We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing holiday” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Kastellorizo

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Kastellorizo
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Kastellorizo
Save
You added Hotel Kastellorizo to your Saves list
Megisti, 85111, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Kastellorizo
Newcastle, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Relaxing holiday”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

Our mistake was to only stay 3 days. I think a week would be much better as we had more walks and more restaurants to experience. The couple who run the hotel were very helpful and lent us a book about the island and interesting walks. It was good to have a washing machine after a couple of weeks travelling around Turkey. It's only 30 minutes from Turkey but very much Greek. The bakery sells wonderful breads and Kastellorizo specialties. Go on a little low boat to get to the Blue Cave so that you can go inside. St George Church is currently being repaired and if you knock on the door the workers will let you in. It's worth seeing.

Room Tip: We chose an apartment with a bath. It was quite large and we could still see the water. The front ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    6
    4
    2
    0
See reviews for
9
47
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Rhodes, Greece
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

By far one of the most unique hotels I 've been in.
Our maisonette Gamma 2 really was much more like a small house
with a large verandah ,than a hotel suite .
The furnishings are extraordinary ,the decor is of the area.
Every detail is perfect.
Voula and Yannis are warm and friendly ,informed and helpful.
There is a courtyard for breakfast ,the food was delicious and the
ambiance is lovely .
Just a lovely ,beautiful comfortable,boutique hotel ,that anyone
visiting Kastellorizo should stay in .

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tweed coast
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

Our stay at the Kastellorizo Hotel was by accident. Our flight to Rhodes was cancelled and we were accommodated at this lovely hotel. The apartment was huge with a mezzanine floor for the bedroom. The bathroom was spacious with plenty of toiletries. Breakfast was served outside overlooking the water. It was just beautiful.
The manager did very well considering a large number of guests were imposed on him with no warning. We thoroughly enjoyed being "stranded" in Kastellorizo and would recommend this idyllic little island for a night's stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that opens onto the water. It is just beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sweden
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

Just finished a great, great stay at the Kastellorizo Hotel.

I guarantee you that if you are looking for tranquility and the best escape ever, this island and this hotel is it. Reload your batteries here in these beautiful surroundings. Our suite room was big and nicely decorated.......and the harbour view from our balcony....OMG! Lobby bar and breakfast was really, really good, and the hotel had well working wifi all over! There's a children's pool in the courtyard.....and the huge oversized olympic pool was just under our room - the harbour itself!! :) Just exellent.

I guess I dont need to emphasize again that we will be back next year.

Thanks to Yannis and Voula.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

My husband and I have now visited the island of Kastellorizo four times during the last years, and every time we have chosen to stay at Kastellorizo Hotel.

We always choose one of the front rooms, that have got large terraces, from where it is possible to enjoy life passing by in the harbour.

Breakfast is very good - and served right on your terrace or balcony. The hospitality of Yannis and Voula is just wonderful. And the rooms are so very nice.

As my husband would say....it's a fairytale!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Minnesota
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

Great location,with an amazing view of the port.Relaxing and romantic atmosfere.We stayed at Gamma 3 suite.Voula and Yannis were very helpful and they gave us great restaurant recommendations.They have all the amenities including free Wi Fi. The room price includes an excellent home made breakfast .I liked very much the decoration ..... and the moscuito net ....
Excellent Excellent Excellent to everything
I highly recoment this hotel for your stay .Its simply the BEST
You are going to enjoy quality of food,music,atmosfere !!

Room Tip: You have to book early,if you want a room facing the water!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013 via mobile

we spend 4 days on April 2013 at Boutique hotel Kastellorizo!!What an expirience !!!! Sparkling clean rooms,the best breakfast I ever had (home made apple cake ,cake,marmalades,4 kind of bread).The owenrs Voula and Yannis were
always there asking if we need something more.This is servis for 5star hotel. We were swimming just in front o the hotel.
We had the best Mohito ever ,in afternoon just in front of the hotel lestening Yannis playing the piano.MAGIC
The best place to stay when you visit Kastellorizo,its so close to everything on the island ,restaurands ,bars ...

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Kastellorizo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Kastellorizo

Address: Megisti, 85111, Greece
Location: Greece > Dodecanese > Kastellorizo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Kastellorizo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Kastellorizo is located right in the port of Kastellorizo, which is also the island’s only village. It comprises five traditional buildings, designed to be in harmony with the local architecture and is situated at the quiet end of the harbour. The hotel consists of 14 spacious apartments - Junior Suites and Suites - from 25 to 58 sq. meters in size. The rooms offer a discrete comfort, adjusted to the island’s style, with spectacular views across the harbour. The sea is just a few meters in front of the buildings. All units are fully equipped with sitting area, kitchenette, refrigerator, independent air conditioning, ceiling fan, direct dial telephone, TV (plasma in the suites) with satellite channels, CD/DVD, safe box, hair dryer, hot water kettle, trouser press, magnifying shaving mirror, bath amenities, sea towels, bathrobe etc.The hotel also has umbrellas and deck chairs, access to the sea for swimming, piano bar, children’s pool, thalasso – massage pool, room service, laundry service, mini market, automatic ascending chair for persons with special needs and generally all quality services that can make your holiday truly unforgettable. A home – made breakfast is served either in the garden or on your balcony. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Kastellorizo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.