We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing place to stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Faros Villa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Faros Villa to your Saves list
Faros Villa
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Alyko Beach, 84300, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 127 Hotels in Naxos
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing place to stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

We stayed here for 5 days and whilst I would recommend staying here for the hotel amenities alone, the real value is in the family which run the place. I actually felt like we were staying with friends; whether it was beach or trip recommendations, transfers to the port or just service by the pool or in the restaurant, everyone was incredibly welcoming. We were asked if we would like an upgrade yo a sea view for a number of days (as the room was available) which we did but, to be honest, the rooms were equally impressive. I would drying telly recommend staying here, you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jake R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

285 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014 via mobile

Came across this family run hotel using TripAdvisor. We stayed for 3 nights while in Naxos. Even though it's situated 20 minutes outside Parikia it's worth considering. Some of the nicest beaches are nearby. The hotel itself is super cosy and you are treated with a pleasant warmth from the owner and the staff. If we ever go back to Naxos we'll be staying here for sure!

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank olepsaxr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

After Island hopping for five weeks in the 'Little Cyclades' and staying in good and not so good basic accommodation it was an absolute pleasure to walk into our room at Faros. Nickolaos picked us up from the port and, from the start, it was obvious that here was someone who cared about his island, his studios and his guests.
Faros studios are based in a quiet and beautiful area of Naxos. The rooms are immaculate - clean, spacious and modern with wonderful showers! There are no other restaurants or tavernas in the near vicinity, but the restaurant on site is excellent.
The beaches,which are within walking distance, are stunning. Nikolaus advised us to walk along the headland to see beaches which could easily be missed if travelling by car. What good advice - beach after beach with stunning white sand, dunes and clear water.
The studios have their own excellent pool area which we would normally not have used, but due to the extremely strong winds during our stay, we managed to shelter there.
The staff at Faros are polite, friendly and helpful - a credit to Nico's management.
We would definitely use these studios as a base to tour Naxos again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Purplecat88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I loved our stay here. We immediately felt relaxed and at home here.
If you want to get away from the busyiness of life come here.
- great price for the amount of amenities provided.
- clean, up to date
- great breakfast with fresh and homemade food- such as scrambled eggs with ham, yummy crepes, yogurt, cereal, tea and coffee, etc.
- the staff was so helpful and amazingly friendly. They really try to give you the best experience possible
-loved the pool and grounds
- beach is just a walk away
-can get a shuttle from the ferry to the place which is about a 20-25 min drive.
- we didn't eat anywhere else bc we loved the food so much here! Fresh and homemade! Talented cooks! You really can't go wrong. I loved the mushroom appetizer, fava bean paste, with yummy bread or pita. I did have a shrimp dish and it was a bit over cooked and dry. But other dishes were wonderful. The salads are FABULOUS!
-family run business- Niko is at the front of the house, and the brothers are in the kitchen.
- they have bikes you can take out for a nice stroll.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kelsey W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
83 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

I recently stayed at Faros Studios with my wife and fourteen year old daughter. We spent five days in Naxos and had a wonderful time. We were so hapy that we chose Faros as our base. The setting in Alyko is wonderful (the nicest beaches in the island), quiet and peaceful. The rooms are comfortable, clean, with good service and most of them have a nice view. Nicos and the Moustaki family are very helpful and pleasant hosts, eager to arrange car rentals and dining reservations as well as courier service in order to get my passport picked up in Athens and delivered to another island. The food in the taverna is excellent traditional Greek cuisine, using very fresh local ingredients and with a nice variety of options. All the staff are couteous and helpful. The pool is very nice and Glyfada beach is a five minute walk across the road. The beaches around the Juniper tree reserve in Alyko are worth the small effort in getting to them. I would highly recommend this place as your base for exploring Naxos!

Room Tip: I would get a west or south facing room if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nfazerna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottesville, Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

Warm and relaxed atmosphere. Nikolaus runs the show with grace and charm and will help plan your days on the beautiful island of Naxos. The staff is also fantastic, making sure you are comfortable and enjoying your stay.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Spammyspamspam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yangon, Yangon, Myanmar
Level Contributor
44 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

My wife and I have traveled to a lot of wonderful island/beach destinations (Thailand, Malaysia, Burma, Australia, Bali, Florida etc.) and this is by far the best place we have stayed!

Faros is Greek for lighthouse that can symbolize salvation and forward looking in life. This is a perfect name for this secret hotel that is tucked away on the south part of the Island (20 minute taxi from airport or port). The best part of this hotel is the location! You can walk (about 5 minutes) to 4 different beaches depending on your mood. If you want your kids to play with other children you can walk to the south beach, if you want to be alone you can walk 8 minutes to a more secluded part, or a stone throw away if you want to be close to the hotel, restaurant and pool.

The view from Faros are great and you can see the ocean in most of the rooms.

I absolutely loved the breakfast in the morning with a nice selection of choices.

The restaurant is at the hotel is amazing with the Grandmother cooking and supervising the kitchen. A lot of people from Naxos town (including locals) come to enjoy the local cuisines that are fresh, delicious, and made with local island produce and herbs.

The bar is wonderful and the bartender makes great drinks to quench your thirst after a day of lying out on the beach.

The staff is wonderful and always friendly! A most for a person or family that wants to relax when everything in the world seems without order or meaning.

Room Tip: I would recommend room 5 for couples
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Naxos hotels
7.7 mi away
Saint Vlassis Hotel
Saint Vlassis Hotel
#1 of 60 in Naxos Town
5.0 of 5 stars 278 reviews
8.5 mi away
Hotel Grotta
Hotel Grotta
#2 of 60 in Naxos Town
5.0 of 5 stars 908 reviews
7.4 mi away
Villa Marandi Luxury Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 mi away
Nissaki Beach Hotel Naxos
Nissaki Beach Hotel Naxos
#6 of 60 in Naxos Town
4.5 of 5 stars 377 reviews
0.5 mi away
Finikas Hotel
Finikas Hotel
#17 of 127 in Naxos
4.5 of 5 stars 277 reviews
6.9 mi away
Naxian Collection
Naxian Collection
#1 of 21 in Agios Prokopios
5.0 of 5 stars 252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Faros Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Faros Villa

Address: Alyko Beach, 84300, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Naxos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Naxos
#20 Romantic Hotel in Naxos
#31 Family Hotel in Naxos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2 star — Faros Villa 2*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestling in a beautiful piece of land, full of trees and pure Naxian Air, Faros offers a unique experience to couples, families or singles who search for relax and personal attention. Cedar trees on the sand dunes of Alyko, amazing beaches and coves in a walking distance, a little cozy house, colorful garden, stunning views of the sea and the sunset, infinity swimming pool, cocktail pool bar, greek taverna, mama's traditonal food and our family hospitaly is what you can expect at Faros! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Venere, Hotwire and Travelocity so you can book your Faros Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Faros Studios Apartments Hotel Naxos
Faros Complex Naxos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing