We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best meal in Parga” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Zorbas Restaurant

Zorbas Restaurant
Parga Greece Nikos Evagelou, Parga 480 60, Greece
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #55 of 109 Restaurants in Parga
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
York
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
105 helpful votes 105 helpful votes
“Best meal in Parga”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

We tried Zorba's during our holiday and enjoyed the food so much that we saved it to go again and make our last night special. As with many of the restaurants in Parga it had a lovely view, in this case out to the island. The choice and value was excellent and the portions were very filling. I'm vegetarian and chose to order a few appetisers rather than a main course to give me a selection. The roast potatoes with rosemary and garlic were absolutely divine, as were the stuffed vine leaves and garlic mushrooms. We also tried the mushrooms stuffed with spinach and feta which were also lovely. My husband had the kleftiko and was really impressed with the quality. Bacchos was very good but really no need for everyone to queue there for tables when they could just pop next door to Zorbas and be seated straight away for an equally good if not much better meal.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    35
    13
    11
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“The souvlaki we'd prayed for!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

Both the fresh swordfish skewer and the lamb souvlaki were excellent - far better than any other we've had in two holidays to Parga (Thassos, the Parga Beach Hotel restaurant on Valtos beach is also excellent). Zorbas is next door to the popular and busy Bacchos, so if you don' want to wait, try Zorbas.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great first night in parga”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013 via mobile

We both had mixed souvlaki which was cooked well. Good atmosphere friendly and efficient staff. Will no doubt return again during our stay to sample more of the menu.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giannitsa, Greece
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“average Greek tavern”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

annoying guy in front of the taverna...portions were large...side dishes not very good for our taste...prefried potatoes not acceptable for me for this place...for Mcdonalds ok, but not there!
for a tourist maybe its ok since they dont have tasted this kind of greek cuisine...not sure I would go again

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turku, Finland
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“First night in Parga”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

We eat our first dinner here in our holiday. Food was very tasty and good (mixed grill, greek salad). Service was also good and staff friendly. Like every restaurants in Parga ...... we didn´t get any unfriendly service or bad food. Unfortenately Parga is having so many good/nice restaurants so came to Zorbas just once. Location in also nice with this restaurant :)

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zorbas Restaurant also viewed

Parga, Preveza Region
Parga, Preveza Region
 
Parga, Preveza Region
Parga, Preveza Region
 

Been to Zorbas Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Zorbas Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.