We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little hotel and taverna” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Alinda Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Alinda Hotel to your Saves list
Alinda Hotel
Alinda, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Leros
Gillingham, Kent
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great little hotel and taverna”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

Situated right on the beach at Alinda, this small family run hotel ticks all the boxes. All members of the family are very helpful and friendly and the rooms are more than adequate with all the amenities you are likely to need. The attached taverna offers a very high standard of food at very competitive prices. Sunbeds on the beach are free of charge to guests. Would recommend it without reservation and will definitely be visiting again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    12
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
16
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Turkey
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

We didn't stay the hotel, but visited restaurant for several times. The meals were great, strongly recommenden. Great service, nice personel, very delicious and clean meals, try all kinds of greek special meals. The hotel is located just in front of Alinda beach, for us this is the most beatiful beach in the Leros

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frodsham, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

We stayed here on our way North, island hopping up to Patmos. The room (no.23) we had was one of the older style at the back to avoid the heat of the morning sun. The room was a great size with a balcony overlooking the olive trees in the garden and had a ceiling fan and air-con too. We could have paid a bit more and had a refurbished room at the front with the same facilities but quite a bit smaller, although the view onto the beach is a bonus.

The hospitality shown to us was great and the food was some of the best home style cooking we've had in Greece. The beach across the road is nice and sandy and the hotel has sun loungers there for guests to use.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canarian Islands
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

We have been 2 days in this family hotel. Really quiete place and very frendly owners. Rooms are a little bit small, but with very nice sea view.
And restaurant was excellent. We recommend it strongly.

Room Tip: Take a see view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bermuda
Top Contributor
361 reviews 361 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 133 cities Reviews in 133 cities
222 helpful votes 222 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

Didn't stay here, but chose their taverna for supper after seeing that it was a hopping place at lunch time. We were, at 7:30, the only patrons. Service was discreet and polite and efficient; stuffed calamari my husband had was very good. Veal in Clay pot was okay. Nice Ceaser salad w/ lots of chicken pieces. Bill with 1/2 carafe house wine was 35 Euro, about the average for dinners.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

We were staying on Kos and were recommended to visit the island and hotel by a friend,it was the best piece of advice we got. It was wonderful. We had a room on the front, overlooking the sea, which is just across a narrow road, with a balcony that we sat on and sipped a glass of wine, enjoying the beautiful scenery. The room and bathroom weren't huge, but there was airconditioning and a fridge. Lovely food and good wine all very reasonably priced. Next day we swam in the sea across the road, we were the only people there, then sat with our feet in the water, sitting on the beach chairs. The only downside was, we were only there for one night, we will definitely be going back!

Room Tip: Get a room in the front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vantaa, Finland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012 via mobile

We had clean and cosy seaview room and we spent plenty of time at balcony enjoying the view. The hospitality of the staff and owners made us feel very welcoming. The tavern served great affordable food and the included breakfast was excellent. Beach is just across the street, 10 meters from the hotel area. You can relax at the beach chair with the view of agia marina and the fortress hill. Certainly place we will visit in the future. Thank you Hotel Alinda!

Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Alinda Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alinda Hotel

Address: Alinda, Greece
Location: Greece > Dodecanese > Leros
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Leros
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 132
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Alinda Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Alinda Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.