We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small and very nice resort” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Enetiko Resort Hotel

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Parga
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Enetiko Resort Hotel
Save
You added Enetiko Resort Hotel to your Saves list
Riga Feraiou Str., Parga, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 46 Parga B&B and Inns
Vantaa, Finland
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Small and very nice resort”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

We stayed at Enetiko hotel for 2 weeks, and really enjoyed our stay.

Fantastic sea view from balcony, and very good relaxing place to have your holidays. Hotel offers sometimes life music and the location is nicely in short distance (600m) from centrum of the Parga. Close enough to walk in the town, or far enough, if you wanna have romantic time or just wanna be in peace with your family.

Appartment and resort will be cleaned every day and the hotel upkeep was very good, like the fantastic pool and pool area, which was cleaned atumomatically and also by the staff every day. Hotel have also free WiFi and if you don't have computer of smartphone with you, there is possibility to check the web by the 2 computers which you can use for free in reception.

The climb to the Hotel can be hard, if you are in bad shape or cannot move like normal way. For us, we liked it and the drink was tasting good after the exercise of this climb. Be avare of the climbing part (40m). Also, you need to be able to use stairs in this resort, access to hotel rooms will be go through the stairs.

Breakfast was normal kind of style: coffee, juice, bread with hams and cheese, eggs, flakes, yoghurt, olives, fruits etc. Nothing spectacular but works for us just okay.

Sleeping guality was also very good beacause the hotel was in hill, the road was near but the sounds would no affected the sleeping quality.

In short, Enetiko resort was very good and cousy place to stay the staff and owners were very nice people. We like it a lot and if you are staying here for especially in romantic trip, be sure that you have sea view ... you dont need television after that.

Room Tip: Remember to ask sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    8
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
9
15
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • Greek first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Thessaloniki
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

We stayed at Enetiko Resort for three days. The most memorable things are the amazing view from the room's balcony, the clean and comfortable room and the kind staff always ready to help...Great value for money...I would totally recommend it!!!

Room Tip: Rooms with a seaview!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gothenburg, Sweden
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

We stayed at Enetiko hotel for 1 week and the family in the hotel was very friendly and helpful.
This was one of the best hotel i have been in. Clean beds and clean rooms and a very nice pool area. I will come back sometime for sure.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

Hotel Enetiko is located in the entrance of Parga on a hill. It has parking space(vital for Parga) but it is on the hill. Therefore, at night ,since you don't get the car downtown ,is a bit tiresome to walk up (about 15 min from downtown).
Not all rooms have sea view but if they do, the view is fantastic. The pool is also very good.
The hotel owners were very polite and they suggested things to do in Parga.
Although it's a relatively new hotel,very nicely decorated I would expect something more from the services offered.
The music at the bar restaurant was a bit touristy most of the time (Zorba song for breakfast is a bit too much for my taste). Breakfast was below than average.I would expect better quality in breakfast for the price of this hotel.

Room Tip: ask for a sea view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kosice, Slovakia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

During my staying at Enetiko resort I was very pleased by warm amosphered and service offered. Kind working staff always willing to help and talk made me feel comfortable. Hotel offers nice food, sometimes accompanied with nice night program with life music, hotel is located close to centre; bit on the hill; the view is amazing; worth to see, hotel very well kept; swimming pool cleaned daily; I would recommend to everybody!!!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Finland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

We stayed in room 33 and every evening cockroaches arrived when lights went off. I really dislike bugs. Even staff was in general more than friendly, their attitude about cockroaches was that I was complaining for nothing. Apparently they are not having any kind of effort to prevent bugs. In general Enetiko was quite nice hotel with friendly staff but every evening when returning to our room and seeing these bugs climbing on the wall kind of spoilt our evening. I also wasn´t happy with cleaning, first three days we had same towels and floors were not mopped at all for the first four days!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AchilleasDimakos, Owner at Enetiko Resort Hotel, responded to this review, August 26, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding our hotel. Enetiko Resort always welcomes the opinions from our guests. We do our best to satisfy our customers and their Reviews about our Hotel are very important to us.

Related to the main issue of your review we would like to remind you that the day that you came in reception when you found that an insect was in the roof of the room the same moment an employee went to the room so as to handle the matter. The specific insect that you are referring to was not a cockroach but a grasshopper. This is an insect that is well known to the visitors that make their holidays in the Mediterranean sea. This insect is located usually in olive groves where Enetiko Resort also is located to. Referring you to this insect as a cockroach you are informing wrong and misguide the potential guests of Enetiko Resort who are reading your review.

Related to the cleaning, Enetiko Resort gives a important basis the on cleanliness of the Hotel. The nine years of the operation of Enetiko Resort we do our best so as the rooms and the area of Enetiko Resort to be cleaned to the maximum way. As you see from the Reviews of other Guests in Trip Advisor and other review sites they refer with positive way to the cleanliness of Enetiko. Moreover, it is also important to be noted that the guests of Thomas Cook which stayed in Enetiko Resort the same week with you, which is the agency that you travel with in Parga rated the cleanliness of Enetiko Resort as excellent.

Regarding the change of towels, in your case the changes were made related what the contract of Thomas Cook refers. But in the case that the guest ask the towel to be changed we change it even if the contract states that the towels have to be changed the next days. There are many cases that we have changed the towels to a daily basis to our guests because they had asked it us.
As for the mopping, Enetiko Resort Policy is the rooms to be mopped everyday by our cleaning staff. We really cannot understand why you referring that it was not mopped for te first four days as we cleaned your room everyday.

We hope to come again in Parga and enjoy your holidays here.

Kind Regards,
Achilleas Dimakos
Owner of Enetiko Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucuresti, Bucuresti, Romania
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

Indeed is one of the best hotels visited from me.The location is verry good,with beautiful sea view,nice garden and swimming pool,food at breakfast is good and all guests are a part of the family of this hotel.Owners and employees are great.
I highly recomand this hotel and of course I will come back sometime!!!

Room Tip: "Any room is O.K. I think"
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Enetiko Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Enetiko Resort Hotel

Address: Riga Feraiou Str., Parga, Greece
Location: Greece > Epirus > Preveza Region > Parga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 46 B&Bs / Inns in Parga
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enetiko was built with respect to the traditional architecture of the Venetians. It is set in the bright green Venetian olive grove of Parga and it looks out over the boundless blue of the Ionian offering a resort to the visitor who asks for resting, peacefulness and unconcern. It is 200 metres away from the centre of Parga and its beaches.netiko Resort Hotel has 9 studios, 4 apartments, 3 suites, 4 mezonettes, bar, pool and spa facilities. All rooms have a kitchen, air conditioning, satellite TV and a safe. The beds, the mattresses, the sheets and the furniture all are ecological from COCO-MAT company. Here you can also enjoy the excellent service and the outstanding environment. Its unconventional architecture is going to be the talk of the....resorts of the Ionian. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Enetiko Resort Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.