We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Boudari, paros” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Boudari Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Boudari Hotel to your Saves list
Boudari Hotel
Drios - Golden Beach, 84400, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #43 of 136 Hotels in Paros
London
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Boudari, paros”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2011

A lovely lovely hotel - nothing to fault except the windy weather

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    12
    3
    1
    2
See reviews for
35
16
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Greece
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2011

This was my second time in this hotel because i was satisfied of my previous short stay last year.The hotel is very clean but it has also some disadvantages.Simple double and triple rooms are small with old bathrooms and with no balcony or a small one. The food quality is very good but the breakfast is simple and tasteless according to my opinion.
I was unsatisfied because although i had clearly notified that i would arrive with my kid they said at first that they hadn't being informed about and they tried to give me a double room.Then they changed the room and charged me plus 10 euros per day for the kid...The fake excuse of the owners that they hadn't being informed so as to gain some more money was very offensive.
Deal wasn't a deal...

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2011

I can't think of a single criticism of the Boudari. I might have one against the location if I was a keen night clubber but even then it is ony a 25 minute drive to Naoussa from Drios. We had 2 joining rooms each with a balcony and bathroom. The balcony has a little washing line and an iron and board can be borrowed. Hair dryer in the bathroom and efficient aircon. Efficient housekeeping and pool towels renewed every day. Restful decor throughout of grey, white and taupe. There is a siesta blackout of pool between 15.00 and 18.00 but there is always the nearby beach which is a series of small bays with sandy beaches separated by rocks. Internet is free only if you have your own laptop with you. Breakfast is buffet style and we ate several times in the hotel. In Drios we frequented Anna's quite a lot (opposite the supermarket). We overlooked it last year but after a tip from Trip Advisor gave it a try. Good value especially the fish and Anna is charming. Paros seemed a lot quieter than the same time last year. The Boudari itself filled up soon after we arrived apparently with repeat visitors - mostly French. If I go back to Paros I 'd like to stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2011

I had a great stay in this hotel. Fantastic sea view. Pleasant stuff and soo halpful, because in shops you can be prepared to see everythin only in greak language :)
Rooms large and clean
Food very very nice. There was my first time to try traditional food and I was realy surprised how can be simple and so delicious, not to mention that next day we eat only their food.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brasschaat, Belgium
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2010

Lovely hotel with great staff! The rooms are very clean, spacious and nicely designed! The bathroom was clean as well but didn't have the same design as the room which was a bit of a shame. Nice teracce as well where you can enjoy the evening sun.

The two swimming pool areas were very relaxing places as well as the beach! The restaurant served simple but good food for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Once again excellent value which is hard to find on the Greek Islands during high season.

The only slight downside of the hotel is the location but a bus station is location right in front of the hotel where busses leave to whereever you might want to go.

All in all a great experience and fantastic holiday and would definitely go back!!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
washington dc
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
105 helpful votes 105 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2010

We selected this hotel for our stay based on some reviews and the hotels website.
All in all, a very nice property with a great pool with nice ocean view and an efficient restaurant.
Our biggest problem was the lack of running water during the evening hours.
Every night when we attempted to shower before going out, there was zero water pressure. The hotel blamed it on the Islands main water line. This was a lie. The Hotel does not have sufficient water pressure to supply all the rooms during peak hours between 5pm and 7pm.
The other thing I did not like about the property was the lack of actual ocean frontage. You cannot lay out on the beach at this property. You have to travel North about 3 km to Golden Beach if you want to layout on a beach chair.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2010

This year we stayed for the second time in this hotel which should by all means be a case study on how good hotels should look like. Top friendly service by the family running it, attention to detail, good food, beautiful sea just there, relaxing view and atmosphere, warm rooms. EXCELLENT. There is nothing we could suggest to make it better !

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Boudari Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boudari Hotel

Address: Drios - Golden Beach, 84400, Greece
Location: Greece > Cyclades > Paros
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 136 Hotels in Paros
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA and HostelBookers so you can book your Boudari Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boudari Hotel Paros

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Boudari Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.