We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradise !” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Sol Parga

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Parga
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Sol Parga
Save
You added Hotel Sol Parga to your Saves list
Agiou Athanasiou 1, Parga 48060, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 31 Hotels in Parga
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Chester, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Paradise !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

We have just come back from a lovely week at this excellent hotel. I was recommended it by my brother and his wife as they have visited Parga many times and have always admired this hotel. It did not disappoint ! From the moment we got there they made us feel special and part of their family. The room we were allocated was lovely and the sea views were exceptional. We spent many a day and night in the The Old Garden bar below admiring the views and being served by the delightful Katarina.I fell down some steps on my third day there and the hotel staff were so concerned and never failed to ask me daily how I was, Parga itself is a delight - very unspoilt and picturesque, the bars and restaurants were great and a special mention for the Chinese restaurant Shanghai which we visited twice as it was so good ! All in all a very special holiday and a place where I would recommend and definitely visit again in the near future.

Room Tip: If you like to sunbathe on your balcony chose room 207 or 208
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    119
    7
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
16
88
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chesterfield
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

Just returned from Parga after a 12 year interval. Last time we stayed in a simple studio in the hills, we now wanted more comfort and to be looked after and, my word, did we get it. Hotel Sol is everything you could wish for, wonderful staff, total luxury, excellent breakfast and lunches, comfortable and spotless rooms, small pool, beautiful view across the bay and islands, and a few minutes walk from the town and sea front restaurants. The family who own it have every right to feel proud of their hotel and it deserves to be No.1 in Parga.

We couldn't find anything to complain about, everyone is so friendly and helpful and we are looking forward to another visit next year.

Room Tip: Try and book a sea facing room, well worth the extra cost.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

I grew up in Greece but I live for years in USA and I love to visit Parga when I can. I stayed twice in hotel Sol the last year and everyone in my company was impressed of the quality of the property, the service, the rooms and the staff; none of the horror stories you hear about Greek tourist spots... a very professionally run establishment. It is a small family hotel and they take great care of the property and their guests; several rooms have balconies that you can look at the water practically a stone's throw away. Another plus is its location: right on the beach (and i mean right on the beach of Kryoneri) and a THREE minute walk from the town of Parga... The only complaint I had both times I stayed there had to do with the beach that the hotel Sol is located on (Kryoneri beach). Most of the days and around 5-6 pm in the afternoon 30 feet or larger yachts have made a habbit of coming in and anchoring up to 50 meters from the beach and leaving by noon next day; so if you do not mind the smell of diesel or the anchor lines or do not swim those hours then should be no problem. If you do then Valtos beach is a much better place to swim

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newbury, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013 via mobile

We chose Hotel Sol based on the previous trip advisor reviews. We were not disappointed.
We stayed in a deluxe room which was very comfortable, and had a big balcony. This had the advantage of having two really good quality sun-beds on the balcony with really deep cushions, so when you leave the beach you can enjoy the remaining sun with uninterrupted views of the beautiful bay.
The hotel is spotless.
We had the most wonderful week in Parga and felt lucky to have stayed in such a gem of a hotel.
Lucy, Gregory and Monica are so friendly, kind and helpful, and nothing is too much trouble. Thank you all.




were not disappointed.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

Just returned from a wonderful weeks break at the Hotel Sol in Parga. It was our first visit to both and definitely won't be our last!
Hotel Sol is a small, family owned and run hotel and we are so happy we chose to stay here.
The hotel is in a great position and is, quite simply, fantastic. We has a deluxe small balcony room (205) and we couldn't fault the hotel, staff or service in any way; we can't see how anyone could be disappointed staying here. Loved it!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

My partner and I have just returned from a perfect weeks stay at Hotel Sol. Right on the sea front at Parga, the hotel offers stunning views from its sea view rooms which were wonderful to wake up to every morning. The breakfasts are very satisfying, providing cooked 'English' and continental choices with Greek specials each day. The homemade jam is particularly nice and we received a jar to take home as a leaving gift!!! The hotel and grounds are spotless thanks to constant cleaning by the staff. There is a small bar in the garden which is nice to come back to of an evening for a nightcap. Lucy and Monica, the hotel receptionists are fantastic, very knowledgable about the area and local restaurants and can't do enough for you. I could go on praising this hotel but I won't - just go there and see for yourself!!!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

Hotel Sol is situated in a lovely spot overlooking the beach. We stayed there for 3 nights last summer as we were getting married in Parga.

Pros:
Monica and the hotel staff are really great. Helpful before, during and after our stay
Lovely big rooms with all the mod cons
The big balconies with a sea view are great you can enjoy the sun during the day and stars at night.
The location is perfect at the quieter end of town so not too noisy but right by a load of tavernas too.
Food is great. I know it isn't very Greek but the Hotel Sol burger is the best I've ever had.

Cons:
Small pool, more of a splash pool would be no good for kids but you're right by the beach anyway.
Pricey but worth it.

I would love to go back and would recommend it to couples - families might think twice if they want a big pool for the kids to charge around.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Sol Parga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sol Parga

Address: Agiou Athanasiou 1, Parga 48060, Greece
Location: Greece > Epirus > Preveza Region > Parga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 31 Hotels in Parga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel has 12 beautiful, spacious rooms including three Deluxe rooms. The hotel boasts an unrivaled location, right on Krioneri beach and two minutes' walk from the old town, and offers luxurious accommodation and exceptional service. Pop down to the beach for a swim, sip cocktails at the pool side, enjoy one of our delicious bar snacks or read on your balcony overlooking the Ionian Sea; however you choose to spend your days we are the first choice for holiday-makers who are looking for something special in Parga. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Sol Parga, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.