We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value for Money” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Petros Penthouse & Studios

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Petros Penthouse & Studios to your Saves list
Petros Penthouse & Studios
Agias Marinas 14, Parga 48060, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 89 Specialty Lodging in Parga
Limassol
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Excellent value for Money”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2011

Excellent value for money. Clean and modern inside. Stunning views if you get one of the top floor Penthouses. 10 meters from the city center. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    5
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
14
33
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2011

Petros Penthouse is absolutely fantastic, the rooms are beautiful, the view from the balcony is amazing and Irene and Petros go out of their way to make the stay perfect. The rooms are immaculately clean and are also cleaned on a daily basis, we had clean towels everyday and Petros Penthouse also provides beach towels (which is handy if you need to watch the weight in suitcases if flying Ryanair etc!). There is also free wifi which is really handy for keeping in touch back home if you really need to!

Me and my wife spent two weeks here for our honeymoon and can not recommend both Parga and Petros Penthouse highly enough. We will definitley be returning. A perfect place for couples and families. Dont hesitate, just book it!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2011

The location of this property is perfect, right in the center of town but still peaceful with great views. The penthouses are great value for money and are always kept spotless. The facilities provided are great with everything you need even clean beach towels whenever you want them. Petro goes out of his way to make you feel welcome and make sure you are happy and have everything you need. We would certainly return ourselves and recommend Petros to friends and family.
Petros is a short walk from the habour and surrounded by bars and resturants but we would particularily recommend the one on the slope right in front of Petros back steps on the way down to the pier.

Room Tip: The 3 Penthouses have great views
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke on Trent
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2011

Just returned from Parga where we stayed at Petros. We had the 2 bed-roomed suite on the Top floor. The views were the best views we could have hoped for. Petros and Irene made us very welcome. The rooms were spotless and cleaned every day. Air conditioning was supplied at no extra cost, and the bed was the most comfortable I have slept in on holiday!! Couldn't ask for much more. Hope to return soon to this beautiful resort.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parga, Greece
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2011

We stayed at Petros Penthouse in suite Avgi one week in June. The view is really fantastic and the same is the terrace. We were so satisfied with the apartment as we could be and Parga is a very cosy little town. Petros and Irene are very friendly and they want all the best for their customers. They also have a nice shop in the town. We will highly recommend Petros Penthouse.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2011

Stayed at Petros Apartments last week in May and yet again the facilities had got better!! We now had beach towels every day and although there where already sunbeds on the balcony we had a delivery of a steamer chair to add to the options! Petros explained to us that this was a result of customer feedback. How good to stay somewhere where the owner listens. Apartments in great position easy to get everywhere by foot or car, supermarket and bread shop on doorstep. We'll be back. Thank you Petros and Irene.

Room Tip: All rooms good, best views in town from penthouse
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
papfamily, Owner at Petros Penthouse & Studios, responded to this review, June 11, 2011
We are pleased that you were pleased! Customer satisfaction is the most important part of our job, glad you enjoyed everything! Looking forward to seeing you again, Petros and Irene...ps thanks for the phrase "steamer chair"...you learn something new everyday!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nutley, New Jersey
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2011

For a truly unforgettable vacation, discover the beauties of Parga, Greece. And there is no better place to start than in the stellar surroundings of the Petros Penthouse & Studios. From the unparalleled views to the superlative ambiance and well-appointed rooms, this is THE spot to be when you're in Parga. Your hosts Petros & Irene greet you with open arms and immediately you'll feel like you're one of the family. Both hosts are multi-lingual but their warm greeting will need no translation. And, when during your stay, be sure to check out the hotel gift shop where you'll find many-splendored treasures. I cannot recommend the Petros Penthouse & Studios too highly. A return visit is definitely in my future.

Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
papfamily, Owner at Petros Penthouse & Studios, responded to this review, June 9, 2011
Many thanks for the lovely review! We try hard to please our customers, and it is nice to know when it is appreciated. Looking forward to seeing you back here again soon! Petros and Irene
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Petros Penthouse & Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Petros Penthouse & Studios

Address: Agias Marinas 14, Parga 48060, Greece
Location: Greece > Epirus > Preveza Region > Parga
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 89 Specialty Lodging in Parga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Petros Penthouse are three jewels above the Ionian, totally refurbished this year. Choose from the Avgi, a 2 bedroom suite with a 50 sq. meter balcony, or the Poseidon or Helios, each one bedroom suites with 35 sq. meter balconies. Petros Penthouse is located in the heart of Parga, a mere 50m walk from the harbor front and the jetty. This is possibly the best sea view in Parga. The newly refurbished Petros Studios consist of 6 apartments, all with separate kitchens, balcony,free a/c and satellite TV. Free WIFI available for the Penthouses and the studios. The penthouse suites are in operation 12 months a year and are centrally heated. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Petros Penthouse & Studios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Petros Penthouse & Studios Hotel Parga
Petros Penthouse And Studios

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Petros Penthouse & Studios, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.