent and most importantly, the food was delicious. Both nights were were treated to lots of complimentary coffee, drinks, dessert. The waiting staff found time to chat and be so nice and friendly. We greatly enjoyed both nights we ate here

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great but fish was rubbish!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012 via mobile

Ordered the fish platter for two. Calamari was like a rubber band, the cod had more bones than a T-Rex, the mussels were cold and the prawns tasted like compost. Really really bad. I complained and was told that this is how fresh Greek food tasted...ummm...no! It's normally very very good!
Saying that, the staff were nice and very polite and welcoming.
I would not recommend this place but would admit that it may have been a one off..hopefully so as its nice to visit a homely Greek restaurant.

    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zwolle, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“what a great service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

Veneziano is "just" a small restaurant on the boulevard of Parga, Greece. But the food is great. I love the Stifado (a sort of Goulash, but than with a Greek taste). But the best part of this restaurant are the people who work here. They make you feel very welcome. Treats you like a real guest even if you don't spent money with them. Great job, guys!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Fresh food, great service and lovely staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

The food here is always fresh, both for lunch and in the evening despite them being very busy and rushed off their feet. I had the vegetarian stuffed peppers and tomatoes and my friend had a pizza and they were hot, served quickly and tasted great. For lunch I'd recommend the mozarella, tomato and basil sandwich - beautiful. Frappes are also good.

The owning family are very accommodating, Elpida, Costas and Panos work out front and are really lovely, and Alessandra their mother works in the kitchen...compliments to the chef!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed restaurant veneziano also viewed

Parga, Preveza Region
Parga, Preveza Region
 
Parga, Preveza Region
Parga, Preveza Region
 

Been to restaurant veneziano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage restaurant veneziano, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.