We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Oia Mansion- Luxury Villa in Oia-Santorini

Caldera View
Caldera View
Caldera View
Santorini
|
Rental Home – 
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
NLF54
New York City, New York
1 review
“Comfortable, Elegant Villa with Best Sunset View in the World - WOW!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

My extended family of 6 (3 teenagers and 3 adults) stayed in Oia Mansion for 6 nights in August and each of us thought it was among the most wonderful accommodations we had ever experienced (including the Four Seasons, Ritz Carlton, etc.).

Where to begin? The villa is lovely - understated yet elegant, comfortable decor, great beds, and nice bathrooms. The view of the sunset, the neighboring island of Thirassia, and the caldera is without compare. The location at the tip of Oia is within easy walking distance of many taverns, restaurants, boutiques, and shops. And, the hospitality is warm and welcoming. Every morning, we were greeted by Nadia, who went out of her way to prepare our favorite foods for breakfast and cater to our wishes. The concierge was also in frequent contact with us to see if we needed anything. We felt very pampered and taken care of.

The only downside was that during the high season of August (when we visited), it was a little difficult to enter or exit the villa just before sunset, when the crowds gathered in the area (the villa truly does have the best sunset views). Our remedy was to watch the sunset from our roof deck with a nice bottle of wine and hors d'oeuvres until the crowds dispersed - not a hardship at all!

This is a very special villa and one of those places my family will remember for many years. The villa is a beautiful home with great ambience and a stunning location where you are made to feel welcome. We hope to be back!

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Sunset view, great location, and warm hospitality and service extended by Nadia (the housekeeper) and the concierge
Liked least: For the most reliable and fastest WIFI access, use the cable hook-up next to the desk in the office. Wireless WIFI was sometimes slow or spotty.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 20, 2014
Wow your comments flatter us greatly. We have put a lot of effort in making Oia Mansion what it is.
Next time you stay with us we will show you the short cut to reach the house by avoiding the crowds.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
James G
Albany, New York
1 review
“Incredible villa with amazing view of legendary Oia sunset”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

We spend our last night in Santorini at the Oia mansion and loved the experience. The view of the sunset and windmill from the terrace was truly memorable. The mansion is spacious and all the rooms are updated and quite comfortable.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
4 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: views and location right in the heart of Oia with easy walking access to everything
Liked least: need help with luggage as mansion is about 5 min walk to nearest parking lot
Traveling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 4, 2013
Thank you very much for your comments;

Recommending us to your best friend is very flattering and we hope that your next visit will be with your best friend and for longer.

For us is very important that our guests can appreciate the uniqueness of the Mansion and Oia in general.

The view of the sunset awaits!

Kind Regards,

Loucas Nomicos
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
dorinha2
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Gourgeous!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

when my family and I arrived at OIA MANSION, we have impressed with the place. There are 3 floors. On the groundfloor, a big living room, a dining room, 2 suites and a kitchen. The second floor there are two double room with bathroom. And the third floor, a big terrace with an amazing view. Our breakfast was prepared at the time to be served by Nadia, the nice person who is taking care of the mansion.
All the attention was given for us by the concierge

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 18, 2013
Thank you very much for your time in posting comments regarding your stay at Oia Mansion and for sharing these lovely comments.

It has been a pleasure to host you and of course we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Loucas Nomicos
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$1,478
/ Night
Additional fees may be applied by owner
Request to Book
Or, send the owner a message
Send Message
this property has payment protection
Owner
Loucas N
Speaks English
Listed since : Aug 2013
Response Rate: 42 %
Calendar Updated: 11 days ago
Peace of Mind Protection
You're automatically covered whenever you book a vacation rental on TripAdvisor!
Learn more
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing