We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pension Stella

Pension Stella
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Pension Stella to your Saves list
Pension Stella
Agios, 84300, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #103 of 123 Hotels in Naxos
Tauranga
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2010

Would highly recommend this Pension, Stella and George are great hosts. Stella was waiting for us at the airport to transfer us back to the Pension. Stella couldn't do enough for us. The rooms are spacious and very clean with a kitchenette where we were able to make breakfast. Located 50mts from the bus top that will take you into Fira, and a great restaurant across the road.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    5
    2
    2
    1
See reviews for
6
5
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2010

My husband and I stayed here for 2 nights and the owners were exceptionally hospitable. They provided free transport to and from the ferry, and otherwise did everything to make us feel at home: upon arrival, we were offered complimentary juice/coffee and after checking out on our last day, we were invited to use the pool/showers/kitchen until suppertime when our ferry departed. The rooms are modest, but very clean and safe (located across the road from a police station). Again, highly recommended for mid-level budget travellers.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2009

We just returned from the island of Santorini. We had to write about the wonderful and affordable place we stayed, the "Pension Stella." The hosts, George and Stella were the warmest, most hospitable people you will ever meet. George provided complimentary transportation to and from the port and was waiting for us at the ferry when we arrived. He quickly escorted us to the van and drove us to the village of Karterados, just outside of Fira. Here George lives with his family on the third floor of his pension. His wife, Stella, warmly welcomed each of us and showed us our rooms. She then invited us down to the pool for a refreshment where our teenagers immediately went for a swim. We had reserved two rooms, one was a triple for 60 euros and one a double for 50 euros. These rooms each had their own bath, hair dryer, mini refrigerator, and patio. The rooms were air conditioned, spotless, quiet, and comfortable. Each morning we were served complimentary coffee and lemon pound cake. Karterados has a bakery( Baklava, Greek cheese pies, etc.), reasonable restaurants, and everything you need nearby. One of the best things about this charming pension is its location. The walk to Fira is only ten to fifteen minutes and is safe even late at night. The bus stop is only 5 minutes away and here one can catch a bus to anywhere on the island. We highly recommend the Pension Stella!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fareham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2008

We have stayed on Naxos many many times, but as we were holidaying in Santorini decided to pop over to naxos for a couple of nights. Taking a chance at the port we were taken to Pension Stella - a good rate - just 55 Euro's for two nights. Our room was on the top floor with a roof terrace. It overlooked the washing lines of Naxos. The room was spotless and linen very white. The water was hot and plentiful. The air con was really only a fan unit - no cooling and the smell from the drains was just unbelievable!! Shame really as all else was fine! Value for money - great!

  • Liked — Cleanliness
  • Disliked — Smell of Drains
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberta
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2007

Getting off the ferry from Santorini, we took a chance with one of the Pension owners armed with pictures of her accommodations. This was one of the best pensions we stayed at thoughout our 5 week trip in Greece and Turkey. Located close to St George Beach, the rooms are very clean and new. Ours had a kitchenette and a small private bacony. The owner was accomodating and made sure she was available to take us back to the port at the end of our stay. We liked this one so much (as well as Naxos), we stayed an extra night. Super affordable at approx 35 Euros.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Pension Stella? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pension Stella

Address: Agios, 84300, Greece
Location: Greece > Cyclades > Naxos
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #103 of 123 Hotels in Naxos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Pension Stella reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pension Stella, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.