We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“October 2013” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Utopia Studios

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Utopia Studios to your Saves list
Utopia Studios
Parga, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 89 Specialty Lodging in Parga
Redcar
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“October 2013”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

We returned 1 week ago from Parga , staying at Utopia studios. These studios are beautifully maintained and are perfectly positioned on Parga Beachfront. We were lucky enough to stay in studio number 1 which is very roomy with a great bathroom and the best balcony I have ever had, 2 sun beds, 4 chairs and glass table and oh yes the best view. Dimitri and Jana are perfect hosts and do everything possible to make your holiday one to remember. Their cafe below the studios is perfect for a snack or ice cream and ideal for your pre dinner drink or last one of the night. I would highly recommend Utopia studios for that perfect holiday in fabulous Parga.

Room Tip: All the rooms are good but pay a little more for a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    3
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
19
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Essex
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

This is one of the best apartments we have stayed in.We had a jacuzzi bath as well.It was spotless and the room was cleaned daily.Delightful couple running it and they were always willing to help.Very central and although right on beach and near the harbour it was very quiet.We also thought the little cafe bar below gave good quality food.

Room Tip: Front rooms have a very large balcony some with sun longers
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

We had our ninth visit to Utopia for two weeks in June. nowadays we trat ourselves to Studio 1 which has a magnificent veranda but all the studios are well fitted and have either full or side sea views.
We love it because it is so close to all the activities in the centre of delightful Parga but is quiet and peaceful. The owners Taki and Jana are always friendly and helpful and have a good rapport with all their guests, many of whom we met in the beachside bar/cafe downstairs either at lunchtime or in the evening.
Needless to say we have already booked for next year.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

spent two weeks in may/ june 2013 utopia studios stayed in room 4 fantastic spotless owners are very helpful our view was amazing our home to paradise . we would recommend these studios to anyone woke up to the sea every morning heaven the cleaning ladies came in every day they are very proud of what they do .we was amazed how modern our studio was café great

Room Tip: worth paying extra for rooms 4 and 5 sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradford, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

My wife and I have been to Parga many times, have, in fact, lost count, but definitely more than twenty, over many years. We have stayed in a number of accommodations and all have been, at the very least, quite acceptable. No complaints at all. Utopia Studios, however, are a distinct 'cut above' and, as such, come at a higher price but they are worth every penny of the extra.
The decor, and furnishings and fittings are of a much higher standard and the position, being right on the sea front, is superb. They are situated above a cafe bar which shares the same immaculately clean condition with the Studios and night-time noise is not a problem which sometimes happens with similar set-ups.
The owners Takis and Jana are a lovely couple only too happy to help and quite obviously take a pride in the place. It certainly shows. Many guests return and early booking is essential to avoid disappointment.
We are going again in June, need I say more?

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

Spent two weeks in September in the Utopia Studios - apartment overlooking sea with a huge balcony which was fantastic to sit out on and relax. Owners so helpful and friendly and, as mentioned previously, the lady who cleaned the apartments was an absolute gem, as was the lady who helped in the cafe.

We will return at some point and it will be the Utopia again for us.

Room Tip: Ask for front facing studio with full sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merseyside
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Spent a week in October at the Utopia Studios, we were delighted! Having arrived late at night, we opened our curtains on the first morning to the most amazing sea view! We had a good sized balcony and the most wonderful view of the sea and Parga itself, even more interesting on the last day when the weather changed and we had huge waves!
The bedroom was of a good size, with comfy beds, unusual for Greece! We had a small but adequate kitchen area with full size fridge and very useful kettle! Bathroom was modern with large shower, although of course no wall bracket for shower! We ate breakfast several times in the cafe belonging to the studios and would recommend their very tasty English breakfast and nothing was too much trouble for the owner.
All in all, Utopia is a little gem in the beautiful setting that is Parga!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Utopia Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Utopia Studios

Address: Parga, Greece
Location: Greece > Epirus > Preveza Region > Parga
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 89 Specialty Lodging in Parga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Utopia Studios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Utopia Studios Hotel Parga

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Utopia Studios, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.