We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing getaway!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Finikas Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Finikas Hotel to your Saves list
Finikas Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Alyko Beach | Pyrgaki, 84302, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 123 Hotels in Naxos
Athens
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Relaxing getaway!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

Great location - Great Hotel - Excellent service!

The hotel accommodated mostly young families, but we (a group of friends in our 20s) had an amazing time...so would recommend for any occasion - esp for /newlyweds as the location is perfectly romantic, esp for a drink at the lovely bar near the pool, listening to nice music and enjoying the beautiful view! :)

The rooms were very tasteful and clean. Especially fond of the breakfast, as I was woken up every morning by the smell of freshly baked cookies, cakes or chocolate croissants! :D

A special thanks to the hotel manager Mr. Dimitris Vournas for the excellent customer service!

Overall an excellent experience! :)

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    169
    31
    6
    4
    1
See reviews for
62
106
6
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Modena, Italy
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

We learnt that Finikas means 'palms' and that is the first thing you see when you reach the hotel. It is set in a beautiful location directly opposite Pyrgaki beach, 10 mts and you are on the beach. However it is a difficult choice, because the sea-water swimming pool is so lovely and so well looked after that you will be tempted to just stay in the hotel. The manager Dimitrios and the whole staff have been exceptionally helpful and have pampered us in every way possible. We even got a Greek lesson! Most of all, they really cared, it was not simply their job but they were passionate about it. Naxos itself is a beautiful island, perfect for a seaside vacation with several quiet almost deserted sandy beaches in the hotel vicinity. We stayed one week and did not manage to see them all...
Do not chose this hotel if you want crowds and nightlife: this is perfect for relaxing, enjoying the seaside and visiting the island's many treasures.

Room Tip: All rooms are facing the swimming pool and have sea view. The only 'noise' is the birds chir...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

Thank you to the friendly staff at Finikas Hotel in Naxos who made our stay so enjoyable.

The hotel is about 20-25 minutes from the main city centre but it worth it. Beautiful beaches within walking distance or hire a scooter (delivered directly to the hotel) and ride to a few others.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

We (our two daughters, 10 and 12, and us) have just returned from a wonderful seven nights at Finikas Hotel. The location was lovely, quiet, away from the touristy beaches of the island, but not far from things that mattered to us: good swimming outside the hotel in trademark crystal clear Aegean waters, a convenience store next door, a fine sand beach 500 meters left, and two eateries in a radius of one kilometre.
Not that we used them. The chef and the staff at the hotel’s own restaurant were superb. Sophisticated cuisine, reasonable prices (everything around 10 Euros, some things much less) and views of the Aegean across the road blending with tasteful lighting, superb furniture and gorgeous music (chosen by Mihalis – the charismatic restaurant manager / head waiter / story teller and all-round-nice-guy who seems to be always around to assist).
Our room was a two-bedroom balcony suite, tastefully decorated, with new furniture and fittings. The whole hotel is only a few years old, but the latest renovation (to SLH.com standard) was only completed a few months before. We arrived at Naxos from Santorini where we had stayed at another SLH.com property which – while being very nice – did not match Finikas for luxury, quality and conveniences; yet it cost us almost twice as much per night as Finikas did!
The highlight of the property for us was the beautiful pool area. We wanted to relax in Naxos and not venture too much out of the hotel, so we spent a few days around the pool. Wonderful experience: Towels and drinks appear when they are needed, the chez lounges are comfortable, the garden lush and everything is superbly maintained.
When we decided to venture out, Dimitris, the hotel manager – in his trademark quiet, polite, dependable efficiency – had a car delivered to us the next day and offered lots of valuable information on all manner of interesting things to do on the island. And Naxos does not disappoint: yummy food, good prices, mountains and beaches, villages and antiquities, they are all there to explore with no hype, difficulty or excessive effort.
If you are looking for a luxury, reasonably priced destination at a Greek island that is not difficult to access, has lots to do (but can be quiet and relaxed on demand) and you are not interested in foregoing any of life’s little conveniences, then Finikas at Naxos should be in your list.
We are certainly going back...

Room Tip: The whole hotel is almost new and has no average rooms. All are around the pool and have a balcony...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
finikashotelnaxos, Manager at Finikas Hotel, responded to this review, July 29, 2012
Dear "Stephan M" & 'Girls',
Thank you so much for your kind words! I am more than delighted, that you enjoyed the Hotel as well as the island, and had such a good time.
Such positive words of appreciation are the best reward for us and the best motivation for further improvement. We hope that our work is valued and finally become the Best Boutique Resort in Naxos!

Our aim is for you to enjoy the time spent in the Hotel and its surroundings. So, this is why I want our guests to enjoy every bit of what is considered to be THE BEST in/on Naxos and feel relaxed, just like 'home' !

All staff in Finikas Hotel are more than happy to know you are satisfied and are honored to serve and accommodate you in Finikas Hotel. Just know that our aim is to have happy guests that really relax and enjoy their vacation; after all that's what vacation is all about and exactly what we want to provide!


Hope to see you in the future

With kind regards

Dimitris Vournas
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scarborough, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012

Naxos is a very under developed and beautiful island which makes it by far the best of the Greek islands we have visited in our view.
Based on the other accommodation we came across, Finikas Hotel is classed as a luxury hotel.
It is about half an hour from Naxos Town, and you do need a car as there is very little to do on an evening.
What makes this Hotel is its setting which is simply stunning, the beaches that surround this Hotel must be some of the best in Europe.
The other point that made our stay very special is the staff who young vibrant and would go out of there way to make sure your stay was as special as the setting is.
As a base you could not find anywhere better.
Once again thank you to all the staff for making us feel so welcome and helping us to get the most out of this Beautiful island.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
finikashotelnaxos, Manager at Finikas Hotel, responded to this review, July 29, 2012
Dear "miketripadviser",
Thank you so much for your kind words! I am more than delighted, that you enjoyed the Hotel as well as the island, and had such a good time.
Such positive words of appreciation are the best reward for us and the best motivation for further improvement.

Our aim is for you to enjoy the time spent in the Hotel and its surroundings. So, this is why I want our guests to enjoy every bit of what is considered to be THE BEST in/on Naxos!

All staff in Finikas Hotel are more than happy to know you are satisfied and are honored to serve and accommodate you in Finikas Hotel. Just know that our aim is to have happy guests that really relax and enjoy their vacation; after all that's what vacation is all about and exactly what we want to provide!


Hope to see you in the future

With kind regards

Dimitris Vournas
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

We wanted a complete relaxing break and this hotel is absolutely fabulous. The location, superb, a hidden paradise, the accomodation and staff were first class. Particularly the hotel manager Dimitris and the staff: Michalis, Dimitra,, Eleni ,Angelos, all of them, kind and charming, always happy to help you with an excellent service .We definitely recommend to anyone! Dennis

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beirut, Lebanon
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2012

We (my wife, son and I) spent 11 nights at Finikas at the end of June and enjoyed a wonderful holiday at this hotel. The hotel itself is relatively small and has the feel of a friendly, family hotel. It is very clean and the room (we stayed in an executive suite) was large and nicely furnished, However, the best part of the hotel for us was the friendliness and laid-back efficiency of the management and staff. It truly felt that we were among friends. As mentioned in most previous comments the location is a little off the beaten track but again this is a bonus. The nearby beaches are clean and quiet and the sea is wonderful. For kids, we recommend the sandy beach about 10 minutes walk (2 minutes drive) towards Pyrgaki. The beach shelves very gently into the sea and it is very safe for kids to play there. We also recommend the small taverna that is about a 5 minute walk away in the same direction. It is run by two very nice ladies who will lead you into the kitchen for you to choose from the small selection of dishes they have cooked that day. It might not look too appetising sometimes but we guarantee it will be delicious (and anyway, I think they need the business). So, all-in-all, we can highly recommend this hotel and would definitely return. Thanks to all the staff for making us feel so welcome.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Finikas Hotel, responded to this review, July 16, 2012
Dear " Almaza94",
Thank you so much for your kind words! I am more than delighted, that you enjoyed the Hotel as well as the island, and had such a good time.
Such positive words of appreciation are the best reward for us and the best motivation for further improvement.

Our aim is for you to enjoy the time spent in the Hotel and its surroundings. So, this is why I want our guests to enjoy every bit of what is considered to be THE BEST in/on Naxos!

All staff in Finikas Hotel are more than happy to know you are satisfied and are honored to serve and accommodate you in Finikas Hotel. Just know that our aim is to have happy guests that really relax and enjoy their vacation; after all that's what vacation is all about and exactly what we want to provide!


Hope to see you in the future

With kind regards

Dimitris Vournas
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Finikas Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Finikas Hotel

Address: Alyko Beach | Pyrgaki, 84302, Greece
Location: Greece > Cyclades > Naxos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Naxos
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Naxos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Finikas Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Literally steps away from the sandy beach of Pyrgaki, Finikas offers spacious, exclusive, sea-view & well-appointed rooms and a fantastic pool, set amidst a 4,000-m² garden, within distance from the center of Naxos which offers exclusivity and seclusion. It is located a few-minutes' walk from Alyko and Pyrgaki beaches and close to the white sand dunes. All air-conditioned en suite rooms of Hotel Finikas are equipped with free Internet Access, Satellite TV, Mini Bar, Air Conditioning, in room safe, 24h room service and reception, wake up service, bathroom amenities and hairdryer. For those looking to unwind, there is a jacuzzi and a sauna on site. The hotel also has a well-equipped fitness room. Naxos town is 17 km away, offering shops, nightlife and great dining options. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Finikas Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Finikas Hotel Naxos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Finikas Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.