We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Three years in a row!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Fotilia

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Hotel Fotilia to your Saves list
Hotel Fotilia
Naoussa, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #26 of 136 Hotels in Paros
Brussels, Belgium
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Three years in a row!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

We found Hotel Fotilia in 2010 through Trip Advisor and since then have been coming back every year. It is certainly the cosiest place of the whole island
Wonderful location very close Naoussa where it all happens at night but far enough to be quiet for a sound sleep. Warm welcome form the owners Michel and George that will be make your stay enjoyable, comfortable and unforgettable. Very nice rooms, some of them with magnificent view on the harbour, gorgeous breakfast with unavoidable Greek yogurt and honey and a fresh pool to relax when you are back from a warm day.
One feels just like "at home" and the owners who perfectly speak any European language have all the best addresses for excellent food, nice beaches and sight seeing on Paros and Antiparos.
Although Michel and George are the perfect hosts, they care about their customers and try to avoid loud party-goers hence the one and only "terrible" appreciation on this site.
We will definitely come back here next year.

Serge and Emmanuelle (Brussels)

Room Tip: Room 11 is the best ever
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    1
    0
    0
    3
See reviews for
7
25
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Majorca, Spain
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2011

A really excellent hotel, with high quality.The rooms are so clean and tied.The staff were friendly with kind manners.Definitely value for money!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2010

My husband and I stayed in Naoussa for three nights as part of our island hopping honeymoon. We found the Hotel Fotilia via TripAdvisor and were impressed with the excellent reviews.

We stayed in the converted windmill, which was just a fantastic experience. With a bathroom on the ground floor, a bedroom and then a lounge/kitchen at the top, complete with spiral staircase, it was just wonderful. The stairs are a tiny bit steep, but this all adds to the charm of the accommodation.

The resort itself is lovely - a real boutique hotel. And the owners, Michel and George, so friendly and welcoming. Their homemade jam is absolutely wonderful, and they very kindly kept offering us various other homemade delicacies to try.

The main town was just a short walk through the winding streets and there are plenty of places to eat and drink. The harbour is really lovely at night, great for fancy cocktails and millionaire spotting!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2009

We have just returned from 3 nights in Naoussa, on Paros, We stayed at the Flotilia Hotel. I wish we could have stayed longer. The location was perfect - a short walk into the center of the lovely fishing village of Naoussa. The proprietors were extremely helpful in directing us to various points of interest as well as some tasty eateries. The breakfast was the best we had in Greece - lovely tartines with homemade jams, croissants and fabulous Greek yogurt. The rooms were lovely, simply furnished and very clean. The hotel is an oasis of calm in what can be a busy Greece.
We will plan on returning as soon as we can.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2009

This is our fourth time in Naoussa, and we have stayed in three different, small hotels. The Fotilia is now our favorite. Run by two Greek gentlemen, George and Michel, the atmosphere and ambiance they have created is perfect and charming. Very simple, but in excellent taste. Everything is very clean and the breakfasts on the terrace are superb! Fresh bread accompanied by home made jams by Michel. George, who speaks perfect English, recommended restaurants and beaches and was always helpful with organizing our stay. Michel, who speaks fluent French, was happy to give us his recipes for home made goodies. We had rooms 11 & 12, which have a connecting terrace with a magnificent view.
Staying in the Fotilia is the perfect location, since it is quite yet close enough to town to be able to walk in for dinner or to get the monrning newspapers.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2009

We visited hotel Fotilia 2 weeks ago and we were satisfied of the service and of course with the owners of this hotel who were so polite and a great sense of humour.. Especially the woman who is in charge of the rooms is not only so willingful to help but also she makes your stay pleasant =) The location of Fotilia is not far away from the centre of Naoussa but at the same time is enough peaceful in order you to have an unforgetable permanent . We wish to visit Paros again and stay at this charming hotel.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2009

I went to hotel Fotilia with a small group of friends after we successfully finished our final school exams.We wanted to have fan and relax after a really hard year,but hotel Fotilia didn't match our expectations.The hotel facilities were good enough(big swimming pool,nice and clean rooms) but there were other serious problems.The hotel manager was rude and he was always shouting at us.Even though me and my friends are young,we were really quiet because we respected the other visitors.I think that our behaviour was really mature and it is needless to say that we didn't have any problems with the other hotel clients.We are dissapointed though from the way we were treated.I felt that the owners of the hotel thought that they were doing a favour for ''letting'' us stay at the hotel.These are the reasons i can only describe their beahviour as unprofessional.It was the first time in my life i was a victim of such a bad service.That's why I don't recommend hotel Fotilia to anyone,especially young people.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Fotilia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Fotilia

Address: Naoussa, Greece
Location: Greece > Cyclades > Paros
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Paros
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Fotilia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fotilia Hotel Paros

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Fotilia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.