We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent apartment with incredible view!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Petros Penthouse & Studios

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Petros Penthouse & Studios to your Saves list
Petros Penthouse & Studios
Agias Marinas 14, Parga 48060, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 89 Specialty Lodging in Parga
Sofia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent apartment with incredible view!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

Our family was staying for a weekend in late September in the beautiful apartment called "Dawn" (Greek-αυγή), with stunning views from the terrace over the sea and the wonderful Parga! We are extremely pleased with the accommodation. Petros Penthouse is a family run hotel with an excellent location, nice rooms and friendly hosts. Nearby are supermarkets, many good tavernas, bars and shops. Parga is uniquely beautiful town! We visited with our car Sivota, Bella Vraka beach and the beautiful lagoon.
Thank you very much for your hospitality. We would come back again!...

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    5
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
14
33
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Chedworth, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Excellent accommodation. Highly recommended. We were a group of 6 and my husband and I chose the Penthouse apartment (3rd floor) with an amazing view over Parga and the sea. 2 daughters in apartment on 1st floor and 3rd daughter and boyfriend next door.
It is everything it says in the blurb. Petros was very friendly and helpful. He even helped with keeping us parking spots on our arrival.
Parga is beautiful. Lots of beaches to choose from and restaurants, too. Rudi's and Maistros stand out as great restaurants with views. We were in Parga for the most picturesque Baptism ever! Boat trips across to the little chapel on Panagia and then the service was carried out on the patio of the church. Afterwards we were treated to a fabulous evening at Ostria restaurant right under the castle at sea level. Great owner, speaks good English and runs the Olive Oil Museum. Sadly we didn't make it there.
Great holiday! Fantastic holiday destination!

Room Tip: Penthouse studios were the best for view and size of balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

We have just spent a wonderful month staying at Petros Penthouse (mostly in the "Poseidon" penthouse and also a few days in one of the apartments). The view from the penthouse (over the town and the harbour below ) was absolutely stunning and we had a large furnished, private balcony from which to enjoy it. The location couldn't be bettered - just a short stroll to supermarket, shops, daily market, cafes, restaurants, bus stop, beaches, and the quay from which the ferry boats depart for various locations around Parga. Petros, Irene, and Billy were friendly and wonderfully helpful (Petros even appearing promptly from parts unknown when we locked ourselves out of our penthouse!) and gave us advice and assistance with travel arrangements. We unreservedly recommend this property to any travellers to Parga, a town which is perfectly sited for trips further afield to the offshore islands of Paxi and Antipaxi, as well as the Epirus and Zagoria regions - or just stay in the penthouse and enjoy Parga's many delights without straying further afield!!

Room Tip: Apartments are roomy and quieter, but the penthouses cannot be beaten for views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

We stayed in June for a week in Petros Penthouse Studios in the Poseidon Suite. Perfect location, perfect views, perfect studio, perfect hosts. The terrace was superb with lovely views and comfortable table, chairs and sun loungers. Room was well equipped with everything you could need. Petros was a great host and there for help whenever required. The studio was not large but was clean, tidy, well equipped, excellently maintained. Clean towels every day. Beach towels provided daily. No problems parking outside and easy journey by car from Preveza airport.
Parga is gorgeous and could not think of a better place to stay. Thanks to Petros for all his help and ease of internet booking. Will definitely be back and cannot fault the studios. Excellent position, value and views!

Room Tip: Choose one of the suites as superb views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manasquan, New Jersey
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

As first-time travelers to Europe, we definitely wanted Greece to be one of the first countries to visit. We've seen the beautiful pictures and day dreamed about what to expect . We did our homework about the country and after much discussion, decided on visiting Parga. We needed to wind down after touring for two weeks in Italy and decided that Petros Penthouse in Parga was just what we were looking for. What we experienced was WAY beyond our wildest expectations!!!
We were greeted so warmly by Irene and Petros the evening we arrived. We were dead tired but came to life when we walked into our BEAUTIFUL penthouse and walked straight out onto the welcoming balcony only to see a stunning cove glittered with lights from nearby boats and a clear sky filled with stars sparkling like diamonds. I was so overwhelmed by the beauty of it all I actually cried!
Our room was amply stocked with everything that we needed for the next few days -- kitchen gadgets and clean, new appliances, soft fluffy towels, fresh fruit which came from the local market, a tea kettle, which somehow they remembered from my emails that I only drink decaffeinated tea and had that in our room for us, a comfortable bed with perfect pillows, a flat screen TV and Wi-Fi that worked 100% of the time! (I say this because while in Italy we were told that we had Wi-Fi at every hotel we stayed in only to find out that it was sporadic at best.) All of our outlets worked, blow dryers, etc. -- again, mentioning this because we DIDN'T have that in Italy.
We slept like rocks that night and as I read in another review, even tho there was a lot of activity outside not far from our room, we didn't hear a thing every night we were there! The balcony was fabulous as we had our morning tea/coffee (also supplied) while we gazed out at the magnificent morning view before us. Words can not express the euphoria we felt.
We then explored the town of Parga and were overwhelmed by the friendliness of its people. Again, much, much more friendly than the Italians. We ate at several restaurants over the next few days and one meal was better than the next. Irene and Petros recommended every one of them and they were spot on! Did we mention that Irene speaks perfect English and Petros speaks English as well as Italian and Greek? They run a family business so we had the pleasure of meeting their two sons as well who had just gotten home from their college studies in England and were there also to assist us in whatever we needed or wanted. I overheard one of the sons speaking Scandinavian to another hotel guest while we were there. A very talented family indeed!
The town is filled with history and if you get a chance it is worth the hike up the mountain to see the fort built many centuries ago overlooking the town of Parga. Stunning, stunning views abound from this spot high on the hill. There is plenty of shopping in town as well.
We spent the day at a beach club and were so surprised that it was open to the public! It had lounge chairs to rent at a VERY minimal charge, s snack bar, alcoholic and non-alcoholic beverages, waitress service for lunch and music as well. If we didn't know better, we thought it was a private club for members only.
We enjoyed every second of our time at Petros Penthouse! Our only regret is that we didn't plan enough time there! Of course, we plan on staying there again if we are lucky enough to get back to Parga and as our title review states -- it was the "BEST VACATION EVER!!!!!"

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013 via mobile

Thank you once again, Irene and Petros! Have just had another week at Petros and stayed in the Poseiden, one bedroom Penthouse. What can I say, we have stayed all over Greece and these apartments are wonderful. They are so well equipped and cleaned regularly. The bedding is lovely and changed constantly, the shower room is well equipped and very modern, bathrobes and lots of special little touches await you. The balcony is large with two sunbeds and a table and chairs with the most fantastic views. You can spend hours just watching the activities on the little sea front and harbour.

We are well travelled but Parga always calls us back every year. We have visited Parga since 1987 and once or twice a year since 1993. We try various islands occasionally but nothing compares to Parga for us. Petros and Irene are the icing on the cake, they are so helpful and kind and just want you to have a lovely holiday. Last year we took our family with us and they couldn't have been more helpful. This is a genuine review, we are so pleased we found Petros Penthouse Suites we feel at home the minute we arrive. We are both in our sixties but still think we are much younger! We have made many friends in Parga over the years and always enjoy returning! These apartments will always be our first choice and we will be booking again for next year soon! Thank you so much, Petros and Irini

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gravesend, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

10 years ago we holidayed in Parga,which we loved, though our accommodation was not that good. We always said that when we return that we would look for a better apartment and boy did we do just that.
We are a group of 3 (60's ish),my wife,her sister & myself. We selected the 2 bedroom Penthouse
with the large wrap round terrace with the best views of Parga and spent more time on that terrace than anywhere else. You don't have to take my word for it because every time we visited a bar or taverna a waiter would ask 'where are you staying'? and when we replied they would say 'ah the rooms withe the best views'!
The room facilities were ideal, air con, free Wi-Fi, beach towels,comfy beds to name but a few. The lovely cleaner came every day, bedding etc changed regularly . Petros and his wife Irene were always on hand to help if needed and were lovely and friendly.
When we go back to Parga again , then this is the place we shall stay.

Room Tip: Ignore swimming pool and child activities above , pressed in error and unable to reset. No pool etc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Petros Penthouse & Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Petros Penthouse & Studios

Address: Agias Marinas 14, Parga 48060, Greece
Location: Greece > Epirus > Preveza Region > Parga
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 89 Specialty Lodging in Parga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Petros Penthouse are three jewels above the Ionian, totally refurbished this year. Choose from the Avgi, a 2 bedroom suite with a 50 sq. meter balcony, or the Poseidon or Helios, each one bedroom suites with 35 sq. meter balconies. Petros Penthouse is located in the heart of Parga, a mere 50m walk from the harbor front and the jetty. This is possibly the best sea view in Parga. The newly refurbished Petros Studios consist of 6 apartments, all with separate kitchens, balcony,free a/c and satellite TV. Free WIFI available for the Penthouses and the studios. The penthouse suites are in operation 12 months a year and are centrally heated. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Petros Penthouse & Studios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Petros Penthouse & Studios Hotel Parga
Petros Penthouse And Studios

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Petros Penthouse & Studios, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.