We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Views” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Filomila Restaurant & Cafe

Filomila Restaurant & Cafe
Panos & Tasia Malliadi, Parga, Greece
+302684031265
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #35 of 108 Restaurants in Parga
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Special occasions
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great Views”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

Great little Italian/Greek taverna up past the Castle. Quirky place but a very good choice and whilst not cheap, the food & drink are worth the price

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    57
    26
    11
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Warrington, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Different!!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

Four of us ate here here whilst spending a fortnight here at the end of August and beginning of September 2012.

The setting is great ,at the top near the castle,with a view over Valtos and the experience of eating off small tables on the outside of quaint buildings offers something a little bit different.There is also a small courtyard available for the overflow.

Whilist the service was good the menu which isn't particulary extensive offers good pasta dishes along side the traditional greek standards with a few quirky ones thrown in e.g curried chicken breast with penne.

Out of the four dishes the pasta seemed to be the better option (as I have a very salty and below average kleftiko) but the others semed to enjoy theirs. The overall bill was pretty much in line with what we were paying in other restaurants for similar meals.

I still think it is worth a visit, if only for the views,

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Superior quality”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012 via mobile

By far the best restaurant in Parga. Nice location, great menu, nice prices. Definitely next time in Parga I will visit it again.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aidlingen
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Excellent Italian food on the top of Parga”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

Since mny years we are coming to Parger and since Filomilla had opened we never missed to eat there at least two times in one holiday. They serve excellent Italion food and also some traditional Greek dishes. The taverna has real "ambiente" and an excellent service. The restaurant is not cheap put the food is worth the prices.

  • Visited September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Fantastic food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

Having done our homework on Tripadvisor we wanted to experience Filomila Restaurant in Parga, and having done so it's a must for anyone staying in Parga or Valtos Beach who likes good food at a reasonable price. We initally could not find it but if you look up from Valtos beach towards Parga it is the building with the blue window shutters. We were the first diners of the evening and chose our seats in the courtyard next to the building. The place was immaculately clean and the staff very attentive. Within 15 - 20 minutes the place started to get busy, one chap told us this was his third night on the trot eating here it was so good, and it was. They probably had the best variety of meals we came across in Parga, the food was fantastic and well presented. I managed a desert, and what a desert, six luxury ice creams topped with cream and fruit, everyone in the restaurant was amazed at it. By the time we left, the place was not surprisingly full. It's worth going back to Parga just to experience Filomila.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Filomila Restaurant & Cafe also viewed

 
Parga, Preveza Region
Parga, Preveza Region
 

Been to Filomila Restaurant & Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Filomila Restaurant & Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.