We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place with a great view of the sea and town” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Coronis

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Coronis to your Saves list
Hotel Coronis
Naxos Town Seafront, 843 00, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #76 of 123 Hotels in Naxos
Heiloo, Netherlands
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
“A great place with a great view of the sea and town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2012

I had a really good time here! I booked a room with sea view and it was everything I expected! I can’t get enough of the view of the sea, the ferry boats coming in and going out and the beautiful sunset. The view of town, people walking and in the evening having a drink on the balcony, reading a book, is just the best. Everything is very clean and the excellent shower has a shower curtain, not always the case in Greece. There was no problem with noice coming in: double glazing keeps it al out at night. Breakfast is very good value.
I loved the omelette with every day another twist to it plus the Greek yoghurt with honey! There is a very good choice of cheese, local cheese (very nice), boiled eggs, ham, tea’s etcetera. All the staff are very friendly. I would book again in a second, loved it!!!

Room Tip: I would always go for the full sea view (not partial). It's not much more and so much better to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    27
    7
    6
    2
See reviews for
5
34
10
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Seoul, Seoul, South Korea
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2011

Wonderful place. Great location, awesome restaurants everywhere, lively but still somehow very peaceful. Beautiful views from clean, spacious rooms. Very nice, helpful staff. A+. Definitely recommend.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Den Haag
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2011

Hotel Coronis is in an excellent location, within walking distance of the port, restaurants, bus station, beach and anything you need really. The rooms are good value for money and clean, and the staff and owners went out of their way to be helpful and to make our stay comfortable. Would stay there again, and recommend to others.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2011

This island is my favorite out of all I have seen this summer in Greece. And to my surprise, the hotel I have chosen from many others on Naxos - Coronis Hotel was a beautiful one. Why surprise? Usually, hotels facing the sea front and close to the port are not pretty much good (from my experience on Mykonos, for instance). But Coronis was an exception: elegant, cozy, very clean, with a good breakfast it definitely differ from similar hotels.
And what was remarkable - 2 owners : Manolis and Giorgos were so kind, so helpful, so advisable, that me and my wife had no problem neither with the renting the car to explore the island, nor with dining at the best restaurant suggested by them, nor with the cozy room with the balcony facing sea front with the port and promenade, and Portara far away...
That was one of my wonderful days in Greece. Thanks very much Manolis and Giorgos!!!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
greece
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2011

I've spent one week in coronis hotel thiw summer (August 2011).
It was a great experience.
The accomodation was perfect, the breakfast was very satisfying and the staff wa very gentle and helpful.
Naxow is also one of the best paces I've ever been and excellent tourist destination.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2011

went to naxos this summer and stayed for a weak at koronis.the hotel is in walking distance of everything[restaurants bars parking and ag. georgios beach].room was cute and spacius.view of the harbor and portara excellent.not very spacious balconies.helpfull reception desk from manolis and george,but on the other hand almost everyone was hospitable in naxos.if you are not looking for a quiet remote hotel i recomend it.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
a8hna
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2011

Nice Hotel,, perfect location,very helpful stuff.......delicius breakfast , reasonable rates.

Thank you Naxos, Thank you Coronis

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Coronis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Coronis

Address: Naxos Town Seafront, 843 00, Greece
Location: Greece > Cyclades > Naxos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Naxos
#40 On the Beach Hotel in Naxos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Coronis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coronis Hotel Naxos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Coronis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.