We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel elena” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Elena Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Elena Hotel to your Saves list
Elena Hotel
Kruoneri, Parga, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 31 Hotels in Parga
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Hotel elena”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

Just returned from a lovely holiday. Could not fault the hotel elena.highly recommend. Clean friendly quiet . On the flat to walk to harbour and takes about 5/10 mins to walk there. Parga lovely and friendly and not too many Brits but everyone speaks English.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    20
    9
    1
    2
See reviews for
23
28
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Horwich, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

Just returned from Parga where we stayed at Elena for 2 weeks. We stayed in room 103 which is ground floor level with a double aspect balcony, the front overlooking the pool and a very private balcony at the back overlooking the small road and mountains.
The rooms were cleaned every day apart the cleaners day off on Wednesday and we had fresh bed sheets and towels every day.
The pool area is spotless and the pool itself is cleaned by a pool robot every night. The sunbeds are plentiful if a little uncomfortable and many people bought lilos to put on top on the beds.
Just watch out for the scandanavians reserving sunbeds very early morning and not using them till around 5 o clock - very annoying!!.
There is an area around the bar which is covered if you want to get away from the sun and there is free wifi access. Kostas who runs the bar is lovely and nothing is too much trouble.
Around a 15 min stroll to get to the harbour and this passes 2 very good restaurants, Perivoli and 5 Senses.
If we went back to Parga would definately stay at the Elena again.

Room Tip: Room 103 is probably the best room overall - only one to have a double aspect balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockport
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

Just got back from here. Had a wonderful holiday.The rooms are spacious and the cleaners really look after you. Not sure why it is called Hotel as the only food available Is small Pizzas (sometimes cold) and Toasties.The Bar closes at 3pm and reopens around 5ish, it also closes early at night. The five Stars are for the cleaning staff!!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stavanger, Rogaland, Norway
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

Nice and clean apartment. We stayed for i week. Nice and quiet surroundings. The staff were service mineded and always ready to help.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolton
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

Just returned from Parga where we stayed at Elena for 2 weeks. We have been all over Greece and these have to be the best apartments we have stayed in. The rooms were cleaned every day bar Wednesday and we had fresh white bath sheets and hand towels, beds were changed every day.The pool is spotless and cleaned by a machine every night there is an area around the bar which is covered so if you want to get away from the sun you can and sit in comfort with a large drink. The hotel was spotless and Kostas who runs the bar is a gem nothing is too much trouble. We will be going back to Parga and I will definately be staying at Elena.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2012

we have just returned from a two week stay at elena its the best apartments we have stayed in ,rooms are cleaned every day bar wednesday ,towels changed everyday,the whole is place spotless,costas who runs the bar (plus everything else during the day) is a sweetheart .we will definatley go back next year.

Room Tip: try not to get a basement room they are a little dark
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2012

My family and I stayed at the Elena Hotel for a week over July and August 2011, self catering. We had two rooms booked for me and my brother and my mum and dad which were very spacious and extremely well cleaned everyday by the cleaners who were no trouble talking to and very friendly towards everyone. In mine and my brother's room there were two large single beds in the main part and a camp bed by the door which my brother stayed on the entire time we were there and found it just as comfortable. The bathroom is quite small but clean and modern. There is also cupboards, a fridge, a kettle and a microwave (there may have been a stove but I can't remember). The balcony is average sized but nothing more than what you would need. There is also a television and a large wardrobe.

The pool is very well cleaned by a high-tech robot device at night and is very large and convenient. The snack bar has wi-fi, however, because most people who stay here are self catering they don't sell meals but pizza and snacks like that. There also aren't any opening times for the snack bar as the owner just decides to shut it when there aren't many people by the pool or there's not much custom. Beverages are also sold!!

If you want to spend the day by the pool then be quick with your towels in the morning as the scandinavians are like cheetahs getting there first!!!

I must also mention that when you walk out of the main entrance and turn right then left onto the dirt track, straight ahead there is a fantastic restaurant which we ate at most nights purely because the food was great and the price was very reasonable compared to those out on the front!!

Definately recommend this hotel!!!!!!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Elena Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elena Hotel

Address: Kruoneri, Parga, Greece
Location: Greece > Epirus > Preveza Region > Parga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 31 Hotels in Parga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel is the ideal choice for all those who want to enjoy a peaceful, comfort and luxurious stay just a few steps away from anything they desire. Our hotel is open from May until October. Το ξενοδοχείο μας είναι η ιδανική επιλογή γι αυτούς που θέλουν να απολαύσουν μία ήσυχη, άνετη και πολυτελή διαμονή λίγα βήματα μακριά από οτιδήποτε επιθυμήσουν. Το ξενοδοχείο μας λειτουργεί από τον Μάιο έως τον Οκτώβριο. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Elena Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Elena Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.