We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Something difrent” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Tsambika Beach

Tsambika Beach
Tsambika, Greece
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 202 things to do in Rhodes
Attraction details
Breda, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
53 attraction reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
“Something difrent”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013 via mobile

Spend the afternoon here
2 sunbeds and umbrella for 8€
Had a good lunch at canteen with no name.
It was very quiet which was nice
Enough public toilets and showers on site

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

578 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    358
    178
    34
    6
    2
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ilkley, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Lovely Beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

Beautiful beach with good choice of taverners. Very clean and well kept beach.water sports if thats your thing small motor boats for hire would definateley re visit this beach.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
26 attraction reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Fantastic Sandy Beach!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013 via mobile

We (me, husband, boys aged 6 and 3) stayed in Ixia but hired a car and drove to Tsampika Beach in August 2013 based on recommendations. What a fabulous, sandy beach in an awesome location! Really worth the 30 minute drive.
We spent an entire day here, mainly in the sea. The boys snorkelled and saw some colourful fish (which are quite nippy, watch out!!) and swam lots as the sea was so calm. As the afternoon progressed the sea did get slightly choppy where it met the beach but my 6 year old found it hilarious to get thrown against the sand again and again(!).
There is a company selling water sports etc and we decided to go on the speedboat that went round caves etc. it cost about 35 euros and lasted 30 minutes but it was really just a boat ride - the caves were just the coastline - but we enjoyed it all the same.
Be warned the sand gets HOT so wear something on your feet.
Parking was plentiful and free whilst hire of sun beds cost 4 euros each. We had lunch in one of the beachside cafés and I had a decent omelette, whilst my husband had pizza and the boys had hot dogs. Cheap and cheerful.
There were showers to wash off the sand but we were still covered in it and I think we may even have brought some home with us - totally worth it though!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Almere-Buiten, Flevoland, Netherlands
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“The legend worked for us”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

We visited the Tsambika monastery in the summer of 2009 because we heard of the legend of praying to become fertile. My wife and i had been trying for 3 years and thought we'd give it a try, even though we did not really believe the legend.

about 8 months later, my wife became pregnant, and now we have a beautiful daughter of almost 3 years old.

Was this because of the legend? We'll never know for sure, but it is a great story, and we will return there when our daughter is old enough to understand the legend.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
150 reviews 150 reviews
60 attraction reviews
Reviews in 77 cities Reviews in 77 cities
99 helpful votes 99 helpful votes
“Not quite the best beach”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

but not far off. Lots of golden sand, a man selling huge doughnuts at 2 euros 50. Gently shelving sea. Lots of little fishes who will nibble at you if you lay around on the edge of the water long enough.Nice castle-building sand near the water's edge. Only downside is that on the two occasions we visited, the wind increased in strength and started whipping sand around spoiling the afternoon. Pity.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tsambika Beach also viewed

 

Been to Tsambika Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tsambika Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.