We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pat and Brenda” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Kool Pool Studios & Apartments

Kool Pool Studios & Apartments
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Kos
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Kool Pool Studios & Apartments
Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #168 of 229 hotels in Kos
Macduff
1 review
“Pat and Brenda”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

We had two weeks staying at the Kool pool in September, we arrived during the night which is never the best experience especially when the bus driver was confused as to where we were going but that really was the only hiccup to our holiday. The Kool pool really is a great place to stay, our accommodation was clean, plenty of linen and towel changes, Peter and his staff go out of their way to help you, the food served is great value for the money, there is a great atmosphere, lots of laughs to be had and lots of friends to be made, we will definitely be back, thanks Peter

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    2
    3
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
1
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013 via mobile

I didn't actually stay at the apartments but visited the pool most days. Lovely friendly family run business. I ate breakfast most days and what value. Nothing was too much. Definitely worth visiting and I bet once u go u'll keep going back

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2012

Kool Pool is a small family run business, offering excellent accomodation at fair prices. Located just outside the centre, it was an excellent base for our first family holiday.Tranquil enough to enjoy a glass of wine whilst looking at the olive trees, yet still within walking distance to the many restaurants and bars.
See you next year George!
Gemma, Teo and Valentinox

Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2011

Absolute fantastic holiday. Took the family - young neices got to know owners children, taught each other English/Greek. Swimming everyday. Owners fantastic. Perfect for family with young children who want cheap(ish) self catering holiday. Far enough from town centre for young children, but close enough for us 'grown ups!!!'.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wishaw Scotland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2010

The tiny village of Kardamena is an absouloutly fabulous Holiday for all it caters from the you free and single to the shall we say older generation who like a game of bingo at night yes I said Bingo..
The tavernas and restaraunts are 2nd to none in Greece all made very welcome and the food is to die for in most if not all..
During the day there are numerous pools etc to go but by far the best,biggest and clean is the KOOLPOOL a warm welcome awaits all the beds are free the pool bar well stocked with food as well as beers etc the staff there are fantastic never forget a face and will do everything in their power to make sure you have an excellent holiday my family cannot wait to be back there in summer 10. They have appartments call Peters Koolpool they are basic but what do you want in Greece but most of all CLEAN they are cleaned every day except Sunda and will change towels and bed linen twice a week at least the owner Peter will do everything in his power to make sure your holiday is perfect even calling taxis and finding out the times of buses (He even gave us a lift to another village when we had missed the bus) all in all it a fantastic village to go to and cant wait to be back at the Koolpool!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Kool Pool Studios & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kool Pool Studios & Apartments

Address: Greece
Location: Greece > Dodecanese > Kos
Hotel Style:
Ranked #168 of 229 hotels in Kos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kool Pool Studios & Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Kool Pool Studios & Apartments to your Saves list