We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hospitality at its BEST !!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Roses Beach Hotel

Save Saved
You added Roses Beach Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Roses Beach Hotel
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Paroikia | Paros Island, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 137 hotels in Paros
Limassol, Cyprus
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Hospitality at its BEST !!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

I felt obliged to write a review for this property as it is through other tripadvisor comments and photos that i eventually made my booking in this hotel and so i would like to share my experience with others!!! So if you are planning to visit the island of Paros, stop looking for a place to stay as Roses beach hotel has the MOST perfect location, close to everything you want but still has a feeling of remote and quiet once you are in the hotel pool garden with a marvelous view of the port . The rooms are extremely clean and special attention by Tatiana( housekeeper) makes you feel safe.The special touch of someone who cares is everywhere in this place...they left an umbrella next to our car with a note " we might need it " as we had told them we were going to Antiparos the next day, the couple who owns the place are perfect professionals as they make you feel like you are a close friend, however they never cross the boundaries and always treat you with respect and provide you with special care. Efi who was preparing breakfast is the sweetest person, and Babis who is preparing amazing cocktails in the pool bar every night is exactly what you need after a long day when you return from the beach and chill out by the pool.Even in an situation where we needed assistance with car rental gone wrong, they immidietely dealt with it and took care of it for us, providing us with a real hassle free holiday memory.

Thank you Efi and Babis for everything, keep up the good work and hope to see you again very soon !!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    32
    10
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
4
28
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Limassol, Cyprus
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

I have travelled around the Greek islands extensively and in doing that, have always known what to expect after checking comments and photos in TripAdvisor. Rarely have my expectations been exceeded however, as during my recent stay at the Roses Beach Hotel in Paros, where owners Efi and Babis impressed with their cocktails, breakfast, service and simply made you feel welcome and at home. Not to mention the beautiful sea view. Definately value for money. At last a hotel who understands the long time value of investing in good quality in all kinds of aspects. We are definately going back there next year.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

Nice people try to survive in the best part of Paros, clean rooms, view that cannot see because of the hight of the balconies! Breakfast very poor you cannot even order something more and pay extra. It could be a perfect place if they knew how to run it. Very expensive for what it offers.

Room Tip: 14 room is maybe the best with two balconies but all day sun exposure
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2012

I spent one week at Roses Beach and I think it's amazing!! The place is peaceful and relaxing , far from the noise of the city centre, Efi & Babis, the owners are friendly and helpful , ready to suggest beach to see, restaurants and entertainments. Rooms are quiet and very cleaN. Evertthing is perfect in this hotel and I will definitely suggest to all my friends..

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durbanville, Western Cape, South Africa
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

What a lovely couple that owns the hotel. Effie the owner picks you up from the port and then explains and guide you through the town. The swimming pool are is soooo lovely and their Mojito's the best I have tasted. I think the only thing I can complain about is the fact that there is only one room with a doubly bed but the location and the hospitality makes you forget all about that.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2011

I've stayed here on 3 seperate occassions. Everytime it has been great!
1 - As a couple on holiday
2 - We had the whole hotel for our wedding guests
3 - As our honeymoon

The pool and bar area is just incredible. Its is so quite and the view is out of this world. Nothing better than having a drink whilst next to the pool. We actually find ourselves coming back from the beach early to do just that.

The rooms are lovely and cool but more importantly, quiet. Again, its so peaceful so you can read a book on the balcony whilst taking in the great views. There is no TV, but who comes to a Greek island to watch TV anyways!

The owners are so friendly and helpful, you can't go wrong. They will sort out everything you need help with. Its only a short walk to the beach with some great bars and restaurants. The town is a little further but thats why the hotel is so nice and quiet but its so easy to hire a scooter if you don't fancy the walk.

We have already booked our 2 x two week trips for next year and some of our wedding guests loved it so much too, they're also coming back.

LOVE this place...

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2011

We stayed here for 4 nights as part of our honeymoon and wished we could have stayed longer. The hotel is perfectly clean and the grounds immaculately kept. After having staying in Athens and Mykonos it was only by the Roses beach pool that we finally felt truly relaxed. The short walk into the town meant that we felt we truly earned our delicious cuisine each night and it also gave that feeling of true relaxation by being slightly out of the 'hub'. We went on to stay in a 5 star spa hotel in Santorini and can honestly say it was not a patch on this place which really gives special attention to detail and service. I would strongly recommend staying here to anyone.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Roses Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Roses Beach Hotel

Address: Paroikia | Paros Island, Greece
Location: Greece > Cyclades > Paros
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 137 hotels in Paros
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Roses Beach Hotel 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Roses Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Roses Beach Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.