We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Acrothea Hotel, Parga” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Acrothea Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Acrothea Hotel to your Saves list
Acrothea Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Agias Marinas, Center of Parga, Parga 48060 , Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 31 Hotels in Parga
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Mold, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Acrothea Hotel, Parga”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

We have returned to the UK after a fabulous holiday at the Acrothea, it is a wonderful hotel and we couldn't fault it. We were looked after by Dimitris, Alexandra and the girls and their friendliness and welcome was really appreciated. The location was perfect and we spent our days at the different beaches accessed by the boats leaving from the quayside. We look forward to returning. Thank you very much for making it so enjoyable. Regards, Linda and Tony

Room Tip: We stayed in a room overlooking the harbour with a balcony it was perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    160
    25
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
25
141
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mjøndalen
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

We are back at Acrothea hotel after one year home in norway. Last year we stayed for one week, this time we stay for two weeks. The first week is already gone...
The hotel has a perfect location in the middle of Parga.
Dimitris at the hotel welcomed us as family, Dimitris and his family do everything you expect and more. I have never felt more welcomed anywhere.
The breakfast balcony offers wonderful view over the bay, whilst you enjoy good food. We are sure we are going to stay at Acrothea also at our next visit to Parga.

Room Tip: At the three upper floors you have oceanview.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

Fantastic hotel. Dimitri and his staff were extremely welcoming and friendly. Cleanliness of rooms exceptional with daily change of sheets and towels. View from breakfast terrace amazing. I cannot recommend this hotel too highly - it really was a treat to be there and I can't wait to return.

Room Tip: High floors have supberb views. Rooms are sunny and bright
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norway
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012

The hotel has a fantastic location in the center of Parga. Despite the central location, it is very little noise. From the two upper floors you have a fantastic view of the city, the sea, the castle and the little chapel on the island. Sitting on the terrace at night and waking up in bed in the morning is like being aboard a boat with balcony and sea views. Breakfast is simple but good. There are many steps up from the city to the hotel, but you can also choose to go on the road. Dimitris is a wonderful host and together with the employees he makes your staying amazing. If you are travelling alone, he will do everything to make you feel good. I would also highly recommend the family restaurant, Zakis. Fabulous greek food, and if you are lucky you will also find Dimitris and his brother dance greek folk dance. The rooms are small, but nice. Some of the bathtubs are small and it if you have walking problems it is a bit tricky to go out of them..

Room Tip: The two floors are absolutely the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2012

Just returned from Parga which is ever such a lovely, relaxing, safe and happy place.Stayed at the very clean and comfortable Acrothea hotel, which is centrally located in an elevated position and has great views of the Ionian sea, islands, Parga's colourful old town, castle and surrounding green hills. A glorious scene to wake up to each morning. A short walk down steps takes you to the promenade, harbour, shops, cafes and narrow streets. Various pebbly beaches are nearby. The hotel is highly rated by previous guests and we fully agree. From the moment we arrived we were looked after by Dimitris (hotel manager) who ensured our holiday was to be perfect. Dimitris, Alexandra and the staff are most welcoming, helpful and attentive. Practical advice and reliable recommendations were shared (including wonderful walks to enjoy). Breakfast included a delicious selection of local sweet and savoury pasties (loved the cheese pies). Acrothea is a small, friendly hotel, ideal for couples and solo travellers. Don't hesitate, give it a try since you will be guaranteed a marvellous holiday.
SUGGESTIONS: Book a higher room with unobstructed views from the balcony.
Travel on the mini-train to see more of the surrounding area.
Take plastic shoes for the hot, pebbly beaches and swimming.
Try Parga as a twin centre holiday with Lefkada island.

Room Tip: Book a higher room to ensure you have unobstructed views from the balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgrade
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2012

I must admit that I was a little bit suspicious when my girlfriend showed me where she wants to go this year on holiday. But after just one day I was completely amazed with this hotel.

We have been in many hotels in Greece, and this is by far the best. Incredible hospitality from Dimitris and his staff. Only this thing is enough to get me back here again and next year, not to mention that this place is very beautiful, super clean, and on great location in Parga.

Dimitris, thank you for your hospitality, we will remember this holiday for a long time. Best regards to you and your family.

Vladimir & Tanja

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N Yorks
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

We took a long time deciding where to stay in Greece, & finally chose to stay at the Acrothea in Parga because of the many excellent TripAdvisor reviews posted.
What a terrific holiday we had there, Dimitris & his family are the perfect hosts - you are made to feel very welcome, and you feel right at home. The hotel is spotless, & the continental breakfasts are fantastic - we had ours every morning on the terrace overlooking the bay.
We will definitely return - we left with a very positive image of Greece, and Greek hospitality. Our tans might have faded but our memories haven't. Thank you Dimitris and Alexandra, from Jim & Hilary Andrews.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Acrothea Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Acrothea Hotel

Address: Agias Marinas, Center of Parga, Parga 48060 , Greece
Location: Greece > Epirus > Preveza Region > Parga
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 31 Hotels in Parga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Acrothea Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Acrothea Hotel lands in the center of Parga. The rooms and the apartments have great sea view. The atmosphere of the luxury that you can feel in every space of the hotel in combination with the friendliness of the staff creates...the place you want to be! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline and Despegar.com so you can book your Acrothea Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Acrothea Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.