We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't be fooled by the hype” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Restaurant Bacchos

Restaurant Bacchos
65 Anexartisias Street | Front Beach, Parga 48060, Greece
Improve this listing
Ranked #26 of 109 Restaurants in Parga
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Special occasions, Dining on a budget, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Dessert, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
kent
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Don't be fooled by the hype”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

We went here because of the good reviews but it was very disappointing. Mr Ponytail said we would have to wait 10 mins and we didn't mind waiting by the wall with a drink. 45 mins later the four of us were shown to a table made up of two smaller tables of differing sizes. We had to lay the table ourselves after the waiter rushed past placing what we needed on the table. We felt that the waiters were concerned with a few favourite customers and were too rushed to give us attention. The food was mixed in quality and when one of our group mentioned that the pork was dry he was treated with disdain and as if he had told a joke!!! It was all too rushed and we would not choose to eat there again. There are much better away from the port area.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

437 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    271
    93
    31
    17
    25
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
110 helpful votes 110 helpful votes
“would have liked to try but!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

I would have willingly gone into here but for the pony-tailed person who was outside, touting for business for the place, only I found him to be a very sarcastic individual indeed, so never bothered.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beograd, Serbia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Still the best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

This is still the best restaurant / taverna where we ever eaten. We will always come to this part of Greece for the best meal.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silsden
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Good value for money”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

This is a very popular Taverna. Spiros is the man asking you to join them in the Taverna for food. He is very pleasant, not over powering. More often than not you have to wait for a table, but there are quite a few tables so the turn around is not too long and it is nice people watching with a complimentary drink until your table is ready. There is a good choice on the menu, there is something for everyone. The meals are plentiful, too much sometime. They are priced right and are good value for money. Tellis and staff have got it just right. They also give you a little bit of light entertainment with their Greek dancing. The Baachos is a place to certainly try before leaving Parga .

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Excellent value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

Great restaurant right on the main walk through Parga. Our tip either go early (before 8pm) or enjoy a free drink and a wait by the wall. Lovely food huge portions and friendly staff. Worth a visit or two!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant Bacchos also viewed

Parga, Preveza Region
Parga, Preveza Region
 
Parga, Preveza Region
 

Been to Restaurant Bacchos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Restaurant Bacchos, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.