We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay on a budget.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Villa Knossos

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Patmos
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Villa Knossos
Save
You added Villa Knossos to your Saves list
Skala, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 28 Patmos B&B and Inns
london
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great place to stay on a budget.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2011 via mobile

The studio is clean, quiet and well equipped. It is located within walking distance of a small supermarket, moped hire (in my opinion essential for exploring Patmos) and Skala. As mentioned in other reviews there are no views from the terrace but i think that is why it is so much cheaper than it's nearest competitor. My only gripe was that we were told it would be €35 a night and in the end we were charged €40. It was worth it so I didn't question it, but I felt it was a little dishonest and left me with a slight bitter taste.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    8
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
16
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2011

We stayed in this pretty and relaxed hotel and loved the little balcony surrounded by colourful flowers.The hotel is clean, comfortable,
and well-run, and we appreciated the little extra touches like plenty of tea/coffee and a gift of wine and cake.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
salford
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2011

Stayed at VK for six days as part of a two week trip to the Dodecanese. Even though the Blue Star boat from Kos arrived at 11:30 PM, Debbie picked me and a couple of other travellers up and drove us back to VK. Lovely room, great off-season rates, relaxing balcony where I enjoyed much feta, olives and wine! Patmos was great and I didn't want to leave - Villa Knossos was the perfect place to stay. Debbie was a great source of local info too - ask her about the best places to shop and buy local delicacies, if you're sticking around for a while. Highly recommended and many thanks Debbie!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2011

We stayed for six nights on the beautiful island of Patmos and we were very happy at Villa Knossos. Well located on the edge of Skala near the harbor, we could walk everywhere although we did rent a car to get around the island. We stayed in one of the rooms in the main building (where the owner lives upstairs) that had a great efficiency set-up and a nice terrace surrounded by greenery. Debbie, the owner, was incredibly accomodating and picked us up at the Port and and took us back there late at night to catch our out-bound ferry. Yes, there is some industrial work around the Villa but it never bothered us.

Room Tip: Everything is good. Our room was great - no. 7.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2011

I can't find the words! Hospitality, cleaniness, service, warm welcome, as if I am at home! Really friendly people, they make you feel they are not real!
5 minutes distance from the port, very quiet and in the middle of a garden, this hotel and villa resort is ideal for a relaxing holiday! Can't recommend it enough! Having looked around at other hotels there is no comparison whatsoever. Even the furniture is brand new. The interior has a character of its own, the furniture being of real wood.
I went there with 4 of my close friends for five days and we chose the detached houses. I wish we had more time to spend!

Room Tip: Just talk with the landlady about your preference.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
athens, greece
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2010

This is one of the best places I've ever been to. We were not planning on staying there for more than a couple of days and ended up staying for more than a week. We rented a self contained studio which was spacious, clean, well located and very well equipped. The owner's hospitality, service and fine manners attracted us the most. I've never found such a bargain! I strongly recommend it !!!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newbury, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2010

Have just returned from a 10 day stay at Villa Knossos. We originally booked for 2 nights, but liked it so much, we stayed much longer. Our room was quite spacious with en-suite shower room with good hot water, and small balcony. Although no sea view, the balcony was surrounded by beautiful plants so very restful. Villa Knossos is just off the main harbour road, so quiet, yet within easy reach of the town (5 mins walk), and near the bus stop for buses to Kampos, Hora and Grikos. We easily reached a different beach each day, either walking, or in combination with the bus. Despina our lovely hostess was very welcoming, and even left us some home made cake and wine on a couple of occassions. She was also very knowledgable on the local area and local events. Our room was cleaned every day and we were provided with clean sheets and towels daily - all this for just 30 euros per room per night - great value for those looking for something simple and freindly!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Villa Knossos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Knossos

Address: Skala, Greece
Location: Greece > Dodecanese > Patmos
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 28 B&Bs / Inns in Patmos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Knossos is located in Skala Patmos just a few minutes walk from the centre. We offer original hospitality, clean and well equipped rooms and excellent service. Family atmosphere and traditional decoration will make you feel right at home! ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Villa Knossos, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.