We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super Stella” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Albatross Hotel

Save Saved
You added Albatross Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Albatross Hotel
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Logaras Beach, 84400, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 137 hotels in Paros
Worcs.,England
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
“Super Stella”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

Stayed here end of August 2012 and was a return visit having previously stayed in 2005 and the welcome, hospitality and desire for everything to be perfect of Stella the owner has not changed. We were given a choice of rooms and chose a top floor with a big balcony with a sea view and very airy. Totally agree with the earlier review about the location and the local area, only to add that it is worth taking the opportunity to walk the byzantine path, and spend some time exploring the villages of Prodromos and Lefkos at each end. Fantastic traditional greek villages with little squares tucked away.
Really good standard of breakfast and another plus is the provision of pool towels. Pool bar is convenient too and plenty of shade if you want it.
Perfect place for chilling out.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    49
    9
    0
    2
    0
See reviews for
14
31
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
oxon
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

I have stayed at the Albatross every summer for the past 10 years and I never fail to leave refreshed and relaxed. The hotel itself is only a few minutes walk from Logaras beach, where the tavernas sit on the sand, and about 10 minutes walk from the pretty harbour of Piso Livadi. (You can eat great fresh fish here.) If you walk across the fields you can reach Marpissa, a traditional blue and white Greek village complete with steep winding streets, bourganvillea and a lovely local taverna. Everywhere else on the island can be reached by bus if you don't want to hire a car.

The hotel itself is set in a peaceful location with an inviting pool, a bar selling ice cold Amstel and lovely shady seating under the vines and creepers. Breakfast includes a selection of cereals, Greek yoghurt and honey, fruit, freshly baked bread, cheese, ham etc and the best coffee in the world! The pretty rooms are simple and immaculately clean and have a small fridge to keep water / wine cool. We spend ages just sitting on the balcony watching the world go by - bliss!

The amazing Stella is always on hand to sort out any problems (she enjoys a challenge!) and to arrange travel, excursions and so on. This year she welcomed 7 of us on a retirement bash and went out of her way to make our stay perfect.

Travelling to Paros from the UK may not be the easiest of journeys but I promise that if you stay here it will be worth it!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

An excellent Hotel just a short walk from the village or the sea. The perfect choice for our 'magnificent seven' ladies' get away trip. If you love the simple pleasures that are still to be found on some of the islands then you will love this hotel with its spotless accommodation, beautiful grounds and pool and bar with sun and shade a plenty. Breakfast was tops! Stella and her team are very welcoming and friendly and helped with taxis and ferry ticket bookings too. There is a great book swap on offer in the day room and the bar is available all day and into the late evening for a night-cap. 20 minutes from the port at Parikia and you find yourself in this lovely peaceful spot; 5 minutes walk and there are dozens of tavernas along the beach at Logaras and round the harbour at Pisa Livadi. Enjoy!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2012

I was lucky enough to stay at the Albatross in Sept 2011. This was the second Greek island my friends and I visited and it was perfect. From the moment we arrived the hotel manager Stella made us feel like we were truly at home. The hotel itself is in a great spot on the island a little away from "downtown" but still perfectly close (walking distance) to some restaurants that are a little less frequented but equally delicious. Every night before heading out we would sit at the hotel bar (also run by Stella) and shoot the breeze about our lives back home and life in Greece. Stella also introduced us to some regulars from France that come every year to visit her and stay at the Albatross. We were even lucky enough to go to dinner with them and share some French/American stories. Overall, can't rate my experience at the Albatross any higher. Great hotel, great people, and great island. Book it today!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

One of the best places to stay in Paros. Only 5 minutes walk from the closest beach. The rooms are clean, the staff is very friendly and the service is very good also. It's very quiet place great for relaxation. Reasonable prices, highly reccommended!!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woking, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2012

I have stayed in albatross more than five times and I am planning to be there again the forthcoming June! Paros and hotel itself has been significantly changed since the first time I visited it back in the summer of 1992; however, staff professionalism and kindness are still there for you, people are smiling and always helpful! The rooms are traditionally decorated and in pleasant colours and there is service in daily basis. But my favourite part is the pool bar: inspired cocktails, ice coffee, chill-out music, fun by the pool, sunbath, reviewing on what we'have done the previous day and what to do next!
Location...location...location: The first and most important factor to consider when I am about to book a room! Logaras is a small village ideal for resting, there is a sandy beach and the sea is one of the cleanest in Paros! At the same time, it is only 5 minutes walking to Punda beach (famous beach bar) and 10-15 minutes’ drive to Naousa (the main center of the island), Chrysi Akti (watersports) and lovely -but relatively not famous- beaches like "Lolantonis" and "Faraggas"!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2011

The people at the hotel were very polite and hospitable and the location was good, just a few meters away from the nearest beach. However the quality of the rooms was poor for what we paid. Although clean, our room's bathroom and shower was so small you couldn't avoid having the shower curtain right on you every time you showered. The bathroom plumbing smelled badly because of its age and the bathroom door didn't open well, because of the location of the sink. Breakfast was from 8-10 which we found too early since people (especially Greeks) wake up late when on holiday and when once I asked to just take my coffee to my room, they politely "allowed" me to, but had to show me out of the breakfast room from the back door, so that the rest of the guests wouldn't ask for that too. Perhaps for half the rate we paid...

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
salbatross, Manager at Albatross Hotel, responded to this review, August 26, 2011
Dear Mrs Catherine K
First of all I would like to thank you for posting your review and letting us know your concerns.
I was surprised reading it though as I believe that it does not depict the reality.
Prior to your booking a relative of yours visited our property, having an onsite inspection. During this visit she had the chance to enter a standard double room which was similar to the one you have stayed in. The facilities, dimensions and layout of the room/bathroom as well as the room rate were well known to you before your arrival, even before confirming your reservation.
Regarding the bad smell that may come from bathroom siphons, and definitely not from plumbing, I truly apologize for the annoyance that this may have caused to you and for the fact that this matter has skipped our attention.
We are constantly working to improve service levels and your feedback has proved to be invaluable. On the other hand I need to mention that we do clean all siphons at the beginning of each season and whenever our housekeepers bring such problems to my attention. We would have taken immediate care of this issue if you had mentioned it during your stay here.
As regards to if the bathroom door was opening well, allow me please to rephrase it and say that it was not opening “fully”. Apologies, this is a matter of construction... Stll, moving in the bathroom remains intact
Breakfast is served from 8am until 10am trying to satisfy the holiday schedule of both our local and foreign clientele. For those wishing to sleep more there is always the option of the pool bar offering snacks and beverages, opening right after breakfast time.
We think that small gestures as the one you described would be appreciated. Breakfast is served in the breakfast area as in all hotels and usually cutlery stays there. We cannot afford having 80 cups, plates etc spread around in rooms. The “back door” is another entrance to breakfast room and moreover the closest one to your room.
All above mentioned minor issues would have been easily resolved by me personally and our staff if only they were adressed during your 5 days stay here. Surely we could have found a room with bigger bathroom, cleaned the siphon(if smelling) etc. to meet all your expectations.
Sincerely
Stella Logaridou
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Albatross Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albatross Hotel

Address: Logaras Beach, 84400, Greece
Location: Greece > Cyclades > Paros
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 137 hotels in Paros
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Albatross Hotel 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, HotelsClick, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Albatross Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Albatross Hotel Paros

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Albatross Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.