We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing view!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Maistros

Maistros
28 February | Gaki Zen, Parga 48060, Greece
26840 32234
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #47 of 109 Restaurants in Parga
Price range: $11 - $34
Cuisines: Seafood, Mediterranean, Greek, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Entertaining clients, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic, Large groups, Families with children, Scenic view
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Surrounded by lemon, orange and avocado trees. Maistros brings you 3 floors of open terraces and fine dining with a panoramic view of the Parga Castle, Holy Mary Island, and Parga coastline. We pride ourselves on our delicious New Greek and Mediterranean menu, elegant ambiance, and professional service. We invite you to delight your senses with our new dining experience, all the while enjoying the picturesque Ionian Sea.
Katerini, Greece
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Amazing view!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

The view was amazing, the food was very good, and the prices were reasonable! Would definitely go back!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    86
    52
    22
    7
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Amazing view”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

We ate here twice this holiday as was recommended by a friend. it didnt dissapoint the food was really good and great view. A little bit more expensive than other places but well worth it.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Breathtaking view”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

To sit at this restaurant with a fool moon hanging over Parga was a moment to remember for life. The food was great too, but the service could be better. We ordered white wine for the starters and then red wine for the main course. We had to ask for new wine glasses for the red wine. This happened both the nights we were there.
Another minus is that if you are sitting on the top terrace the tables are so dark that you hardly see the food on your plate.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Lovely view. But poor food”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

This restaurant has fab views but the food is over priced and uninspiring. The staff are abrupt and unfriendly. We will not be dining at this place again!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandnes, Norway
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Excellent reputation and view over Parga!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

We chose to dine here because we had read the excellent reviews given to this restaurant. We loved the terrasses overlooking wonderful Parga and enjoyed the feeling of just sitting there!

The restaurant seems to be a bit more exclusive than "the average restaurant in Parga", but we were not satisfied with the food. We found it both boring and lack of the "litle extra". So, even the restaurant has the fantastic interiour/exteriour; we were not tempted to go back to give it another try....

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Maistros also viewed

 
Parga, Preveza Region
Parga, Preveza Region
 

Been to Maistros? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Maistros, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.