We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Honeymoon” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Iria Beach Art Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Iria Beach Art Hotel to your Saves list
Iria Beach Art Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Agia Anna, 84300, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #25 of 123 Hotels in Naxos
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Honeymoon”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

The staff was amazing and very friendly the breakfast was the best we've had for the entire honeymoon. The suite was clean and right on the beach couldn't be any better so far the best hotel in Greece!

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    36
    7
    1
    0
See reviews for
23
55
4
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

This hotel really can't be faulted:

Superb location, just back from the beach with easy access to bars, restaurants and shops.

Super friendly, enthusiastic and helpful staff

The "Sublime Suite" was just that - a spacious, modern room and bathroom with stunning views from the private terrace

Filling breakfast with plenty of choice - nice cakes too!

The only (small) improvements we could think of would be to provide a bottle of water in the fridge every day, not just on arrival - or have some for sale at reception.

A timetable of buses in both directions, displayed in reception and the means of buying tickets would have been useful,. The Naxos bus service is not particularly user friendly!

For an "art" hotel the breakfast area décor was a bit bland - more colour would liven it up.

This hotel is ideal for a beach holiday or as a base to explore the island. I would definitely stay here again when next visitng Naxos.

.

Room Tip: Sublime Suite - highly recommended. Very quiet bedroom with spacious bathroom and private terrace wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

We stayed in Naxos for a few days driving around the island only to conclude at the end of our trip that the best part of the island was right outside our hotel! Agia Anna beach (where the hotel is located) is small but absolutely beautiful with plenty of great restaurants and bars. We wish we spent more time around here than driving around the island to other beaches or visiting other towns. There is a bank, rental car, small supermarket, bakery, and anything else that you would need within a short walking distance!
The hotel and rooms were beautifully decorated and the staff was lovely! Breakfast was also delicious

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

What an Amazing Hotel & GORGEOUS Staff! Miss Poppy was fabulous! I liaised with her whilst booking this hotel & any general questions I had, were answered so promptly & she kindly upgraded our stay, which was not that more expensive, but WOW, the room was impressive & so close to all the local restaurants & not to mention, less than a minute walk to the beach.

Maria, the morning receptionist, organised for the town's manicurist to visit me at the hotel & she gave me a beautiful manicure, which was probably the best mani I have ever received! The jacuzzi was really nice & relaxing on our first night & the town was fun as well!

The beauty of staying on Aghia Anna beach, is that you can walk over to the other beach which is 10 mins max & there is Plaka beach, which is even more fantastic! It's a longer stretch of beach & not so busy & touristy like Aghia Anna! You can even receive a massage! Nice!!

All in all, had a very memorable & relaxing stay! Totally recommend Iria Art Beach Hotel, its very beautiful & the breakfasts are made & served with much love by the lovely Anna!

Nothing is too hard for the staff to make your stay comfortable & memorable! The girls work very hard!

The staff make this place worth staying at!

Check out the sunsets at night, they are beautiful!!

Thanks Poppy, Maria & Anna, I miss all you beautiful ladies!!!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Perry, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

We recently (June 2014) at the Iria Beach Art Hotel. What a fabulous place to spend your time in Naxos. The staff are the most incredible people, breakfast are such a treat! Very welcoming and accommodating, beautiful surroundings, close to great restaurants for dinner and beautiful beach. Completely great experience, I would highly recommend Iria Beach Art Hotel for your stay in Naxos.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

First time we stayed in Agia Anna. Usually we've booked rooms in Naxos Town, but we didn't regret staying at Iria. We rented a suite for 5 nights and found the room to be very comfortable. But the staff and the location is really what makes Ira a great place to stay - and the breakfast. Will probably stay there again at some point.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

This was our first time in Greece, hence also the first time in Naxos. We hadn't found much info on Naxos and where to stay and based our selections solely on tripadvisor reviews, and we couldn't have made a better choise than Iria Beach Hotel!

Located around 6km south of Hora (or Chora) in Agia Anna, we thought it might be difficult getting into town, but that's not really the case. There was a bus departing from the Agia Anna pier half past every hour and cost 1.60€, the bus back leaves from the port of Naxos every hour. If you'd rather take a taxi, it's around 10-12€ each way.

The hotel is right on the beach, there were many other hotels on the island where there's a road separating it from the beach, but not here. When you step out of the reception, you can see the beach just a few meters away.

The beach was one of the better ones and if you want to explore another one, Plaka beach is just a short stroll away. Plaka is a long sandy beach suited for both nudists and those who'd like to cover up.
On Agia Anna beach, there are several restaurants offering sunbeds for free to their customers, e.g. the laid back Banana Bar where we spent a few days soaking in the sun, enjoying some refreshments and saganaki (great tasting fried cheese).

Breakfast was great with assorted breads, yoghurt, fresh fruits, nuts and almonds, honey and jam, cereals, freshly squeezed juiced and coffee and tea. The lovely Maria who managed the breakfast had also baked a new cake each morning.

Everone from the staff was friendly and helpful and helped us make the car rental when we were to go island exploring, gave suggestions on what to see, arranged taxis when needed and so on. The rooms were also nice and tidy when returning from the beach (cleaned twice a day).

We stayed in an air conditioned room with sea view (room 58), and what a view it was. The balcony was large enough to have room for two sunbeds, a "lounge area" underneath a roof offering shade when the sun gets to hot and a table with two chairs.
The bathroom was clean, fresh and fitted with a shower.
As a friendly reminder, do try to remember to close the bug net if sleeping with the balcony door open, there was plenty of mosquitos that came to visit when we forgot to :)

If you don't want to go into town for dinner, there's also a lot of great restaurants near by, both in Agia Anna and Agios Prokopios.

Summarizing the review, we couldn't be happier with our choise. The location, the room, the view/balcony, the breakfast, the staff, everything was great.

Room Tip: Pick one with sea view, we stayed in room 58 which didn't have the largest balcony, but large en...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Iria Beach Art Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iria Beach Art Hotel

Address: Agia Anna, 84300, Greece
Location: Greece > Cyclades > Naxos
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Naxos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Iria Beach Art Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel, a small boutique hotel, is situated at Aghia Anna, one of the most beautiful sandy beaches of the island, only 5 Km away from the city of Naxos island. We are operating 1st time this year after full renovation upgrading our 2* hotel into a 4* hotel with all adequate services. It’s totally re-designed rooms have been transformed into rooms & suites of high-standard, combining absolute comfort & the sense of relaxation with a modernised perspective of Cycladic architecture. Within our hotel, which is literally located on the beach (no road intervening, 10m from the beach), you will also find a Gym as well as a small Spa, with free access. Home-made American-type breakfast is served at a buffet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Iria Beach Art Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iria Beach Art Naxos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Iria Beach Art Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.