We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful tour of the island of Rhodes” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rhodes Private Day Tours in Rhodes Island

Rhodes Private Day Tours in Rhodes Island
Viennis 15 Rodini, Greece
6934596990
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 89 Activities in Rhodes
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: RhodesPrivateTours com , is a Highly Recommended Service mainly aimed at people visiting Rhodes for a short period of time and who would really like to make the most of their stay on this majestic island !!. Private Day Tours and Shore Excursions. Exclusive VIP Services and Ground Transportation with luxury Mercedes Benz Sedan Limos. Languages: English, Spanish, Arabic, German, Italian, French. We have been offering our high standard services since 1984 and we've been on line with various websites since 1998. We are on TripAdvisor "Listed Page" since April 2012
Phoenix
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful tour of the island of Rhodes”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

In November of 2012, my 2 sisters, my cousin and myself took a cruise in the southern Mediterranean. I searched Trip Advisor for a private tour guiide and all the reviews about Nicholas were excellent so I booked him for the Monday we would be there. Since we were in the off season, the Grand Masters Palace and the Acropolis of Lindos were closed on Monday. So while missing a couple of places, Nicholas made the tour of the island an exceptional one. His knowledge of the history of Rhodes was amazing and the views breath taking. He took us to lunch at Elena's which is where the locals go and the food was delicious! A nice lunch on a patio under a grape arbor was perfect. A last stop was a walk through old town and back to the ship. A very memorable day!! I highly recommend using Nicholas as a tour guide!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NicholasRhodes, Owner at Rhodes Private Day Tours in Rhodes Island, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
Thank you for your kind comment!! We are knowledgeable multilingual drivers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

236 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    227
    9
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
DETROIT
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“A wonderful day in Rhodes with Nicholas”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

We took Rhodes Private Tours as a guide while in Greece. We covered one end of the island to the other in our full day tour and always enjoyed Nicholas' commentary about things, places, and events. We were on a cruise ship and disembarked a little early, but when we told other "cabbies" we were looking for Nicholas, they all knew who he was and pointed the way. Besides Lindos, the old town, I remember the beautiful "miniature funeral house monuments" that were placed on the roadside.

As I had purchased some things during our tour, Nicholas made sure they arrived to our cruise ship before we departed. We have to say much aloha to Nicholas for making our trip so wonderful.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NicholasRhodes, Owner at Rhodes Private Day Tours in Rhodes Island, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
Thank you!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Private Day Tour of Rhodes Island”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

We had an excellent half day tour of the town of Rhodes and part of the island with our guide, Michael who was most knowledgeable about the history and people of Rhodes. Michael was also quite informed about the historical Jewish community that has been present on the island for several centuries and he included some interesting Jewish sites in our tour. Highlights were the Jewish cemetery and the 16th century synagogue. Our Mercedes car was clean and comfortable and the on-going discussions (political, cultural, historical) while we drove were like a mini-education. Michael was a real gentleman and a delight to be with. We even stopped for a coffee at a beautiful beach where he likes to take his own family on weekends.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NicholasRhodes, Owner at Rhodes Private Day Tours in Rhodes Island, responded to this review, January 12, 2013
Thank you!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“The Way to Tour Rhodes”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our half day tour of the beautiful island of Rhodes. Our tour guide and driver, Michael, was most informative about the history of Rhodes and also the people of Rhodes. We made our arrangements online with Nicholas, his brother, and all of that was effortless. No deposit was required and we received a supplemental confirmation/reminder a few days before our visit. The price was very reasonable, the car was most comfortable and the friendship was appreciated. While our cruise line offered alternatives to tour Rhodes, don't miss the opportunity to have Michael or Nicholas (who speak excellent English) give you a wonderful personalized tour! There is much to see and more to learn about Rhodes, and the brothers will make your day.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NicholasRhodes, Owner at Rhodes Private Day Tours in Rhodes Island, responded to this review, December 21, 2012
Thank you!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
39 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Touring Rhodes”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

We were two couples arriving by Celebrity Equinox cruise ship. Communication via emails was good and Michael our guide as well as Nicholas the owner were waiting for us. We had hoped for a vehicle larger than a Mercedes E class sedan but Nicholas explained they did not use them for the private tours for four. Michael was very well prepared to show us the sites. We were able to see the entire port town(anecdotes about the church and Colossus statue, Knights Castle and Knights Street, The Interesting Moat, The Acropolis Of Rhodes. Later we went to a jewelry factory(if you are from NYC and can go to the 47th Street Jewelry exchange this is not impressive). He took us to a place where pottery is made with a demonstration of a potter's wheel ( also not impressive). However, the surrounding farm lands with olive and lemon trees were beautiful and interesting. Michael was able to give us details about harvesting and much more. He then took us to the Old Castle near Lindos. On our way back to the city Michael stopped at a lovely overlook of the seaside area. The beaches there are beautiful. He was a great guide as he was articulate and knowledgeable. He took us to a wonderful place that local's frequent for a delicious lunch where the proprietor allowed us to step into the kitchen to make our selections. What a wonderful experience Michael gave us in Rhodes.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NicholasRhodes, Owner at Rhodes Private Day Tours in Rhodes Island, responded to this review, December 9, 2012
Thank you!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rhodes Private Day Tours in Rhodes Island also viewed

 
Rhodes Town, Rhodes
 

Been to Rhodes Private Day Tours in Rhodes Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rhodes Private Day Tours in Rhodes Island, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.