We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay, quiet sleep” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Faros Villa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Faros Villa to your Saves list
Faros Villa
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Alyko Beach, 84300, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 125 Hotels in Naxos
Certificate of Excellence 2014
White Rock, Canada
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great stay, quiet sleep”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

This lovely little place is quite far from town, but worth it! The pool is beautiful, the rooms are basic but comfortable. The beach here is private and very beautiful. The family that runs it ensures that every need is taken care of.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

231 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    212
    18
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
67
126
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

Very nice, spacious clean room with lovely balcony to watch the magnificent sunsets. Family operation with Dad picking us up from the ferry and Mum cooking up beautiful authentic Greek home cooking in the kitchen. The location is quite remote but Nickolas arranged a hire car at an excellent rate and we were able to use Faros Suites as a perfect base to explore the whole island.
Lovely local beaches and nature reserve right on the doorsteps for walks. Would definitely book here if we visit Naxos again.
Great value.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Belgium
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

We were here 6 years ago, with our group of friends, all having kids. We were with 20 in total and we had a perfect stay here. The owners are really fantastic, and we had dinner every evening; we discussed wit la mama what she could prepare for us, adults, and for the kids. Every day it was perfect! Still now after 6 years, if we ask our kids (now 14 and 17 years) which holliday you liked most.... yes GREECE NAXOS at Faros place; nice bar at the swimming pool! We want to send many greetings to the whole family over there! kind regards from Belgium!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

From having Elias graciously pick me up at the port, to getting the most amazing room at Faros Studio Apartments i felt completely taken care of. Customer service is their top priority, I felt I had become a member of the Moustakis family. I want to thank them for their kindness and warmth. Nikolaos in particular showed me around town and shared the best places to walk and spend time. At night I'd eat at the taverna managed by his brother Demetrius and their mother. Each night I had an incredibly filling meal that was made with care and tasted delicious.
When you walk right off the property you hit a beach. In the three days I was there I only saw two people. I walked through the cedar forest and relaxed in the sun in these beautiful private beach coves.
If you are interested in meeting an incredible family, enjoying complete peace and quite with modern and tastefully decorated rooms and you enjoy " getting away from it all" this is the place for you! I can't say anymore about this amazing place but I hope to come back soon!

Room Tip: I asked for a sea view with a balcony and I got room # 5. I could see the ocean and have a relaxing...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

The highlight of our trip to Greece!
We visited early in the season and could not fault the personalised service we received from the Moustaki family. The food in the Taverna was excellent, the apartments were a good size and the facilities great. Overall Faros offers exceptional value for money.
Whilst the hotel is situated slightly out of town, the local beaches were quiet and perfect for relaxing and Nikos and the family ensured that we could visit Naxos town whenever we needed to. Another highlight (too many to list) was the delicious breakfast served up daily.
Thanks for a great trip.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Napton-on-the-Hill, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

Our family had the privilege of staying at Faros Studios for 5 nights. To be honest after reading the reviews we were suspicious that a place could get as many 5 * ratings, to the point where we nearly did not book it - thank heavens we did.

Yes the pool is great and the beach is great but what really makes this place special is the incredible service and attention received by the family and their staff.

Couple that with very reasonable pricing, delicious food and Nikolaus's cracking Mojitos - the number of 5 * ratings are truly well deserved.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012

Our family had the pleasure of staying at this truly family hotel during our trip to the Greek Islands. The rooms are spotlessly clean and very comfortable. However, the main thing that sets this Hotel apart from others is the warm, generous and sincere service. In addition, we dined many times in the Hotel restaurant which featured "Mama's" excellent home style Greek cuisine. The hotel is situated less than 100 metres from a beautiful sandy beach and is a short and easy coastal drive hotel (about 17 km) from the main town/port.

We highly recommend the Faros hotel on Naxos.

The Mackenzie Family, Melbourne, Australia 2012

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Faros Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Faros Villa

Address: Alyko Beach, 84300, Greece
Location: Greece > Cyclades > Naxos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Naxos
#12 Romantic Hotel in Naxos
#16 Family Hotel in Naxos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Faros Villa 2*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestling in a beautiful piece of land, full of trees and pure Naxian Air, Faros offers a unique experience to couples, families or singles who search for relax and personal attention. Cedar trees on the sand dunes of Alyko, amazing beaches and coves in a walking distance, a little cozy house, colorful garden, stunning views of the sea and the sunset, infinity swimming pool, cocktail pool bar, greek taverna, mama's traditonal food and our family hospitaly is what you can expect at Faros! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Despegar.com so you can book your Faros Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Faros Studios Apartments Hotel Naxos
Faros Complex Naxos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Faros Villa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.