We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great grilled food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Grill House Kiriakos

Grill House Kiriakos
Near The Square, 85002, Greece
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 27 Restaurants in Tilos
Cuisines: Greek
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
West Midlands, UK
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Great grilled food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

Fast friendly service and perfectly grilled lamb chops. Some of the reviews make it sound like a fast-food place which it is and it isn't. There are locals and others who come for a take away gyros but others who happily spend a couple of hours eating good, fresh food.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kyriakos S, Ιδιοκτήτης at Grill House Kiriakos, responded to this review, August 25, 2013
thank you very much i realy appreciate for your coment
and i am realy happy you enjoyed our place
hope to see you back again and do our best to satisfy you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    3
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rome, Italy
Top Contributor
196 reviews 196 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“Greek fast food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013 via mobile

Very quick and crowded place. The only important thing in these places is the taste of the food and, well, the food tastes amazing.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kyriakos S, Διευθυντής at Grill House Kiriakos, responded to this review, August 25, 2013
thank you very much for your kind words
we are trying our best to satify our customers
and is realy nice when you show us that you enjoy our food and our service
hope to see you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederikshavn, Denmark
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“GYROS…… A GOOD BITE!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

Yes, i visit the place a few time, during my 2 weeks stay on the island.

The best gyros on the island………. Actually I think it’s the only place you can taste a gyros on the island!!
Like the other years, everybody working there is so friendly. Pantelis who served and take the order, he is a very nice and helpful person. He also help in kitchen . Yes I took a picture of him in action, but he is so fast, so that photo was really bad… he is too quick :)

Again I must tell, that the location at the place, is really nice. So greek and in green surroundings.Take a look and a bite there, when you visit the island!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, England
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“We call it the Tilos Takeaway”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

For a fabulous meal or a quick gyro Kiriakos and Alexandra provide a great place to eat

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederikshavn, Denmark
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“GOOD TASTE AND MAYBE JUST A SMALL BITE”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

Where to go for dinner, when it's hot ---------- And It's hot on Tilos!

Your stomach is not really hungry, but need a little bite of good and tasty greek meal + local greek surroundings in local atmosphere.
I go (not only once during my 2 weeks visit) to this place near the square .

Be in time! Because everybody knowes it's a nice place. Even if you are alone you will feel welcome, - "No price on your table"!
Try the gyros! (But be on time - before the meat is sold out - it's popular!)

I arrived the island soon, and guess where i am going the first night for dinner :)

  • Visited August 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kyriakos S, Διευθυντής at Grill House Kiriakos, responded to this review, August 25, 2013
thank you very much for your realy nice coments
and thank you for your many visits to our place means a lot for us
iam realy glad you enjoyed our place and make you feel realy welcome
hope to see you back soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Grill House Kiriakos also viewed

Tilos, Dodecanese
Tilos, Dodecanese
 
Tilos, Dodecanese
 

Been to Grill House Kiriakos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grill House Kiriakos, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.