We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really miss the view! Best vacations ever!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Aspro Mple Studios Astypalaia

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Astipalaia
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Aspro Mple Studios Astypalaia
Save
You added Aspro Mple Studios Astypalaia to your Saves list
Astypalea chora | South Aegean, 89500, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Really miss the view! Best vacations ever!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

One of the best vacations ever!.. and Aspro Mple studios really contributed to that a lot! It was amazing how close it was to the "Chora" in combination with the stunning view of the Castle.. The rooms were very cozy, clean with great decoration and the best part was waking up in the morning, enjoying our coffee outside at the porch, saying goodmorning to Eleni(one of the owners) and sometimes out of the blue drinking coffee all together and having really nice and interesting conversations or at night drinking a glass of wine under the stars feeling the breeze.. and all that along with the greatest view!...I would really like to give my congrats to the owners for their hospitality and their tips for the island. I will definitely visit Astypalaia again and of course I will stay at Aspro Mple!! See you soon for sure!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
8
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

If you haven't be to Astypalea you haven't been to one of the most beautiful Greek islands! Breathtaking landscape with great food and people. We stayed to Aspro Mple studios , which is located in Chora (downtown), just 3' walking distance from the center and the castle. The most breathtaking to me was when I opened my porch door and faced the view.. A combination of the blue sea with the beautiful architecture of the houses in Chora and the castle on top.. there is nothing like this view, it makes you want to stay there for ever. Our apartment was nicely decorated with an island atmosphere and you felt like almost tasting the sea. The owners are very welcome, helpful and always at your service. If they meet you in a tavern they will always buy you a beer!! We had one of the best summers in Astypalea and we will definitely plan to do that again soon!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

Astypalaia itself is a great experience and a great place to be!!! beautiful island, wonderful beaches and sights, the castle....... i cant say more when it comes to that castle..magic!!! Aspro mple studios are the best choice for your trip in Astypalaia...whether single, couple or with your friends and family the rooms have absolutely spectacular view, they are clean and really nice decorated and they are really close to Chora where the cafeterias and places to be are. Service was also more than good, everyone was eager to help and give you any kind of information you might need for your holiday. If you are thinking of visiting Astypalaia, aspro mple studios are with no doubt the best choice for you!! Enjoy!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

Really satisfied with all the accommodation of Aspro Mple studios! Great location, close to the central ssquare of the island, with a unique view of astypalea's castro from my room's balcony... Value for money with a phrase for all of you who want to visit the island! Want to be there again soon and enjoy for one more time the sunrise... Thank you Eleni!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Aspro Mple Studios Astypalaia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aspro Mple Studios Astypalaia

Address: Astypalea chora | South Aegean, 89500, Greece
Location: Greece > Dodecanese > Astipalaia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 23 Specialty Lodging in Astipalaia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brand new Studios, with panoramic view all over Astypalaia Island!! Just 100m away from the main plaza, the Castel and Agean sea! ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aspro Mple Studios Astypalaia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.